Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 296 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Wonderful Staff

By

August 11, 2016

Every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. Based on calling other hotels in the area this was the only truly handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Up to standards

By

August 09, 2016

club

There's a lot to be said for reliability and maintenance of standards, and this Holiday Inn Express is always clean, friendly, mostly quiet, and welcoming. I love seeing the breakfast area, which was quite busy on this trip - or maybe I was later getting there than usual, since this was a pleasure trip, not business - being continually wiped down, replenished, and otherwise kept in sanitary and welcoming condition, in spite of the questionable behavior of some guests. Our room was clean, cool, and comfortable during one of the hottest weeks of the summer, so no complaints!

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel deserve the highest possible rating. They were beyond courteous and friendly. They were also kind, helpful and sweet. I lost an item during our trip and I called to see if it was still at the hotel. The housekeeper called me back the next day (we had already found the item at home) to let me know she had not found anything and that she would search further. She sounded as pleased as I was that I had already found the item. They also copied a magazine article for me when I asked and seemed happy to do so. The front desk attendant at check-in gave super directions by phone and then in person when we had to get to a local restaurant to meet family. They were just great.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place for our needs

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express is our go-to choice when we travel. Consistency is of utmost importance to us which is why we choose Holiday Inn Express. The Hanover location was just as great as all the rest, especially the check in desk. Izzy checked us in and was a delight during our stay. The location was great, and we were completely satisfied with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Great for Families

By

July 27, 2016

Staying here for a quick overnight to Gettysburg went far and above. I actually had reserved the WRONG night but they cheerfully provided me with a room and took care of the switch with smiles. The overnight auditor was very accomodating and made sure I could have something to eat and drink when I awoke very early (4:30 am!) and he provided me with back road directions to Gettysburg. Brooke went above and beyond to contact me when she saw a potential problem to make sure things were taken care of. Outstanding customer service and everyone went above and beyond. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hanover for your recent visit to Gettysburg. It was our pleasure to taking care of you and your family. Please do visit again.
Read More
Read Less

always a great stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

greatfull to all staff members for making our stay extremely enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

July 19, 2016

We were greeted by a gentleman named Joe, who was very friendly, and offered his assistance right away. He promptly added my rewards membership number to the bill. Told us he was just a phone call away if we needed anything. This set the tone for the rest of our stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Hanover

By

July 18, 2016

The staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. I stay here very often and am always greeted with a smile. The beds are comfortable and clean. I am a previous hotel manager at 4 star properties and know a thing or two about hotel management, housekeeping and customer service. I do not have a negative thing to say about this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
That you for the great review of your recent stsy at our property. Our employees work hard bat providing an excellent stay for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

July 17, 2016

A little too expensive for a small town. I went to Hanover PA for business and had several choices. However, based on my experiences with IHG hotel, I chose this one. I just think that is expensive for a Holiday inn as compare to other stays I had a=in many other places all over the US.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for the nice review on your recent stays. Hotel rates like many other products are bases on the given market in the area which its in and competition. We compete well with like or better products in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, everything great!

By

July 14, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express Hanover.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

July 14, 2016

Very nice stay / when in the area, would recommend this IHG..

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very nice place to stay and close to many local attractions like Gettysburg. No pool at this property, That's the one thing they need..

Read More
Read Less