Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 589 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service

By

January 21, 2017

It's a nice quiet hotel with great beds, staff is great and there for you.

Read More
Read Less

No dogs allowed

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Rude front staff. Didn't care that i gave her Dr. Note.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Flygirl_1975, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. You are correct, we do not allow pets in our hotel. We understand that your doctor wrote a note suggesting you get a dog, however that does not qualify your pet as a service service animal. Service animals are defined as dogs that are individually trained to do work or perform tasks for people with disabilities. Service animals are working animals, not pets. The work or task a dog has been trained to provide must be directly related to the person’s disability. Dogs whose sole function is to provide comfort or emotional support do not qualify as service animals under the ADA. We do apologize that you felt our staff was rude. Our desk clerk handled the situation to the best of her ability and did so very well. If you are ever in Hays again we would be more than happy to assist you with finding a pet friendly hotel in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Friday

By

January 16, 2017

Ok. Bed was hard and not comfortable. Stay was as expected. Breakfast was a little late

Read More
Read Less

Jan 2017 Stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

Modern and comfortable room at a good stopping site mid-way between Denver and Tulsa.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 14, 2017

club

Great motel near the interstate. Enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort. The included breakfast offered a good selection which included eggs and sausage plus the standard continental fare.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hays, KS

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. Always a good stay at Holiday Inn Express. Staff friendly and supportive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, Clean Hotel, and friendly staff

By

January 12, 2017

Hotel had a new, clean, fresh look. The staff was friendly. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. My only negative comments were that hallway noise was a little loud. Every time someone left their room, the slamming doors were a little loud. Also, the rate was a little more expensive than usual. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice facility and couteous staff!

By

January 12, 2017

club

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. the price was in line with the quality of the facility. I will stay at this hotel on my regular travels across Kansas.

Read More
Read Less

Great family friendly place

By

January 07, 2017

This was our second visit to the HIE in Hays, Ks. It worked out great for us to meet my brother and his family there while visiting our Dad who lives in Hays. The pool was great for the kids and the breakfast room and food options gave us a chance to visit while feeding the kids. Very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

January 04, 2017

club

Always a welcome place to stop on I-70. Close enough to the interstate to be convenient. Far enough to be quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Quiet

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable Bed and Quiet Because of location. Front Desk is somewhat rude. No greeting. No upgrade. Standard room given. Not the treatment we usually get as Platinum Members.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Travelers66, I apologize that our Front Desk team didn't provide you with the greeting you deserve. I will speak to our team regarding your issues. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love another change to provide you with the excellent customer service that you should receive as one of our VIP guests.
Read More
Read Less

Easy stop

By

January 03, 2017

Perfect place to get a great night sleep while traveling through Kansas. Staff was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less