Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley

941 State Route 34 , Hurricane, West Virginia 25526-7093

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 764 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

Road trip stopover

By

December 25, 2020

platinumelite

Clean and daily comfortable, but the “king size” bed was actually more queen sized.

The hotel didn’t seem to care to enforce the mask rule which made us a little uncomfortable. But the girl behind the counter was super sweet and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Chris Mannix

By

December 18, 2020

Awesome Staff and location. I stay here every time I'm in town for work and usually for a long period of time. Cant say enough for the Girls that un the hotel. Always helpful and courteous. Keep up the good work and see you next time I'm in town.

Read More
Read Less

Very long stay great staff!!

By

December 17, 2020

All the Ladies That work the evening and midnight shifts are excellent employees and deserve great performance reviews. The management should be Proud.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 09, 2020

Great Service. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 03, 2020

club

Nice room, great price. Got a great night sleep. Lady at check in was friendly. Got recommendations from her on where to get a good dinner.

Read More
Read Less

was visiting the area

By

December 02, 2020

club

was visiting the area and found this hotel great staff and great accommodations and convenient to highway

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and Location!

By

November 29, 2020

Quick and safe check in and out. Nice rooms but could use more comfortable pillows. The room was really nice and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room

By

November 28, 2020

club

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The walls were a little thin though, so if you have a neighbor who likes to keep the television on Extra Loud, it’s a little hard to sleep. This is the main reason I’m marking down the room comfort and sleep quality. I didn’t complain to the desk because I kept hoping they would turn it off, but I suspect they fell asleep with the volume on full blast.
Otherwise, though, the hotel is fine for a day or two stay while passing through the area, traveling on business, or visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Bed ok

By

November 28, 2020

club

I'm looking for to my stay when I get back in your area, also have recommend to other sales reps coming to Huntington/Charleston WV area. I will stay at this location during my return. I have only been in your area once this year because of the Covid issues, usually in WV 6-7 times a year.
Larry Taylor

Read More
Read Less

Sufficient and clean

By

November 14, 2020

The only issue I had was one that likely can't be resolved. As a parent travelling with my 5 young children alone, I was required to book a 2 room suite.

A double room would have been sufficient. My kids are 12

Read More
Read Less

this COVID stay

By

November 03, 2020

COVID19 is ruining all hotel experiences. I hate all the plastic and the tables to push you back from counter. I hate the lobby closed off and no coffee or drink. The bad breakfast is horrible

Read More
Read Less

Toilet

By

November 02, 2020

club

The toilet made a lot of noise. I should have called the front desk and reported.

Read More
Read Less