Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Grange

1150 Commerce Parkway , La Grange, Kentucky 40031

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 374 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Very comfortable; good night's sleep

By

August 01, 2022

I was very comfortable staying at the La Grange Holiday Inn Express while breaking up a long car trip. The room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable, I slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation First Stop

By

July 31, 2022

I had reserved two rooms for the free stop of the family vacation. We found the one room to be dirty with band aids in the bathtub that had been used. The floor was filthy with some kind of sticky substance all over it. When I pulled out the sleeper sofa it looked like a science project. It looked like something was growing out of the carpet. I reported it to the front disk and all I got was attuited from the girl. She told me if I didn't like it, I could leave. I had to stay, it was getting late, and my grandkids had a long day,

Read More
Read Less

Staff was overwhelmed and could not keep up

By

July 28, 2022

The hotel was nice, and most of the staff and housekeeping were polite. The hotel was full for an event and they were not prepared or able to keep up with the demands of cleaning rooms, and having towels available.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 17, 2022

The rooms and lobbies were very clean. The beds were comfortable to sleep on. The only negative was the noise from the hallways and adjoining rooms at night were excessive enough my son woke up from it. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The free breakfast in the morning was full of variety and tasted delicious!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor management and staffing

By

July 14, 2022

I stayed for 7 days and not one time was my linen changed or floor vacuumed even after requestingthat it be done. I had take out my own trash and retrieve my on towels. I also had to ask to have shower shampoo and body wash refilled the first day. We also had other people in our party that had the same issues. One mother went as far as vacuuming and cleaning her on room.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay. Hit all the critical marks.

By

July 13, 2022

The hotel was quite clean. All personnel I interacted with, i.e. front desk, cooking crew, etc. were courteous, friendly and efficient. My room was spotless, the pillows were nice and fluffy, I slept like a baby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 11, 2022

I have stayed here for business and leisure and the hotel is clean and the food for breakfast is good and has a good selection. My only criticism comes with the pool, it was very cold and we were there with children who wanted to swim but it was almost unbearably cold. But the staff was very accommodating and provided us with anything we needed that they could offer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 06, 2022

club

This hotel is very clean quiet, the staff is friendly. The bed is super comfortable and soft. I would’ve liked some hot breakfast choices, but other than that it was perfect! We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Booking

By

July 05, 2022

Overall acceptable but being my wife is paralyzed things didn’t work well not getting a full handicap room She could not use bathroom. Also room was carpet so I could not maneuver her portable life easily.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 29, 2022

Room was comfortable and it was a good location. The value was the best. Staff members were friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 28, 2022

Rooms and Hotel was very clean, new and modern. Lots of outlets for charging your devices. Friendly services. Breakfast was very good and plenty items to choose from. Good location and close to other places of services.

Read More
Read Less

Great bfast

By

June 25, 2022

Clean, new place with a great hot breakfast made us very happy and a very easy stay!

Read More
Read Less