Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

15700 Sw Upper Boones Ferry Road , Lake Oswego, Oregon 97035

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1179 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    725
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    39

I liked the space and plenty of bed space

By

May 10, 2022

Definitely recommend the space for a stay. We checked in late and it was conducive to getting deep rest. Friendly staff and heightened cleanliness make this an easy choice for a stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pool closed for months and no mention of it anywhere on any website.. Room wasn't cleaned properly

By

May 09, 2022

Pool has been closed for months yet not one mention of it on any websites. One of the main reason's we chose this hotel was for the pool as our 2 year old and 9 year old love swimming. They don't seem to care about getting it up and running and know they will lose business advertising that the pool is closed on the website so they won't even let you know that it's closed. Also my 2 year old found a piece of gum in our room, luckily it was still in the wrapper. He took a bite out of it including the wrapper which is very nasty

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, but pool is closed!

By

May 09, 2022

This place has great breakfast. It’s slightly older and could use remodeling soon. The pool is still closed, which was a bummer for my kids who were looking forward to that the most.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

May 06, 2022

You get a great value for the price. Rooms were large and clean and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. The rooms were pretty outdated with stains and damages, but this didn't effect the stay too much. Check in and out was quick and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Key Card/TV Fails

By

February 15, 2022

club

I would like to begin this review by saying the staff handled everything with a humble approach that was very much appreciated.

So when I first checked in (on the Third Floor) the TV did not work. I called down to the front desk and they thought it may be the remote that was faulty. So they asked me to come down to the desk (because there was no maintenance personnel that could bring it up to my my room). So I did that.... and the second remote did not work. So I called down to the front desk to let them know and a very nice lady came up with another remote...and that one did not work. She then said she was going to move me and gave me new card keys to another room. Well, the new card keys did not work. She came up with two new card keys for the room she was moving me to...and those cards did not work. She went back down and made a master key card and tried it in two different room...and that did not work either!!! Very frustrating but we all were handling this situation well--

She finally had me move to the second floor with an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. Very nice of her to do....however the carpet in the room was horribly stained and the furniture was extremely old. The room may have been clean....but it did not appear that way due to the condition of the carpet and furniture!

Anyway----I was treated with respect and patience and the staff that day was awesome....but the rooms situation from key card to outdated furniture and stained carpet was not so good! I stay there out of convenience but may consider another hotel next time!

I will be traveling to Round Rock Texas and staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at 301 W. Louis Henna Blvd. Perhaps you could send me a voucher for one or two free nights while I am there. Checking in on February 26 - March 8th.. Feel free to email should you need my Confirmation Number

Thank you and,

Enjoy the day

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

December 16, 2021

club

Keisha and Casper (at the front desk) were wonderful! Both were very kind and helpful during my stay. The hotel is in a great location, has comfy beds, is very clean, and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Good for Price, but Bring Back Pancake Machine

By

December 15, 2021

The is a fine basic hotel. Bathrooms could use some TLC and updating. Took out pancake machine. Other options are basic mediocre fair.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 10, 2021

club

Got in late and Casper who worked at the front desk did a great job getting us checked in and bent over backwards to be accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 08, 2021

club

Good to stay, they are very nice and the room is clean. A little far from the town

Read More
Read Less

In bad need of updating!

By

December 06, 2021

club

The people were very nice. The bed was hard and we were not able to rest and woke up in pain. The whole hotel is in need of remodeling.

Read More
Read Less

Overall fair value, but POOL NOT IN SERVICE

By

December 05, 2021

club

Overall was a fair stay. Room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast options were hot and good for a deluxe continental. However, the pool and spa were not in service and we were not informed until time of check in. We chose this hotel specifically for the indoor pool/spa for our family with young kids to enjoy. We apparently did not read other reviews thoroughly enough, as it seems the pool has been out of order for months now, but we could not find any mention of this on their website, or any of our confirmation emails. This was disappointing to say the least and we ended up only staying one night (out of 5 initially booked) and stayed somewhere else that did have a pool.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water in the shower.

By

December 03, 2021

club

Not a real positive stay. Wanted a hot shower after being on the road for days. Don't think this is a big ask for a hotel. No hot water in the shower ... all hot water in the sink for some reason. Called the operator and front desk, and they said sorry and hung up ... no recovery attempt or solution or even an explanation given. Was not an optimal experience. Would be thinking a room move or a key to the gym locker rooms at least ... nothing.
Went to the front desk, and discussed this issue more, but all with a large no response. They did say they would pass this on to the manager, but a week later ... still no response.

In the end, we had to get back on the road, so just a sponge bath in the bathroom sink had to suffice.

I would pick another hotel in the area ...

Read More
Read Less