Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles - LAX Airport

8620 Airport Boulevard , Los Angeles, California 90045

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2426 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1445
  • 4 Stars
    616
  • 3 Stars
    195
  • 2 Stars
    103
  • 1 Stars
    67

Last Minute Accommodation

By

27 junio 2022

After missing our connection out of LAX, the Holiday Inn Express was able to get our family of 5 into a room last minute. They allowed us a late check out without hesitation. Not wanting to spend additional money, their complimentary breakfast was great as it provided a variety of delicious food to choose from.
The hotel is located conveniently within minutes of the airport.
Definitely recommend, especially if you are stuck at the airport for some time!

Read More
Read Less

Service was amazing

By

24 junio 2022

Mike from the front desk and Rolly the shuttle driver provided excellent customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Loved the experience

By

24 junio 2022

Conveniently located and more than what I expected when booking.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 junio 2022

My stay was cool, calm, and relaxing. This hotel is in a very convenient location from the airport. I would stay here again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Closer to LAX

By

17 junio 2022

platinumelite

On our way back to Australia, we have spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is very convenient for easy access to attractions in LA. The staffs are very helpful.

They have a shuttle service from LAX airport. After arrival we called them and were asked to wait at the private shuttle pickup area in the departure hall (upstairs). The van picked us and dropped off at the hotel. We used the shuttle on our way back to the airport as well. They offer this service 24x7.

The location is very convenient. Behind the hotel there is a 7-eleven shop so basic items such as a water bottle can be purchased from there. There is a Sizzler's restaurant next to 7-eleven and we have dined there once. McDonalds is across the hotel.

We booked a day tour for US$85 with the concierge. The tour company picked us and dropped off after the tour. The tour has various packages and we opted for the standard Hollywood and beach tour.

Room is cleaned daily. Room has a microwave which is also handy. The breakfast has good options but the same menu is repeated daily like with any other Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel.
Although the hotel is closer to the airport, we couldn't hear any noise but were able to see the planes landing at LAX.

There is enough free car parking available for the guests. We had visitor's on one day and they were able to park at the hotel as the reception gave us a permit to place it on the dashboard.

We didn't rent a car but were able to do enough shopping with Uber as most of the malls are close by.

My only complain is that I have asked for a room in the higher floor but was offered in the second floor but it is not a big deal.

All the staffs including front desk and concierge were very helpful to us during our stay.

This would be our go-to hotel when we need to stay in LA.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great service

By

10 junio 2022

Overall quality is very good. You get what you expect from Holiday Inn standards. Comfortable sleep and very helpful staff. It would be perfect if they increase the variety of breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient to LAX

By

07 junio 2022

This hotel is fairly clean, albeit a bit dated. The shuttle service runs regularly and even came to pick me up at the Hertz rental return down the street. I appreciate this place for a short stay and for its convenient location to LAX. The shuttles were particularly handy for very early morning flights,

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

02 junio 2022

Facilities nice such as the pool and rooms. Parking was free, but difficult to find a spot late at night. Breakfast was not good at all. Eggs and cinnamon rolls completely over cooked.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean with comfortable beds.

By

01 junio 2022

The whole hotel was super clean with fresh smell. The room was immaculate with very comfortable bed and soft linens. Breakfast was very good and the ladies who served were very warm and friendly

Read More
Read Less

HIE LAX

By

01 junio 2022

This was by far the worst HIE I have stayed in. The smell in both rooms I rented that night was horrible. The minute I opened the door to the room it hit us and was very overpowering.

Read More
Read Less

B-

By

31 mayo 2022

Excellent property and very convenient to USC activities. But Front desk staff B-. Property is clean and has a fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and relaxation!

By

31 mayo 2022

My family and I were visiting National Parks and other family. The days were long. I was so glad to be able to relax and know I had a great bed in which to sleep. I enjoyed the breakfasts to start off the next day.

Read More
Read Less