Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Croydon

1 Priddy's Yard Croydon , London, CR0 1TS

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1323 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    415
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    104

Cleaness

By

February 23, 2020

Two pillows’ cases could find short hairs inserted. Didn’t feel really good when I saw that.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

February 23, 2020

Well upon arrival ,
No where to park ,
The room was freezing , only air con for when’s it warm?
No heating provided
Smell of fresh paint through the hotel .
No indication on website hotel had building work painting going on.
Location is awful .
Truck deliveries to the shopping center adjacent happening late into the night .
This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in and I’ve stayed in a few .

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

February 20, 2020

drug paraphernalia on the floor to welcome us! Very loud air conditioning. Stay away from this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

London escape

By

February 19, 2020

I really love staying at this hotel as it’s close to the high street and the rooms are fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Poor Room

By

February 18, 2020

club

Had a few things wrong with the room, there was a hole in the wall there were stains and marks all over the walls and floors. The soap dispenser was broke upon arrival. The lifts were playing up. Cost of the stay definitely did not reflect to the standards. Some of the staff were really lovely and helpful and some were really rude. The breakfast was cold and burnt on both days and the options weren't really appetising.

Read More
Read Less

Am I a criminal ?

By

February 18, 2020

club

I was incredibly disappointed when arriving at this holiday inn. It was late. I was tired and having spent half an hour trying to find the car park and location of the hotel - dodging the night life casualties as the bars closed - was I met with a friendly welcome ?

No - I was accused of criminal behaviour. I was asked to pay for the room and when I pulled out the cash to pay I was told I would also need to pay a £100 cash deposit. To cover the costs of me trashing the room, or smoking in the room. I told the staff I was not a criminal and had no intention of committing any crime - especially criminal damage.

I was then informed that 'they did not know that' and if I wanted the 7 hours rest that the room promised - then I had to cough up a £100 cash deposit. No way around it. As I might commit criminal damage.

So I was faced with heading back out into the Friday night chaos in search of a cash machine to withdraw the extra cash. Or putting the cost of the room and deposit on a credit card.

I wanted to just leave. I felt insulted and slightly humiliated. But I was also very tired and wanting rest before the course I was booked on in the morning.

So I stayed. I told the staff I would complain. They shrugged.

I went down for breakfast but quickly wished I hadn't. Luke warm beans, bacon, sausage and something resembling an egg. Hardly a cooked breakfast to be proud of - I pushed it around the plate and left. I did manage a tiny warm glass of orange juice. I didn't see any staff.

Very disappointed. Not what I expect from Holiday Inn. I will be cancelling the further bookings I held with them so far this year.

Read More
Read Less

Fire alarm

By

February 18, 2020

Tye fire alarm went off at 3 in the morning. We evacuated the room and staff said it was due to a door fault. The alarm then continued on and off for an hour and a half so obviously did not sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service friendly staff

By

February 13, 2020

Idea place if your in Croydon, clean and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Superbly convenient and very comfortable

By

February 12, 2020

The reality completely matched up to what was shown on the website: the hotel is right at the heart of Croydon, yet surprisingly quiet; the staff were friendly and helpful; the accommodation clean and comfortable; the buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice, both hot and cold, and made an excellent start to each day.

Read More
Read Less

Not an enjoyable stay

By

February 10, 2020

club

Great location!

Unfortunately the loading bay to the shopping center behind is always busy up to 23:00 and start again at 06:00. There was a sweet on the carpet from a previous guest and the breakfast was not good.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 09, 2020

All staff are really helpful. Nothing is too much effort.

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel .

By

February 07, 2020

platinumelite

Fab hotel , friendly professional staff who are always happy to assist . Very close to the town centre yet tucked away . Easy access from the Train station . Safe environment .

Read More
Read Less