Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Croydon

1 Priddy's Yard Croydon , London, CR0 1TS

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1338 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    582
  • 4 Stars
    417
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    107

Staid there for business purpose

By

April 05, 2020

club

Everything fine out of the breakfast that is only fair. Choices are extremely limited

Read More
Read Less

Nice breakfast and helpful staff.. specially Julia at the front desk.

By

April 01, 2020

club

Great place to stay with all the public trabsport and shopping districts near by. Easy access to Tram, and overground rail which can take you to central London in 15 minutes. Staff was very helpful and polite specially Julia who is an angle with her lovely smile!

Read More
Read Less

Inesquecível experiência.

By

March 16, 2020

club

Adoramos tudo, a cidade em questão.
Embora em modo de lazer, a cidade super tranquila, muitos locais para conhecer, restaurantes, e inclusive o Ikea.
Mas o maior foco foi conhecer Londres como cidade. Que nos surpreendeu pela positiva. Inclusive as pessoas, pessoas que nos ajudaram a chegar a certos locais.
Mas foi tudo fantástico. Adoramos tudo em regra geral.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money but cleaning staff is a let down

By

March 10, 2020

The hotel location is very good and accessible from Central London.
However 2 points are a bit of a let down.
1. The breakfast menu doesn't change at all
2. The room cleaning staff are very poor at their job and most often do a shoddy job. Language is a barrier and they do not follow a word of English - which is a basic requirement. Complaints to the front desk also did not help a great deal.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing stay

By

March 08, 2020

platinumelite

Too many problems to mention. Room was not fit for purpose and staff completely disregarded my request to move to an alternative room. Noise all night from the outside alley. Not a pleasant experience at all.

Read More
Read Less

Very smelly hotel

By

March 08, 2020

club

Upon arrival the staff were friendly, however as soon as I got to the 8th floor were I was staying my attitude changed straight away. The hotel stunk of a combination of smoke and dirt. My room was a good size and looked tidy but felt very unclean. The bathroom was dated.
The bed was uncomfortable, pillows OK and no plugs around the bed. The only one I found was under neath the desk at the other side of the room. I'm glad this hotel was just for me to sleep in as I was out early the next day.
Breakfast was disappointing, not much vegetarian options. I had a fruit compote which was nice and took a coffee away. I waited over 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check me out where someone who was infront of me had already walked out as we could not find the receptionist.
He didn't ask how my stay was and I quickly left once checking out. I will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Croydon

By

March 07, 2020

platinumelite

A comfortable bed. The hotel needs renovating. The menu was very poor, good wasn't great when it finally came. Breakfast was very poor. I wouldn't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A melhorar

By

March 06, 2020

O hotel tem-se degradado nos últimos anos e o pessoal (não todo) demonstra indiferença pelos problemas que reportámos (janela que não fecha, cortinado parcialmente caído).

Read More
Read Less

Hearing not working - slept in my clothes

By

March 06, 2020

club

Wouldn’t stay again as heating didn’t work and I was frozen. Didn’t sleep well !

Read More
Read Less

IHG club member

By

March 01, 2020

Old hotel and no IHG loyalty points offered during the check in process

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

March 01, 2020

club

My children and I have had a lovely experience at this hotel and the staff made it even better by tending to our needs. The location is a little daunting to get but we like the easy access to public transport and shops. We would certainly book again :)

Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly and clean rooms

By

February 27, 2020

Yes friendly staff provided quiet room and bottle of water

Read More
Read Less