Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 169 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good service overall

By

August 10, 2016

The place to stay in Jasper. We visit family in Newton often and always stay in HI Express Jasper. Never disappointed and a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

All of the things necessary for appreciated stay were extended.

By

August 09, 2016

club

My thanks to all of the hotel staff and services they provided. Under the circumstances for my visit, I was so happy that I chose Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Very Accomodating

By

August 08, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Jasper. The staff was friendly and front desk clerk who assisted us was amazing (I forgot her name I believe it starts with a "T"), but she came to the room twice with no hesitation due to us needing more towels and coffee and was extremely sweet. I would definitely recommend this hotel and it would be my choice of stay on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

LOUD A/C

By

August 01, 2016

Checked in to room with loud surging A/C. Reported a/c issue around 1300 leaving for shift at hospital. Upon returning around 2100 the desk reported going to listen to A/C and could not hear anything. Mind you I am approaching my Spire level and have heard enough A/Cs to know when they are malfunctioning. Requested maintenance to try something and was told they would page him. Received a desk call an hour later stating they cannot reach maintenance before the morning. I let them know not to disturb me till I call to CHECK OUT! Tried to sleep to television to drown the A/C and their cable system kept resetting thru the night going to static at twice the programming volume level, levitating me out of bed!
A completely sleepless night. Staff claimed they had no where else to move me.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 11, 2016
Dear UofH, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your experience with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and superior accommodations. It is truly regrettable to hear that you did not get a good night sleep during your stay. Your feedback concerning the air conditioning unit malfunction and frequent static from the cable system have been forwarded to the maintenance department. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them immediately. I have sent you a private message in an effort to retain your confidence with the hotel. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 24, 2016

My family and I stayed overnight here and from the outside appearance to the beds, everything exceeded our expectations. I have issues sleeping anywhere that is not my own bed and figured I would have a horrible night sleeping once the time came. I was wrong. Not long after I laid down I was out cold and I slept great.

Most hotels I have been to have very little to choose from during their morning breakfast. The selection we were offered was very large and surprisingly delicious.

I would recommend this place to anyone who is passing through and needs a place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Awesome! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort, Safety

By

July 23, 2016

When one travels for a living it's the little things that matter most when staying at a hotel. Staff remembering your name. Staff treating you like you are an important part of their life. A comfortable chair to sit in while you watch television, as opposed to having to sit on your bed. Hot coffee, and good food. This hotel provides everything (except for a hot tub) that any traveler could wish for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the Five Stars
Read More
Read Less

Nice Overall Stay

By

July 15, 2016

Our stay at this property was very nice and comfortable. Room, bathroom and bed were clean and comfortable. The highest rating goes to the hotel staff.....from check-in, to breakfast, to check-out, they were very friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Awesome! thank you for the Five Stars
Read More
Read Less

Great comfort and value

By

July 14, 2016

club

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jasper, Texas for the 4th of July holiday weekend. Super clean and comfortable room at a great price, courteous staff who went above and beyond to help, great pool with waterfall--much better than typical hotel pools! Lots of seating with umbrellas for shade around the pool and pleasant music from outdoor speakers. Room had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 pre-teens to get ready for all of our weekend events without bumping in to each other! We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites when we visit family in Jasper, and we will continue to do so! Great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for the Five Stars, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be starting renovations in late November this year so we hope you will come again next summer and check out our new look when its completed
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

July 11, 2016

club

This is a great hotel with a friendly staff. Food was great and after they ran our of breakfast for our large group the first day, they made sure to have an abundance the next day. Will definitely stay here again and we do every family reunion.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are pleased everything went great with your family reunion, we look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you for the five stars
Read More
Read Less

Great Service as always

By

June 29, 2016

club

This is the only place I stay at when visiting Jasper. Excellent customer service and very clean and comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the Five stars, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Read More
Read Less

The best Jasper has to offer

By

June 22, 2016

club

Its clean, its safe and its pricey for Jasper but its the best the area has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

June 20, 2016

club

The stay was good. I prefer firmer pillows. The ones we had we too soft

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Awesome! thank you for the FIVE STARS
Read More
Read Less