Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 98 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good Stay

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Great Staff Nice Hotel and Room Good food selection

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Zkalex, Thank you very much for your kind review! I'm delighted to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel. Here at the Holiday Inn Express, we do our best to deliver the level of service you can expect from an IHG hotel. Thank you for being a platinum rewards member. We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express, Mankato
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

August 05, 2016

Stay was good. Staff was fast and friendly. Breakfast was great. Although the stay was brief, it was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Carter25, Thank you for your positive comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made during your stay. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards club member. l hope your next visit is just around the corner! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express, Mankato
Read More
Read Less

Great for families

By

August 02, 2016

club

The kids will go wild over the pool area and arcade games. Solid breakfast spread.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Dbc1978, Thank you so much for the kind review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our spacious pool area. The kiddie pool is definitely a favorite for kids! Thank you for being an IHG rewards member and choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express, Mankato
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. I travel for business quite often and Holiday Inns are among my top preferences. The only complaint I had was that some mornings for breakfast they did not have the healthier, lower calorie choice of turkey sausage or turkey bacon (just greasy pork, YUK!) But, I made do. For the most part, the staff was friendly and helpful. The building itself is newer and quite nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear LBlan, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the healthy breakfast choices. We do rotate our breakfast options daily to allow variation for our long-term guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improved /Nice Stay

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Noticed improvements in front desk staffing, attitudes, cleanliness, breakfast, and overall in this Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Patches, Thank you very much for your helpful feedback! Knowing that our guests are able to see the improvements we are continuously trying to make is very rewarding! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Thank you for making us your choice for Mankato and for being a Platinum rewards member. If you need any assistance making your next reservation don't hesitate to call us at 507-388-1880. Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mankato
Read More
Read Less

Room and bed quallity

By

July 26, 2016

Ovreall, the room was great,. We had a dishwasher in the room as well as a larger than normal refrigerator. There was plenty of room for the five us to move around in the room. The let down was not with the queen beds in the room, it was with the pull out sofa on which a couple of my children were going to sleep on.. Unfortunately, the mattress did not have sheets on it and it also had no pillows. the mattress was of very poor quality and could not have been sleot on if I had the sheets. They did bring them and I thought that one of the kids could sleep on the couch unpulled out but it was so hard, it was not an option to sleep on. We put the two kids and mom in one bed and mysel and a kid in another. It wasn't the most comfortable but we made the best of it. The room overall was nice and realtively clean. We did find candy wrappers when we opend the pull out so it was evident that it was not cleaned well. They were right there as soon as I opened it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Mattl66, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel despite the issues with the pull out couch. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. We have since looked into replacing the mattress for this couch and are very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Updated, Nice rooms

By

July 26, 2016

We were staying for a baseball tournament. The place was packed with kids. I was worried that no sleep would be had, but the rooms were clean and quiet. You could hardly here the kids as they ran and yelled in the halls. Breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff there was tremendous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Makescents, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire team as it helps us continue to deliver the level of service and cleanliness you experienced. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay even though it was a busy weekend! We hope to host you again and thank you for the 5 star rating! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service clean and comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

club

This hotel is extremely clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and friendly and the breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was especially nice to hear how excellent you found our staff to be. We were glad to have met the expectations that you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Mankato area! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and very helpful staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

I am a teacher and brought 8 students to work on planning for next year. We were treated very well and had a great time. We were very impressed with how nice the stay was.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear MN FFA, Thank you for much a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our property and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your business and loyalty. We hope you got to enjoy our great amenities such as our indoor heated pool. If you need any assistance when making future reservations, don't hesitate to give us a call! Our hotel number is 507-388-1880. We cannot wait to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mankato
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great stay, Comfortable beds, great staff, Quiet Room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear JC1658, Thank you very much for your kind review! I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and private rooms. Here at The Holiday Inn Express we take great pride in providing the great level of service you can expect from an IHG hotel. Thank you for being an IHG club member and choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Janell C. Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mankato
Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear JC1658, Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and private rooms. Here at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites we take great pride in delivering the great quality of service you can expect from an IHG hotel. Thank you for being an IHG club member and choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mankato
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was great. Rooms were big and clean. Free breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Cycat7, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be passing your feedback along to the rest of the team. We greatly appreciate any feedback we receive as it helps us to continue to deliver the level of service you've come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Thank you for being a platinum rewards member and choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Janell C. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room, great service & breakfast

By

July 17, 2016

stayed in a 2 queen suite. very nice size room and amenities. clean. comfortable beds. the free internet access was a breeze to connect to and fast. best we've had. Great breakfast with lots of variety. better than other hotels we've stayed at. staff was extremely helpful and friendly upon check in, stay and breakfast. very nice, clean hotel. very quiet stay. would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear JC1658, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, from our hot breakfast bar to our friendly staff! Here at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites we strive to ensure all our guests have an exceptional stay. Thank you for being an IHG Club member and choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mankato
Read More
Read Less