Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lawrence

3411 S.W. Iowa , Lawrence, Kansas 66046

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 959 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    716
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good breakfast

By

May 20, 2022

Room was very clean, staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was very good and nice selection

Read More
Read Less

Not terrible, but poorest IHG experience we've had

By

May 17, 2022

Room had been used between cleaning and our check-in by someone else.
Staff was courteous about it, but didn't offer a different room or clean.
There was not breakfast in the morning. If we could have known about this ahead of time we would have made other arrangements, but as it was were counting on it.
Even more minor inconvenience, the ice machine on our floor was also broken.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

May 11, 2022

Very friendly atmosphere, greeted and answered any and all of my questions, excellent customer service. Rooms were nice and clean, well maintained!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great night in Lawrence

By

May 04, 2022

We enjoyed our last stay at Holiday Inn Express so we booked in Lawrence Kansas this time and we weren’t disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 02, 2022

The hotel met all my needs. The staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was great. Everything was clean and looked great.

Read More
Read Less

The only bad thing was the water pressure

By

April 26, 2022

That's what I would change. It was very poor. We both commented on it.

Read More
Read Less

Worst of our regular ihg properties

By

January 11, 2022

We are never greeted at this location. We always seem to be questioned about something at check-in. The rooms need vacuumed and mopped again. The extra blanket for the sofa bed had huge holes in it. The breakfast is average at best - even for the pandemic. We pay literally twice as much for this location per night as our most often stayed at ihg location. Our most frequent location has excellent service, cleaner rooms, and better amenities. We must stay in this city 2 to 3 times a year for business, but this hotel is not the best place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

December 16, 2021

Slept pretty well, very clean and the service was wonderful. I only wish they had breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor example of Holiday Inn Standards

By

December 15, 2021

This hotel is run down and so noisey we could not sleep, defeating the entire purpose of our stay. The blinds in our room were torn so you could not open nor close them entirely, the microwave was broken, the toilet paper holder was broken, there was barely enough water pressure to rinse the shampoo from your hair and the traffic noise was absolutely unacceptable. We did not sleep for the 2 nights we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

December 14, 2021

club

Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, close to KU campus and other establishments.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 08, 2021

The staff at the hotel did an excellent job in making our stay perfect (within their control). Immediately I was given the wrong room (I booked a suite) and when brought up with staff they did not hesitate to make it right. They offered a discount and were extremely friendly. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and will continue to stay there as the service is always excellent, the rooms are always clean, the staff friendly, and the hot tub is hot. Our only issue is that there is not a full service breakfast being offered these days.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and spacious

By

November 30, 2021

club

We like everything about our stay except the bedroom TV didn't work. The receptionist was okay the night we checked in but the one on duty on Thursday and Friday was exceptional - friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less