Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen

1415 Lincolnway East , Goshen, Indiana 46526

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 695 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    41

You’ve been warned!

By

April 20, 2021

Hotel rooms were disgusting. We reserved two rooms. One room had toothpaste stains in the sink, mirror fingerprints that had obviously not been cleaned, and half empty Gatorade bottles on the TV stand from the previous guest. The other room had a used bar of soap covered in hair in the shower. The rooms have not been vacuumed in who knows how long. Staff was unable to accommodate room changes due to capacity. They showed little concern that the rooms are obviously not being cleaned between guests. I tried to upload photos but the link would not work. Trust me- Stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever with a hotel

By

April 20, 2021

I booked two rooms for myself and another family for a basketball tournament we were attending 2 hours from our house. The first group that was using the room arrived and had no problem. My reservation looked strange on the website, so I called before I arrived. It only showed one room. I was assured that, no, I had two rooms reserved. When we arrived at 11:30pm we were given the key to our room and headed to our room. When we got off the elevator there was already a red flag. I fold away bed was right in front of the door. I had to move it to open it. When I opened the door, i knew something was wrong. The room was completely gutted and under renovation. My family and I immediately went down to the front desk. I was told by the front desk, that the hotel was completely booked and there was nothing that could be done. She contacted a supervisor and I could tell he was saying the same. While we were standing there several other guest were calling in because they had arrived to their room and it was not clean and it was obvious that housekeeping had not been in there. She told them the same thing. There were no other rooms and she couldn't do anything. We ended up having to drive back home that night. 2 hours. 2 days later after not hearing from the hotel, I contacted the manager. He talked over me, and just kept saying there was nothing he could do. He refunded my money and what else did I want? For him to take it out of his own pocket?

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

April 16, 2021

We usually have a nice experience at Holiday Inn Express but this one was completely different. Dirty carpets, rooms were not stocked with necessities, room service was not available (and if it was due to Covid, an explanation during check-in would have sufficed) and the breakfast was unedible.

Read More
Read Less

During remodel, would not recommend

By

April 06, 2021

club

We experienced many troubles during our stay and unfortunately have not been properly compensated. Our "family suite" was not available, the pool was not open, there were no shades/blinds on the window (very poor night's sleep), non working overhead bathroom light, TV not hooked up and working, no hairdryer, no office chair, trash under the bed, the list goes on.

Read More
Read Less

Nice while remodeling

By

March 30, 2021

Pretty good stay in Goshen hotel. I loved the breakfast but wish they would have turned the room over more.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary getaway

By

March 29, 2021

club

We stayed at this hotel for our Anniversary, the jacuzzi tub was excellent. The only issues were that the air conditioning/heat wasn’t working properly and even when it was set on 60 it felt like 75 or higher. Also, the way breakfast is served isn’t good, there’s no menu, so you have to ask what they have and if you don’t order hot food you don’t even get a plate.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the price

By

March 22, 2021

Beds are great, rooms were big. We had a suite but there was no tv in the living room part, only visible from the beds.

Read More
Read Less

I should've slept in my SUV

By

March 22, 2021

club

1. My room was changed at the last minute. The manager said they didn't know the room was taken due to a family that had a house fire.
2. Got the executive suite. No sheets, blankets for our rollaway beds.
3. Went to front desk and got extra towels and bedding, then realized the blanket was filthy ( old blood)

Read More
Read Less

Outdated

By

March 17, 2021

Very out dated and bathroom had moldy caulk and fixtures that didn't work properly.

Read More
Read Less

Work in Progress

By

March 13, 2021

Hotel undergoing rehab. So some messiness understandable. But in my room, stains on carpet in living area. Grout in bathroom dirty. Shower wouldn't stop leaking. Skirt around bed had stains.
Staff pleasant, Covid restrictions makes breakfast awkward. Stayed 4 nights, no orange juice after 1st night. 3 mornings without orange juice, cranberry juice like water.
Paper straw wrapper left on elevator floor for 2 days. Doesn't the manager walk around?
Poorly run facility.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place, comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 10, 2021

The customer service was phenomenal and check in and check out was seamless and fast. The room was really clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, great location! The staff was very friendly...

By

March 02, 2021

I use this property because of its location. They always find me a way to oak my boat and trailer. The morning breakfast options are wonderful. Love the coffee and fresh fruits. If there was actual charging station for my boat, this hotel would go from great to “epic”. The new remolding makes for a great experience...

Read More
Read Less