Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 267 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Sad time made better

By

January 16, 2017

club

We book rooms for family due to the passing of a family member. The staff was exceptional and even though they were upgrading the hotel, the noise level was very low.
We could not have been better taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

David T

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel will be fine once construction is over. The pool is closed.

Read More
Read Less

Travel Experience

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent staff and very clean rooms, breakfast area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 19, 2016

This is a good hotel and will be better when the remodeling is finished. The pool and fitness center were out of service. They offer access to a fitness center close by and it was a good alternative. The food is typical of HI Express hotels. Very nice people who were happy to see guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Winfield/Teays Valley. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of the alternative fitness center across the street. We hope to welcome you back to see our finished products!
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, great customer service!

By

December 16, 2016

The rooms are nice and the customer service was amazing. The only small issue that I had was that there was some renovation going on in the next room and I was awakened early by the drilling, However the customer service reps were very apologetic and they did everything they could to make the situation right. I look forward to see all the renovations when they are completed!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate you being so understanding about our renovations. We look forward to the end product as much as you do. We will see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

renovation stay

By

December 03, 2016

club

would have been nice to know online, while booking that the renovation was ongoing.
other than that, the IH was the same as many others I have stayed at through the years.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Holiday Inn Express. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Holiday Inn Express is committed to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do hope that you will give us another chance when our facility is completely renovated.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was very helpful during a stressful time

By

November 28, 2016

We had to make an emergency stop at the Holiday Inn Express Teays Valley due to a car accident while traveling to NC for Thanksgiving. We were stranded without a car for about 24 hours and the staff at the hotel was very accommodating and helpful, especially Tanner (front desk) and Kathy (breakfast area). During a very stressful time for our family of five, the staff's kindness and helpfulness was a blessing. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and inviting. Thank you for the help!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley. Our entire team prides themselves in offering a warm welcome and excellent service! I will share your comments with them to reinforce their efforts in providing a hotel that guests love! If you are ever back in our area, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Winfield/ Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

Overall Satisfaction

By

November 27, 2016

Love the place and people. Always stay there when in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments! I am pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us! Your report of a great stay will not go unheard! I will share your comments with our entire staff, to ensure them that our efforts are paying off! We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

Fix the Carpet

By

November 23, 2016

club

The hotel is being updated ...On the exterior.
The condition of the carpet exiting the bathroom was horrible.
My door Lock did not work properly

The Staff was great and responsive.
They should never be put in the position they were.
Does Holiday Inn perform periodic maintenance on the door locks?
They should!

I will continue to be a Holiday Inn customer.
Good Value for the dollar...usually.

Please act on my input and not just file it away as somebody just whining.
Thank You!

Posted byCustomerCare
December 01, 2016
Dear RudyPatootie, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great service received from our staff. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the condition of the carpet. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately to the hotel management and necessary actions will be taken, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

On the road again

By

November 07, 2016

Good experience. I would stay here again. Very easy access to the interstate and near other amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member . We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I am pleased to hear that your stay was good! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Winfield-Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 02, 2016

platinumelite

The stay was a good experience. The staff was friendly and the facilities were nice. The only downside to the whole visit was that the chairs in the sitting area were stained.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2016
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley! Our entire team prides themselves in offering a warm welcome and excellent service! I will share your comments with them to reinforce their efforts in providing a hotel that guests love! Our furniture will be replaced in the very near future! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Winfield-Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

kids wanted to swim

By

October 25, 2016

club

I paid a little more than I would normally pay because our kids wanted to use the indoor poor. When we arrived to only find that the pool was dry and under repair.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I do want to apologize for the inconvenience of the pool area being under renovation during your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield Teays Valley. Our hotel will be completely renovated sometime next year, including the guest rooms and HVAC units. We are very excited about the refresh! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and allow us to redeem ourselves.
Read More
Read Less