Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen

1415 Lincolnway East , Goshen, Indiana 46526

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 750 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    56

Wonderful bed

By

June 19, 2022

Soft pillows, light but cozy fucet, comfy mattress- everything I want in a bed. Housekeeping very kind snd helpful. Breakfast was just generic. With IHG would upgrade food options.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

June 03, 2022

The staff was very friendly and the renovations were great. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times because of the location near my kids/grandkids. We were disappointed that both the last time we were there as well as this time the pool was not in operation. This time we also had trouble with the bathroom cleanliness. A significant amount of hair on counter and floor, light was burnt out - making it hard for these old eyes to see! Shower bottles empty and the washcloths looked like they had been used to clean with. After requesting it to be cleaned the next day, we came back to a slightly better scenario, clean towels/cloths and MOST of the floor/counters cleaned. We were very disappointed to say the least. ---

Read More
Read Less

A first for me.

By

April 28, 2022

platinumelite

It was overall a great time. However, I thought you might be interested in some small details. There were some items missing from the normal room.
Tissue, towels and the ice bucket liner. But for the first time in my life we returned to the room after a day of exploring and found that housekeeping had not cleaned the room. We went to the front desk to ask why and were told, nicely, that we had to request that service ahead of time. Are you kidding me? Since when? No one informed us at check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness

By

April 11, 2022

platinumelite

This is a Holiday Inn that I would not recommend. They are in process of renovation but do not clean up. Rooms full of dust, doors covered in dust, water works when it wants to and tubs don't drain. I spoke with manager on phone and he asked if I requested a maintenance guy to fix it and I said no because they can't even dust the rooms or clean the bathrooms. The cleaning personnel would know the tubs don't drain if they cleaned them. Hotel janitor closets left propped open the whole time with vacuums not in use, they did not vacuum a one room when turning it over as I paid attention. Watched a worker come to the breakfast, feel all the bread with her hands and pick two pieces and put in toaster. I was done eating.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service and addressing customer concerns.

By

March 23, 2022

Refrigerator did not work. Tub did not drain. Reported to front desk the next morning and the lady recorded the issues in the "notebook". When I arrived back to the hotel that evening, issues still existed. They also removed all the dirty towels and did not replace. I had to clean the shower drain myself for it to drain properly. Reported a second time to the manager the next morning. Offered 2k extra points and apologized. Still waiting on points.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

February 10, 2022

I called on February 1st and spoke with Emily to extend my stay through Friday February 11th. She told me that would be great and that she would take care of that for me. She was also supposed to find me a hairdryer for my room and did not complete that task. I returned to my room today after work and all of my personal items and food was gone from my room. When I went to the desk to discuss this I was told that she never extended my stay and that they cleaned out my room. When I told her I had spoke directly to her she stated that she didn't remember speaking to me. When I received my items from them there was numerous personal items missing. Because I travel for work and will be coming to this area at least 2 weeks of every month for the forseeable future I had planned on staying at this location. But after this experience I will not be returning to your hotel and will be staying at a hotel that can and will appreciate my business.

Read More
Read Less

Shockingly dismayed

By

November 23, 2021

Normally my stay with any of these facilities are some of my best experiences. On this occasion you could tell the room was rushed in the cleaning. You could tell vacuum was barely used. Moved the large chart in the corner of the room to eat wife, just to find newspaper from nearly three weeks ago and a hanger there. Shower head in a dire need of cleaning. A little CLR would do wonders. I still would rather stay there rather than any others in Plymouth. Guess I was just disappointed in the upkeep of the room. My wife would have loved to had just a couple built in charging ports. I just pray this would help better the experience for others.

Read More
Read Less

Not

By

November 22, 2021

I am sending you a very bad review. The room I was given also had not been cleaned as we found hair on the sheets. Gross! This on top of all of the other hassles with the reservation. Never stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

HIE Goshen

By

November 17, 2021

We had a very comfortable two-night stay. The room was great as were the morning breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

THis holiday Inn was a Disappointment

By

November 10, 2021

Minute you checked into the hotel there was a bad funky smell that permeated the entire hotel. The room had the same smell. No regular coffee anywhere in the room or at breakfast, only decaf and also no creamer. The coffee maker didn't work in the room anyway. Being an Spire Elite - Ambassador in the Holiday Inn program since 1983 you would think my room would be ready by 3:00 pm like promised. But the room was not ready at 4:00 pm and I had to wait in the lobby another 20 minutes. And to think I wasted my priority points on this.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 03, 2021

club

I had a good time Breakfast needs to have vegetarian options

Read More
Read Less

Room was dirty

By

October 26, 2021

club

We got in our room around 1am after the Notre Dame game and it was dirty. They obviously didn’t clean it from the previous group that was in the room. We weren’t offered a new room. We had to wait in the room while the nice housekeeper had to clean and make the beds. We weren’t able to lay down and sleep until after 2am. We also weren’t the only room with this issue as we overheard at least two other groups with the same issue. Luckily the gentleman at the desk the next morning refunded our entire stay.

Read More
Read Less