Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford

980 Parkland Drive , Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 4Y7

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1007 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1007reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    19

Very good experience

By

November 27, 2021

Everything was real good value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was disappointing with very limited options. Later I found out that they have option for eggs in side room which I thought was pantry.
Overall very good experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at Halifax

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent location, free parking, close airport,. Variety of restaurants 5 miles far away. I really recommend this hotel in snobs Scottia

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 24, 2021

Awesome hotel. Great for families. Was very pleased!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and comfortable beds

By

November 22, 2021

Overall stay was excellent. Little disappointed in not having adjoining rooms when promised

Read More
Read Less

Keep looking- our stay was miserable with the kids

By

November 15, 2021

club

Don’t waste your money here!
Front desk was the rudest woman I’ve ever met, we chose to stay there because of the pool with the waterslide. The waterslide had caution tape all the way around it my kids couldn’t even use it how do I have known that we wouldn’t have stayed that’s the most exciting part for a kid when they’re staying in a hotel. There was no clean towels in the pool area. There was a soccer team staying above us so my kids didn’t get to sleep till later than 2 AM.

Read More
Read Less

Celebrating 51st Anniversary

By

November 09, 2021

WE chose a quiet retreat for our selves on our 51st Anniversary, Thank you

Read More
Read Less

We had a great time!

By

November 09, 2021

From booking the room to checking out, everything was a smooth transition. You get great value for the cost. It was so convenient that I was able to bring my cat for the night as we were moving from NB to NS. Definitely recommend staying here! Clean, friendly, and fun!

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel très bien

By

November 06, 2021

club

Très bien chambre très propre accueil très chaleureux et gentil

Read More
Read Less

Communication Issues!

By

November 05, 2021

platinumelite

The room itself was good, clean and comfortable. My issue lies in the breakfast communication. We were in only for a night and the following morning. When checking in I specifically asked about breakfast information. The next morning, at 9:01 am we showed up at breakfast to learn that they closed at 9:00 am and that we were out of luck! The lady ensured us that she would talk to the front desk to ask them to mention breakfast time in the future, but didn't offer anything further. We had to go elsewhere for breakfast!
Terrible communication and lack of service!!!

Read More
Read Less

A real holiday!

By

November 04, 2021

Very comfortable accommodations for the price point. Relatively quiet location and friendly staff! I would strongly consider this location for my next stay in Halifax!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable rooms

By

October 29, 2021

club

The hotel is pet friendly and the guest should expect dogs barking when in hall way. I suggest to have a separate floor for guest with pets so the guest taking rest or sleeping does not get disturbed.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

October 27, 2021

club

Hotel was easy to find. Staff were quick and efficient and very personable. Room and common areas were very clean.

Read More
Read Less