Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion

1000 North Baldwin Ave. , Marion, Indiana 46952

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 408 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Only good by comparison.

By

March 16, 2021

We only enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of this room/hotel in comparison to the actual nightmare of the previous two hotels we had tried and left in Fort Wayne. The shower wouldn't drain properly and the water pressure was a trickle at best. We were told the pool was open but not informed that only one guest/family could use it at a time. So when we woke up to take our kids down after hyping them up for it after a particularly long and very stressful weekend just to find another family was using it til checkout we were frustrated to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

March 16, 2021

club

Everything about the hotel is A . This has been my second time staying at this hotel. Will continue to do so as I visit my son in college.

Read More
Read Less

Great Marion stay!

By

March 09, 2021

Clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 08, 2021

platinumelite

The staff has always been friendly when checking in

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

March 07, 2021

club

See previous detailed comments. Didn't receive return call, over charged and wasn't impressed with breakfast quality.

Read More
Read Less

Love, love, love this HIE

By

March 02, 2021

Greatest facility and staff I have ever encountered. Slight issue with door lock that wasn't even worth mention. Otherwise, our stay was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 27, 2021

We have stayed at several hotels in Marion over the last year, and this one is the best (and the most expensive), but I guess you get what you pay for. They had a hot breakfast which in the time of Covid is almost unheard of. Nothing to fault other then perhaps the price, but it is the nicest hotel in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Surprise

By

February 24, 2021

Upon arrival the staff was super friendly and insisted on which room out of the two I rented I should make my room. I thought it a little strange but when I arrived it was decorated in birthday theme for me by the staff and was cute and clean. There were 11 in our party and we had a fantastic time although wish we could have swam more (pandemic precautions). It was nice we were able to even swim though. Highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness and hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

February 23, 2021

club

Enjoyed the hotel accommodations. Nice clean room, great breakfast service (both "to go" and hot breakfast choices), accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

February 22, 2021

The hotel itself was nice, comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

The bathroom could have been cleaner meaning the floor and the shower. Shower doors were not wiped down and the floor was not cleaned very well, to the point where I had to clean it myself before I felt comfortable walking in there.

My biggest disappointment was the fact that I left several things in the room, the bathroom specifically. I left a shirt, which I was able to get recovered. I also left my razor, a full size bottle of shampoo, a full size bottle of conditioner and a travel pouch that I place the bottles into when I travel.
The razor was not a disposable razor either.

My overall experience with the hotel was good as we have stayed here before, but the biggest disappointment was the fact that no one bothered to set my things aside to wait at least 48 hours in case I wanted to recover them. They were not travel sizes items. All in all $50 worth of product was just thrown in the trash! No questions asked. I called the evening of the same day i checked out to ask about the items I left behind. Someone was nice enough to check the room and said nothing was there. Then I got a call back and was told to call back at 10 am when the cleaning crew was back in. So I did. Mysteriously, my shirt in fact was there and they set it aside for me. I was happy about that.
Apparently the manager said my other items were thrown out because they were personal.
You have to give someone some time to realize that they did in fact leave something behind before you just throw out their belongings! No questions asked! I am extremely disappointed that this is the course of action taken.
If I had left a hair dryer, which is a personal item or a curling iron, which is a personal item, would those have been thrown out?
Just doesn’t make any sense. Pretty ridiculous actually that you would just throw someone’s things out! My lap top? Those are all personal items and should be set aside for the customer to have a chance to recover. If they are still there after three or four days, then I could understand. I came the next day to pick up my shirt on the way home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed,clean

By

February 19, 2021

club

Clean everywhere. Comfortable bed
Relaxed before I had to return to work next day
Money well spent
Felt clean,cozy and welcoming
Would recommend and use this location again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean

By

February 18, 2021

club

Very clean hotel! Everything is brand new and the staff was extremely friendly and extremely helpful! I didnt have one issue with that aspect. The only issues I had was the lack of water pressure in the shower, there was a pool but no hot tub which isn’t that big of a deal and their breakfast was awful! Eggs were not good at all, the biscuits were hard as a rock in their biscuits and gravy. Besides those three things the rest of it was perfect! Extremely comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less