Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 116 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Luzern Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

club

The hotel is easily reached from the A2 motorway and is an obvious choice as a stop-over whilst travelling through Switzerland. The hotel is clean tidy and welcoming. The usual Holiday Inn standard. The room, we had a family room, was small. This is the first time we have stayed in the Express chain so were not sure if this is normal. It was clean and decently furnished. The bathroom was also to the same standard. As a stop-over it is perfect for us, but as a family we wouldn't want to stay in a room that size for any longer than a night or so.
The staff at the desk speak a multitude of languages and are very friendly and welcoming. We would stay there again. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear michaeldcr Thank you for staying with us and also for your excellent feedback. I am pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us and it was nice to read your nice words regarding our staff. My team and I look forward to welcome you and your family back soon for another stopover in Lucerne. Best regards. Patric Kropf, General Manager and Team
Read More
Read Less

Trop chaud et salle de bain sale

By

July 25, 2016

club

Sans climatisation, l'air était irrespirable dans la chambre, et ce n'est pas le petit ventilateur qui a vraiment apporté de l'aide.
La salle de bain sentait très mauvais, et le rideau de douche était sale et inefficace (l'eau pouvait passer par en dessous et mouiller tout le sol...)
J'avais déjà séjourné avec satisfaction dans des hôtels de cette marque, mais celui-ci m'a vraiment déçu, notamment au niveau du rapport qualité-prix...

Read More
Read Less

Renovierungsbedürftig aber hervorragender Service

By

July 20, 2016

Die Zimmer und vor allem die Duschen benötigen dringend eine Renovierung.
Frühstück war in Ordnung.
Der Service an der Rezeption war hervorragend !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Grüezi IRISH222 Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Buchung und Ihre Loyalität als IHG Reward Club Member. Schön dass sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns ein Feedback zu geben. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Service zufrieden waren. Betreffend den Zimmern freut es mich Ihnen mitteilen zu dürfen, dass wir im Oktober mit den Renovationsarbeiten in unserem Hotel starten unteranderem werden die Gästezimmer inkl. Badezimmer komplett erneuert. Mein Team und ich freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heissen. Herzliche Grüsse Patrick Kropf, General Manager und Team
Read More
Read Less

-

By

July 18, 2016

club

It is unfortunate that you do not have a restaurant for evening meals. The facilities adjacent are not very good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Nilocb and valued IHG Reward Club Member Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. For dinner we suggest the Marché restaurant next to our hotel. Otherwise there are a lot of different Restaurants in the area and it would be a pleasure me and my team to help you with some recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back soon Best regards Patrick Kropf, General Manager and Team
Read More
Read Less

In the suburb

By

June 30, 2016

The hotel can actually reached by bus. You'll have to get off at Suesstenburg, Rothenburg bus stop. it takes around 20-25 mins to get to the hotel on foot.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

No AC, no gym and loud Housekeeping that was my general experience. Front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast was above US standers of HI Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Bhinn and valued IHG Platinum Member Thank you very much for your stay and your loyalty. It is a pleasure for me to announce, that we have planed a refurbishment which starts in October 2016. The mock up room has already been finished and it would be a pleasure for me and my team to welcome you back and show you the standard of the newest generation and the standard we actually stand for. Best regards Patrick Kropf, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gute Preis/ Leistung

By

June 13, 2016

sehr freundliches Personal, kann ich weiterempfehlen

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hallo susi123 Schön dass wir Sie bei uns begrüssen durften und dass sie Sich die Zeit für dieses positive Feedback genommen haben. Wir freuen uns schon heute, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heissen. Freundliche Grüsse Patrick Kropf, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient and comfortable

By

June 02, 2016

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The only real problem I experienced was the poor internet in the room. For my taste, the matress should also be harder but I realize that there is no perfect matress for everybody. so I slept well.
I recommend this hotel, and would stay there again in the beautiful Luzern area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Peter3456 It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Express Luzern-Neuenkirch. Your for the time you have taken to get back to us with your positive and constructive feedback which helps us to improve our service. We look forward to welcome back soon. Kind regards, Patrick Kropf, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lit confortable et très bon service

By

May 24, 2016

club

Désolé de ne pas être plus éloquent, mais je n'aime généralement pas trop ce genre de questionnaire.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

May 23, 2016

Great place to stay for business trips to Luzern! Close to A2 and next to a supermarket closing at 11pm!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear ImATravellingMan Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive feedback. My team and I are looking forward to your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Express Luzern-Neuenkirch. Best regards, Patrick Kropf, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tutti molto flessibili

By

May 23, 2016

club

sono tutti molto flessibili e la camera era molto accogliente quello che cambierei nella vostra infrastruttura e la porta del WC il quale potrebbe essere scorrevole e non che chiude il WC.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear Mr. Christophe 123 I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to get back to you with your positive and constructive feedback. It is a pleasure to inform you that we are going to renovate our hotel at the end of the year. There will also be a new solution regarding the toilet door. Please do not hesitate to ask for the mock up room during your next stay. Would be a pleasure to show you how the new rooms are going to look like in the future. Kind regards, Patrick Kropf, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HJHU

By

April 25, 2016

Sehr verkehrsgünstig direkt an der Autobahn und trotzdem ländlich und ruhig. Herausragend ist die Freundlichkeit und Kompetenz der Mitarbeiter.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 04, 2016
Grüezi HJHU Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Treue als IHG Rewards Club Member und Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel. Über Ihr positives Feedback haben wir uns sehr gefreut. Danke, dass Sie sich dafür die Zeit genommen haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heissen. Freundliche Grüsse Patrick Kropf, General Manager
Read More
Read Less