Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 281 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Jacuzzi in room

By

February 23, 2017

club

We had a jacuzzi suite for the weekend. The tub was in the room, not in the bathroom so it wasn't just a bathtub; 2 people can fit comfortably. The room itself was large, clean and quiet. Only bad thing was no smoking in ANY room.

Read More
Read Less

Poor timing

By

February 22, 2017

club

Have stayed here before and had a great experience . The misfortunate noise from the barn all night was beyond the staffs control . Would still probably book a stay and probably ask for a room on the other side of the building . Did not care for the sausage and the bacon was extreemly crisp .

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Mattresses

By

February 22, 2017

Best nights sleep ever. Comfortable and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there and it was very close to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Right place; right time

By

February 20, 2017

club

After a rapid drive from Myrtle Beach to keep our scheduled appointments at home, the Holiday Inn Express in Winfield / Teays Valley was perfectly located for our overnight stop.
We're long-time Holiday Inn Express users, and this newer unit was a natural choice. It is in the right place, at the right time and provided us with just the right place from which to make it all the way back to Chicago in one day's drive.
Thanks for being there!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Great Staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

The room was clean, everything worked, the breakfast was great with many options. The TV didn't work very well which was one bummer, but everything else in room including WIFI was great. They are currently renovating which gave some of the areas a messy look, but when it's done, I'm sure this will be an even better spot to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and friendly staff

By

February 16, 2017

club

I always stay at this hotel when I am in the area.
Great staff and restaurants in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great place! Clean and staff were all nice. Beds were comfortable and it was updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in presenting a clean, comfortable guest experience, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when our renovations are complete..
Read More
Read Less

Great service. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great hotel with great staff and wonderful cookies.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. Our staff takes pride in making our guests feel at home. We hope you will visit us in the future and see the finished product of our renovation efforts.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly clean hotel

By

February 12, 2017

club

We found the hotel to be very clean, friendly and helpful staff. One of the breakfast ladies remembered we were there about 3 years ago. We were celebrating a 95th birthday at that time and now we were celebrating this same ladies life at her funeral. It was nice to use the conference room and meet with the family. Also it was nice that the breakfast was not whisked away when the clock struck 10am. So many hotels start cleaning up and taking food away as you are still trying to get breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again should we be in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff- loud old property

By

February 08, 2017

Everyone working there were as nice as they could be, but this hotel needs a total revamping- which they have signs up asking guests to please excuse our mess as we work. I would a
have appreciated knowing this when I booked the room..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

great room/jacuzzi

By

February 06, 2017

club

We needed a nights getaway and this was perfect.Kingsize bed was so comfortable ,we missed breakfast! Giant spa tub was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying here with us! We hope you keep in mind for your next getaway! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great staff.

By

January 26, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Very convenient location. Rooms were very clean and well stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less