Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Placid

608 S. Lakeview Road , Lake Placid, Florida 33852

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 561 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great location, great staff!

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

Lake Placid lived up to its name! First time there and I cannot wait to return. God Bless the great people we got to meet. It’s always fun to explore Florida. Definitely take advantage of the State of Florida annual pass, too. $120 per family per year: so many fabulous sites to explore and experience. Compare that to ONE DAY at any theme park.

Read More
Read Less

check in

By

November 03, 2020

club

The clerk was outstanding. We arrived early and she made sure the room we wanted was cleaned first so we could get in.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

very clean room. excellent breakfast and excellent place to stay. I recommended

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lake Placid

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

Honest, relaxing stay. Everything is sterile and spotless. Staff is fabulous, you can't find staff like these employees.
Congratulations in getting it right.

Read More
Read Less

On the lake...almost

By

October 21, 2020

Get there early or you will get a room with a view of the parking lot instead of the lake.
Very noisy A/C system. I shut mine down but I could still hear the loud A/C from the next room. Could not sleep.
Wonderful, friendly staff doing the best they can.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 19, 2020

club

Great stay at this location. I give this place a great thumbs up.

Read More
Read Less

Good stuff

By

October 19, 2020

There were issues with the TV and the problem became a non problem instantly, through staff concern and assistance

Read More
Read Less

recent weekend

By

October 08, 2020

club

The desk clerk was very helpful and exceeded my expectations. When we needed an item for the room he was quick to help us.

Read More
Read Less

A Gem in Lake Placid

By

October 01, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect choice for our overnight stay. Clean, comfortable, friendly, and priced right. The bonus was the lake view from our window.

Read More
Read Less

review 9_24

By

September 27, 2020

Very helpful staff. Not much breakfast or coffee selection

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

September 22, 2020

club

Pool and hot tub green unable to us breakfast almost non existent no yogurt cereal pastries nothing reall

Read More
Read Less

Weekend at the Lake

By

September 14, 2020

club

Great hotel and will definitely stay here again. Our queen suite overlooking the lake was great! Beds are super comfy! Room and hotel is very clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful recommended a nice place to eat dinner. The pool is nice and is surrounded by tropical plants to make it private. The hotel is set back off the main road so it's quite. Due to covid breakfast is either a go bag or you can get a breakfast sandwich, cereal, yogurt or the kids absolute favorite was the warm cinnamon rolls!!

Read More
Read Less