Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes

Leslie Roundabout Leslie Road , Glenrothes, KY6 3EP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 948 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

948reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great hotel for a great price

By

July 30, 2021

club

Good size bedroom for a couple with a toddler. Great choice of food for breakfast, free parking, garden at the back and a lovely pub next door serving amazing food.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 29, 2021

club

Nice hotel great staff good location good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in glenrothes

By

July 29, 2021

club

Great room friendly staff good choice breakfast chair and computer chair so both had seat

Read More
Read Less

Value stay

By

July 26, 2021

All good bar a slightly soft bed which caused us to roll towards the middle. Some choice of vegetarian sausages or similar in the hot selection other than scrambled egg and beans would have scored the breakfast top marks but there was plenty of other choices in the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

July 21, 2021

club

The hotel.was perfectly situated for routes to St Andrews, Kirkcaldy and the Fife area. The staff couldn't be more helpful and available. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable also the shower was quality. The breakfast choice catered for most people. A return to this hotel is a must for us. Thank's to all the staff for their service with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Rewards nights stay

By

July 21, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here using rewards nights to enable us to have a few days exploring the East Coast of Fife. We had notified the hotel in advance that we would be a late arrival and had requested a quiet room with additional pillows. On arrival, the receptionist couldn't have been more 'dour' if she tried. Not once did she smile. She appeared to struggle with the computer, possibly lacking in confidence to use it. She acknowledged platinum status and offered rewards. She didn't mention special requests. Room was through doors, up stairs and through more doors. There was no lift and no offer of assitance with luggage. On arrival in the room, it was reasonably clean - desk light had marks on it (I removed with wet wipe) and the carpet, though hoovered, could have done with a good wash. When we got into bed, it moved. We discovered that it was on wheels and it moved a lot - when sitting up and leaning on the headboard to read, when changing from sitting up to lying down - it moved again, etc. In the morning, when showering, the shower curtain was only just long enough and if you accidently touch it, the bottom would flip out of the base of the shower. It was impossible to keep a regulated temperature of the shower - it went hot/cold/hot. There was also an intermitent horrible smell in the bathroom. This appeared to be worse when tap in the sink was running, so not sure if it was the water - or more likely the drains. At breakfast, we found a table and helped ourselves to toast, orange juice and coffee. Others came down after us and were served with cooked breakfast. We waited over 15 minutes to be approached and when we were, we were told that there would be a wait as they were cooking more food. We declined hot food, and made do with the toast we had. There was only one lady who appeared to be working and she was run off her feet. The young lad behind reception, could have assisted, but was more intent on looking at his mobile phone. On day 2, there were more staff and we were approached almost immediately. Having seen the food being served to others, it didn't appeal to us, so we declined and again made do with toast, orange juice and coffee. On day one, the orange juice tasted like fresh/concentrated but on day 2 it was more like orange squash - very watered down. On checking out, the young lad was there again. The only 2 things he uttered were to ask for our room number and to ask if everything was as expected. No smile or real interation. As this was a rewards night stay, we didn't expect much. However, had we paid for it, I think I may have said something.

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel recommended

By

July 21, 2021

club

Great stagg, great room, great food and overall service throughout our stay

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and satisfying

By

July 21, 2021

club

Excellent value for money. Had everything you needed. Everything was comfortable. The room had everything you needed. No frills just the important stuff TV comfy bed and setee tea making facilities and a lovely hot shower. Set in a area of beautiful parkland by the river for excellent walks and bike rides. I would thoroughly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and very helpful staff

By

July 20, 2021

club

Good location for visiting Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow as we were catching up with old friends. Good value. The friendly staff made it a relaxing comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 19, 2021

I have stayed here several times before and staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine but a few more choices would be good. Bed not very comfortable. I think mattress needs to be replaced. Slept badly. Great that there is a pub next door - very convenient for dinner. When I checked in, I was not notified that the room would not be serviced during my stay, though I quite understand why. Check in and check out quite speedy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Glenrothes

By

July 19, 2021

This is nice hotel unless you are unfortunate to stay when there is racing on nearby, then the crowd that stayed at the time as myself were very loud and did not follow the Covid rules in place at the time.
My sleep was disturbed, but because these were regulars who stayed every time racing was on this was excepted by the staff.
For a casual business user like myself I felt like my custom was not important. I have stayed many times at this hotel and this was the first time I had this experience, but I will now stay elsewhere when I visit my customers in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

July 18, 2021

club

comfy bed , nice room and bathroom .
Breakfast choice limited because of covid but adequate .

Read More
Read Less