Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston Beach

3228 Seawall Boulevard , Galveston, Texas 77550

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 335 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great Service

By

September 23, 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. Every morning, we received a packaged breakfast to take back to the room. The food was amazing and also changed everyday so I never got tired of eating the same thing. Every afternoon, I would return to a spotless room with fresh towels. The beach view was what I was most looking forward to and I was not disappointed. The patio furniture made it very relaxing to sit out and look over the water. You could also see Pleasure Pier right from the room! Overall my stay was phenomenal and I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Read More
Read Less

no

By

September 23, 2020

club

I had a man come into our room! The phone was not working to call the front desk for security! We were 2 woman with some drunk old man coming into our room to use the bathroom!

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

September 22, 2020

club

When checking in guest need to be inform that rooms are cleaned on request only. Other than that loved the view. Would recommend this hotel to friends and hope to be back. It is in a good location of restaurants and activities.

Read More
Read Less

Restful rooms great view from balcony

By

September 21, 2020

club

Birthday trip was fun looking forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Respite during evacuation from Laura

By

September 20, 2020

club

Good place to stay with beautiful view of beach. Evacuated from hurricane Laura to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and confortable

By

September 17, 2020

Hotel staff very nice. Room very clean. Would like to see a hot tub in the pool area. This will add great value and relaxing quality to our stay. Kids love it. Breakfast was nice.
hope to be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Nathan

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

Great location and very clean. Right next to the Spot and they deliver food and alcohol to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Rude/mold/not what I ask for

By

September 15, 2020

club

Did not have a good visit. Did not get the room that I requested. I put the do not disturb sign up I had three different workers knock on my door.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs .Wooten

By

September 15, 2020

club

We had a great stay we will visit again. We loved everything about the hotel. The restaurant the Tiki Bar was the best.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location and great staff

By

September 13, 2020

We were celebrating our 57th anniversary. When we checked in, we were offered an upgrade from our ocean view room to a suite with ocean view on the Gulf of Mexico. It was wonderful and we enjoyed watching the waves and people. The room was clean and had a Keurig coffee maker. We enjoyed using it. We felt very safe in the room, since the door was very hard to open. The bed was comfortable, but was very high for me. My feet were about 12 inches off the floor when sitting on the side of the bed. We will stay here again. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our celebration so wonderful. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 13, 2020

club

We could not have had a more enjoyable stay. We just wanted to go somewhere and relax and that’s exactly what happened. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We totally enjoyed our stay. Not only will we be back, but we’re bringing our friends with us.

Read More
Read Less

Not sure if I would come back...

By

September 11, 2020

club

Our room was ok but walls were scuffed and dirty.
Also the mini fridge was leaking water and we had to put a towel underneath it.

The elevator is terribly slow!! The hotel only has 6 floors but it was so slow and lines would form to access it.

Not all guests in hotel were wearing masks including in the elevator. Staff never said a word to them.
Walls are paper thin, could hear people in the room next door who were yelling all night.

People were very loud in the hallway and we called to complain but nothing happened.

Read More
Read Less