Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 420 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

A lovely hotel

By

May 26, 2017

club

Use this hotel if staying in Glenrothes - the showers alone are worth staying for!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service will definitely stay again if in the area

By

May 26, 2017

Good hotel situated within yards of pub with excellent restaurant
Hotel staff warm and friendly
Rooms comfortable with expected facilities.
Free wifi and coffee.
Will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Consistent, with friendly

By

May 23, 2017

We stay here when ever we visit the area. You can always be sure of a good value stay.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, smoke smell, bad sound proofing

By

May 23, 2017

club

Beds very very soft and uncomfortable and the fabric frame dirty.
Hotel smells of smoke even in non smoking room.
Sound proofing terrible and we were kept awake by snoring neighbour most of the night.
Breakfast not great.
No bath for young child which we weren't aware of (although very good shower!)
Internet good

Read More
Read Less

Good service and helpful staff

By

May 19, 2017

club

Booked a hotel room for an elderly aunt and uncle who were up visiting me for family reasons. My uncle is disabled and although a disabled access room was not available, the staff were extremely helpful with all of their needs. The hotel is in a nice, quiet location and there is a decent pub next door for dining. Although I didn't stay there myself, would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 17, 2017

Had a great time got ready for a wedding then had a nice relaxing time afterwards

Read More
Read Less

Glenrothes stopover

By

May 15, 2017

club

Another Holiday Inn Express that does what it says on the tin. Great pub next door that does great food - a great combo.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

May 11, 2017

club

The rather drab outdated appearance of the hotel was made up for by the warm welcome we received. The rooms are generic but clean and comfortable. Overall 7/10 ,more than acceptable for the cost of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, quiet location

By

May 10, 2017

club

Arrive quick late 9PM, warm greeting from the staff. Room is nice

Read More
Read Less

HI-Express Glenrothes

By

May 08, 2017

club

As usual I really enjoyed my clean room, comfy bed, the great service from all the team.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 08, 2017

My wife and I were travelling home after our honeymoon,and we chose to stay the Holiday Inn Express, Glenrothes, as I have stayed there before and the room and service were great. In addition to the great service offered by all staff members, without exception, if it is not the best Holiday Inn Express in Scotland it is certainly the quaintest. I look forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay...

By

May 07, 2017

club

Our recent stay with HIE was a pleasant experience. Comfortable room and bed, great service and good breakfast. All in all we very happy with our overnight stay and intend to use HIE more for future holiday stays...

Read More
Read Less