Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 662 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great hotel with friendly staff

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

I was welcomed as soon as I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of choice. The staff were always ready to assist if needed.

I would especially like to mention Nikki in catering. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she always had a smile and a cheery greeting.

Overall a great stay and near the train station for easy access to London.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable in Croydon

By

April 27, 2017

club

Very close to amenities, friendly helpful staff and a comfortable and enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

April 26, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful welcome from Elena? On reception.

IHG club membership acknowledged on check in.

Comfortable and clean room.

Good plentiful breakfast with wide variety of food on offer.

I will return and would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Personale simpatico ed attento

By

April 25, 2017

club

Londra si sa è una città cara e anche questo hotel ha dei prezzi alti alla fin fine ma la camera era veramente molto pulita e anche il bagno. Cuscini di ottima qualità e anche gli asciugamani.
Dista pochi minuti dalla stazione dei treni e 1 minuto a piede dal centro commerciale e dalle strade con negozi e ristoranti.

Read More
Read Less

bon sejour

By

April 25, 2017

club

merci au manager en duty ludwita et a la receptioniste
natalia

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Option

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel with great convenient location near to shopping and transport links, that offers good value for money.
Breakfast has some great options and the quality of the food is excellent, the breakfast service is well managed by Nicky who always makes sure that everything is well stocked.
Check in service was excellent and Natalia,looked after us very well, in making sure that we could stay in one of our favourite rooms, which to our surprise we found had recently been redecorated.

Read More
Read Less

Large room, small TV

By

April 22, 2017

The hotel communal areas were spotless. Staff were eager to help, friendly and knowledgeable. My standard room was large, it had a lovely big desk to work from but the room had a tiny TV that was impossible to see from the bed.

Air conditioning didn't couldn't cool the room down any lower than 20 degrees Celsius.

The mattress was unsupportive and quite uncomfortable but I weigh over 100kg and usually enjoy a firm mattress so it may be fine for small guests.

For me the breakfast was a little dissapointing, the cooked breakfast consisted of egg, sausage and beans. No bacon or mushrooms or hash browns. Lots of other choice if you were after fruit or cereal.

Overall I was more than happy.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

April 21, 2017

club

My review was based on the noise outside and carried on through the night, wasn't a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

April 20, 2017

club

Great staff and very helpful staff .

Florentina and Alvaro were very good

Also the team serving the breakfast .

Read More
Read Less

Preiswertes Hotel mit guter Anbindung.

By

April 17, 2017

club

Gutes Hotel in East Croydon. Gute Verkehrsanbindung in die Innenstadt. Frühstück reichhaltig und okay. Bei Aufenthalt ohne Reparaturarbeiten könnte es eine ruhige Lage sein. Hotel liegt etwas versetzt zur Straße. Ansonsten war ich zufrieden und kann das Hotel weiter empfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and great service

By

April 14, 2017

Great service and what you'll expect from a Holiday Inn Express establishment. Breakfast is included and the selection is adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service & Value for money

By

April 14, 2017

Checked in due to extensive renovations on a new house I was moving into.
For tourists or visitors from outside London, the location is a quite cul de sac in Croydon with numerous transport links to central London in no time. The advantage of this is that you get a good hotel at a fraction of the cost compared to one located centrally.
The staff do their best to ensure a pleasant stay and the reception staff are extremely helpful accommodating.
The location is just a short 4 minute walk to the main station so spending time in central London is not compromised at all with an average journey time of 16 to 20 minutes.
Rooms are okay, great breakfast, and although there is no restaurant there are numerous places to eat offering a variety of choices.
All in all, great value for money.

Read More
Read Less