Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley

941 State Route 34 , Hurricane, West Virginia 25526-7093

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 919 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

Poor customer service in a quickly changing world

By

June 27, 2022

Average all around. Bed was comfy. Disappointed in customer service when plans changed.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

June 18, 2022

The staff were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thaks for your kindness and helpfulness. I'm sure were will stay here again when visiting relatives in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

June 14, 2022

Had a very pleasant stay. Staff was incredibly polite and professional. Their breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from. The property and room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. I also used their pool and really enjoyed it. Had a great time would absolutely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

June 10, 2022

Me and my husband traveled 8 hours for a 3rd party vehicle sale and decided to stay at this hotel. If it wasn't for the GPS, we probably would not have found it, but overall it was a comfortable room and great service. We arrived around 2 in the morning and check in went smoothly, no problems there. We missed the pool, but we hope next time we can enjoy all the amenities the hotel provides.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms. Great place for overnight stay!

By

June 09, 2022

club

Stopped for the night driving from Wisconsin to North Carolina...I stayed on the third floor and was worried that I would be hearing some of the families on the floor. That did not happen at all!! The room was quiet and I did not hear anything outside my room. Bed was comfortable too!

Breakfast the next morning with fresh biscuits and bacon. In addition had a few of the cinnamon rolls too! Delicious!

Hotel staff very friendly and a nice overnight stay!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Professional Staff

By

May 25, 2022

Very clean, comfortable. Great variety of breakfast options. Plan to stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Never dissatisfied

By

May 23, 2022

This is my third stay at this particular facility. The staff has always been great. I have yet to be let down by any aspect of this facility. I travel in North Carolina quite a bit, and this is where I stop. I will continue to stop there as long as I have business in North Carolina.

Read More
Read Less

Is this high school?

By

May 18, 2022

The required writing of an essay to review my stay is the only thing I don’t like about IHG. I doubt I’ll leave you further reviews should I stay with IHG again since your requirement is insulting and patronizing. I think we should be free to leave whatever feedback we like.

Read More
Read Less

Another successful stay at Holiday Inn

By

May 16, 2022

Teays Valley is such a nice spot.. hospitable personnel... clean rooms, comfortable bedding... pillow selection is cool...

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room

By

May 10, 2022

club

The room was clean and the beds very comfortable; we had an issue with the AC unit that wouldn't turn off and we eventually had to disconnect the unit since the thermostat would not work. I was glad that I could open the window a little bit for fresh air. Breakfast was OK with just a few options, but the area was kept clean and continuously monitored.for restocking. I thought the price of the room was high especially since there wasn't any holiday. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location if working in red House

By

April 28, 2022

This hotel goes the extra mile to make sure they clean the AC filter’s when each guest leaves to ensure the room is clean

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

December 21, 2021

platinumelite

Never disappointed. Clean. Very friendly. All amenities near by.

Read More
Read Less