Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

500 I-20 East , Marshall, Texas 75670

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 703 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Staff

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

I was pleasantly surprised with the room and service of this property. The staff was very accommodating. Although the breakfast choices were limited, it was due to the China Virus issues and I'm sure it will resume once these issues are resolved.

Read More
Read Less

This is Texas. Do better.

By

November 19, 2020

This has been my go-to hotel for annual work with a client in the area for the past five years. It's always been clean and comfortable, with a friendly, attentive staff. This time was no exception. The main reason I prefer Holiday Inn Express hotels over others is for the great hot breakfast choices, but I was sorely disappointed this time around. I understand extra precautions due to COVID-19, but I've stayed at 5 other Holiday Inn Express hotels in three states in the past 8 weeks (one of which was in a northern state where COVID guidelines are much more severe), and they ALL had hot breakfast options...except this one. A couple provided pre-made hot breakfast sandwiches and burritos for grab-n-go, one roped off the buffet and had the kitchen staff serve guests as they ordered, and one provided disposable gloves for their customers and opened the buffet with no restrictions (except requiring masks). But the best you can offer is some stale, 3-day old cinnamon rolls, cold cereal and muffins?

This is Texas. Do better.

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

November 17, 2020

club

Air didn't work in first room and didn't discover until after we unpacked. Phoned and was able to change rooms but we had to go downstairs to pick up key, repack everything and move ourselves. The first morning I saw a hospitality worker cleaning the room across the hall and let her know that we were leaving for a while and that our room could be cleaned. I even handed her a $10. She said thank you but when we came back to the hotel our room had not been touched. The Hospitality "supervisor" stopped by a bit later and I told her what had happened. She said a different staff member was assigned to our room. I asked her about the $10 I gave the staff member and she said she was sorry and only offered us clean towels. I understand the pandemic but the hotel was a mess. I even watered a plant that was dying on our floor and it came back to life the next day. The table it was on was also disgusting. Don't think it had ever been wiped down.

Read More
Read Less

COVID-19 Safe and Clean

By

November 12, 2020

Very clean rooms and comfy bed, limited breakfast but that was expected due to COVID, good coffee that was supplied with gloves to prevent cross-contamination, gym was closed which was inconvenient, but also expected.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, clean, friendly staff

By

October 22, 2020

Nice hotel, but management could use some Innovative ideas from other IHG hotels concerning breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Good food and sleep

By

October 18, 2020

club

Great Italian restaurant less than a mile away. Clean and comfortable. Wish every guest was considerate of others.

Read More
Read Less

Neat and friendly

By

October 15, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn was very neat, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The location was great .

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 10, 2020

Highly recommended! The front desk was very friendly. With very clean rooms and great service!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 07, 2020

club

Nice, clean, and reasonable price. After having to check out from the La Quinta nearby (it was disgusting), the staff were so quick to accommodate me and gave me a complimentary upgrade. Very happy with my stay. I was comfortable and very satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff was friendly. I definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk staff were the best I’ve ever seen, so friendly and attentive she should be commended. She made every customer feel welcome and made you believe she really enjoyed her job. Great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Hurricane Get Away

By

September 09, 2020

club

If you are running from a hurricane or just making a visit to the Marshall area, I would recommenced a stay here. If I need to stay in Marshall again, this will be my choice.

Read More
Read Less

Good nice clean

By

September 07, 2020

club

Good nice clean I liked it It was great. ...........::::::::::::::::::::::.........,,

Read More
Read Less