Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 307 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Breakfast accommodations

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

I dont like the flavor of the gravy! It's nasty! That alone is my biggest complaint!! Please change it!!! The saisage patties are nasty as well. But everything else is good!

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 09, 2017

The staff was helpful. When the toilet nearly overflowed because the handle malfunctioned and was broken a lady brought a plunger. She didn't seem to interested though in her errand.

When I couldn't get the door open to my room a gentleman came up and tried my key. When it didn't work for him he hit the lock with his fist. Then the door opened. He said sometimes the batteries move around in the lock!!

When I told them I wanted to change rooms after the first night because of the noise of being right over the back exit and the toilet handle being broken they tried to find a room for me but it was early and some guests hadn't checked out. I ended up giving them my luggage and having them hold it until a room was available because I had to leave.

Read More
Read Less

stop over on way tro South Padre Island

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

The location was great since we wanted to go to the nearby Wildlife refuge and the Zoo in Brownsville. The room was your typical holiday inn room. No issues and a nice place to stay if down on the border. Staff at breakfast were a bit slow and food was just barely warm. Other than that I would stay here again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - I always stay here in Harlingen

By

January 08, 2017

I come to Harlingen about once a year for work, and always stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and it's a convenient location as well!

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay here!

By

January 05, 2017

We visit Harlingen about once or twice a year and only stay here at the Holiday Inn. We almost tried a different hotel because it was cheaper but after walking into the other hotel, we walked right back out. We have never had any issues with this Holiday Inn and the stay is always pleasant. Quiet nights rest, good variety of food in the am, the staff are always super friendly and the beds are very comfy!

Read More
Read Less

The Extra Mile that Defines Excellency

By

December 19, 2016

club

I had a special request regarding Internet Connectivity, because I was to participate in a Conference Call via laptop. When I called to make my reservation, I mentioned it to the gentleman who took my call, and he reassured me that everything would be as I needed. I could see that he was knowledgeable on the subject, he even gave me data on MBPS, so that I would be confident that my connection would be strong. . Furthermore, he went that Extra Mile that defines excellency by calling the hotel directly and speaking to the person in charge, so that he could reassure me that my expectations would be met. Indeed, they were, and everything was flawless.I WAS VERY PLEASED! Overall, a great experience. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I was very pleased to read your glowing review! Going above and beyond for our guests is something we all strive for and I was more than happy to see that we excelled with you. We hope you'll return to us soon! Sincerely, Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

ok

By

December 19, 2016

convenient location, always stay here when on business in the area. Breakfast isn't all that good but most hotels aren't. Internet gets slow at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I see that you are a repeat guest with us and for that I want to thank you. Unfortunately I noticed that you believe our breakfast is 'sub par' and I for that I want to apologize. Rest assured, your comments will be passed along to the appropriate staff and I hope we can get this resolved to your liking as soon as possible. Despite these minor hiccups, we hope you'll continue to choose us for all your future lodging needs! Sincerely, Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 09, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and am always satisfied with their service and the comfort of their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We would also like to thank you for your repeat business, with many options in Harlingen and the RGV we appreciate you staying with us. We can not wait to see you again. -Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable bed

By

December 02, 2016

club

I was able to do an early check-in which was great! Location was perfect, staff was friendly and the bed was comfy which enabled me to get a great nights sleep. The continental breakfast had an array of items to choose from so you won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We appreciated not just your 4-star rating but I'm glad we were able to grant your early check-in request. Your kind words of our hotel, staff, and hospitality will be given to our appropriate departments! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!

By

November 28, 2016

The very first thing I noticed with this hotel was the accommodations. We arrived after 1 AM, I called to let them know, and they held the room for us. Additionally, my key card never, and I mean never malfunctioned. Breakfast was awesome too!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your 5-star rating you gave us filled our entire staff with pride. Top notch customer service is our #1 goal for everyone and I'm glad to see that we accomplished that with you. We hope you'll be in our area soon and choose to stay with us again. We can't wait to give you another great experience! Sincerely, Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 22, 2016

I have been traveling and working in the Valley area for many years. Since 1995 when my work took me primarily to the Harlingen/Brownsville area this hotel has always been my hotel of choice. I have always received excellent service from the staff and would recommend this hotel to anyone and have the confidence to know they would not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel para los propositos de paso

By

November 16, 2016

Estuve en el HI Express de Harlingen por un dia y en sentido general las instalaciones y demas se ven en muy buen estado y cumple el proposito de un hotel con el que puedes contar para estar comodo si vas de paso o aun si quieres estar unos dias en la ciudad por cualquier motivo.

Read More
Read Less