Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

3041 4th Street SW , Mason City, Iowa 50401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1216 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great clean hotel, super nice staff

By

May 06, 2022

I have visited here twice this past month and both times were awesome. The hotel is super clean and staff is accommodating. Breakfast was great in the morning. It smells so fresh in the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

No electricity

By

December 21, 2021

IHG did a great job working with me to get a room for my elderly parents. They lost power in a recent storm

Read More
Read Less

babcock

By

December 19, 2021

Comfortable bed and pillows. outstanding service by Crystal and her staff. I was first customer to stay in this hotel when it first opened. Crystal was GM at the time and the reason I stay at this Holiday Inn when I am in Mason City!

Read More
Read Less

Good business stay

By

December 17, 2021

Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Room and premises were clean and tidy. Breakfast area was very warm and welcoming with good choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

December 13, 2021

club

Had a very easy visit for business. The check in and check out processes were extremely friendly and convenient, and most importantly the room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Carol King stsy

By

December 09, 2021

club

Very nice stay, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Call ahead of time

By

December 07, 2021

club

We were pleased with the room and stay, except for the overnight staff. The pool was closed- found out had been for several days. Instead of notifying us of the situation before hand they told us at check-in. With 4 kids, expecting to swim it was very disappointing. The morning manager was very kind and accommodating, but we would have stayed in a different place had we known.

Read More
Read Less

Glenn

By

November 29, 2021

Excellent Stay the staff was great and very helpful, great breakfast as well as very clean

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and the best selection of breakfast items

By

November 24, 2021

platinumelite

Everyone we interacted with from the hotel staff was incredibly friendly. There was a fantastic selection any time the breakfast bar was open and the hotel was well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Why do I need to write this part

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

Why do you want this review and I have no pics to share. I like the hotel. Got it?

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice place

By

November 20, 2021

platinumelite

Clean hotel, nice staff, no issues with stay. Will stay here again on next business trip back.

Read More
Read Less

Our 'go-to' hotel when staying in Mason City

By

November 17, 2021

club

We usually stay at the Holiday Inn while in town. While we are typically able to relax the next morning, during this visit, we were woken up at 830 am by housekeeping to see if we were still there. I was hoping to sleep in as it was my birthday, but no such luck. Figuring that we were now awake, we may as well head down to breakfast... but so did everyone else she woke up.

Read More
Read Less