Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

500 I-20 East , Marshall, Texas 75670

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 712 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Second was best

By

December 24, 2020

club

The welcome we received from Tamara might be the best we've ever gotten anywhere. She was friendly, smiling, and could answer all of our questions about local eats and activities and proud of the area. Once we let her know our room issues (TV, trash, and noise above us) she was able to move us to a working, quieter room.
The hotel might work with a local car wash for discounts to help clean the mud you have to travel thru from the truck stop traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Great coffee station

By

December 15, 2020

club

To-go coffee was self-serve, fresh, hot, and the hotel had taken extra precautions to ensure that it was safe for all guests so that there would be no disease spread.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

this place is a bit tricky to get to but its clean, safe and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

HIE Marshall TX.

By

December 13, 2020

club

Great front desk staff.
Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

November 2020

By

November 26, 2020

Great service, friendly staff and great value. The location is very close to dining options.

Read More
Read Less

Worker B

By

November 24, 2020

club

This was great place to work from and sleep at for a month long stay. The staff treats you as if your family. They look after you to make sure you have everything you need to have a great experience with them. Meet the GM and Owner both were very approachable and would check on you to see how everything was going with you. Thank you one and all for your smiles under your masks :-)

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service!!!

By

November 22, 2020

platinumelite

We had a great experience in Marshall Texas at the Holiday Inn express. Staff was extremely accommodating, personable and very friendly! We will definitely stay again when we’re in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Tiger Ball

By

November 22, 2020

club

We really enjoyed our stay in Marshall at this Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and amazing service

By

November 21, 2020

All of the staff members including Wendy, Kaylin and Tamara offered excellent service and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. We enjoyed very much and would come back again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

I was pleasantly surprised with the room and service of this property. The staff was very accommodating. Although the breakfast choices were limited, it was due to the China Virus issues and I'm sure it will resume once these issues are resolved.

Read More
Read Less

This is Texas. Do better.

By

November 19, 2020

This has been my go-to hotel for annual work with a client in the area for the past five years. It's always been clean and comfortable, with a friendly, attentive staff. This time was no exception. The main reason I prefer Holiday Inn Express hotels over others is for the great hot breakfast choices, but I was sorely disappointed this time around. I understand extra precautions due to COVID-19, but I've stayed at 5 other Holiday Inn Express hotels in three states in the past 8 weeks (one of which was in a northern state where COVID guidelines are much more severe), and they ALL had hot breakfast options...except this one. A couple provided pre-made hot breakfast sandwiches and burritos for grab-n-go, one roped off the buffet and had the kitchen staff serve guests as they ordered, and one provided disposable gloves for their customers and opened the buffet with no restrictions (except requiring masks). But the best you can offer is some stale, 3-day old cinnamon rolls, cold cereal and muffins?

This is Texas. Do better.

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

November 17, 2020

club

Air didn't work in first room and didn't discover until after we unpacked. Phoned and was able to change rooms but we had to go downstairs to pick up key, repack everything and move ourselves. The first morning I saw a hospitality worker cleaning the room across the hall and let her know that we were leaving for a while and that our room could be cleaned. I even handed her a $10. She said thank you but when we came back to the hotel our room had not been touched. The Hospitality "supervisor" stopped by a bit later and I told her what had happened. She said a different staff member was assigned to our room. I asked her about the $10 I gave the staff member and she said she was sorry and only offered us clean towels. I understand the pandemic but the hotel was a mess. I even watered a plant that was dying on our floor and it came back to life the next day. The table it was on was also disgusting. Don't think it had ever been wiped down.

Read More
Read Less