Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 372 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Excellent bed

By

July 21, 2016

club

Always easy to book and stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Just a nice hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Rented 3 rooms for 2 nights. Family wedding. This was a very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Provided a room for gift opening Sunday morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great price

By

July 20, 2016

club

I always try to stay the the Holiday Inn Express in Mason City when I am at home visiting. It is the best place to stay with the best value.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice when in Mason City

By

July 15, 2016

This hotel is placed near some good choices of restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and courteous; facility is up-to-date and well maintained. Highly recommended as a frequent IHG member

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
NachoTX, Firstly, thank you for being a IHG Rewards club member! Thank you for letting us know the details about what you enjoyed during your stay! We are glad you enjoyed it. We love hearing from our members!!
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Mason City

By

July 08, 2016

My family and I spent the 4th of July long weekend at this hotel in Mason City and could not have been happier. From the moment we arrived we threw curve balls at the staff and they hit them out of the park. We had asked for specific rooms (and they complied) but when we arrived made changes to that request. Again, they gladly complied. Had an important and time sensitive package delivered to the hotel. We informed the staff that it was coming and immediately after its arrival we were notified by the front desk. Even extending our stay was handled professionally and with smiles. The entire staff was great. Sara at the front desk was an absolute pleasure to work with and was glad to accommodate us.
The facility is well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
This is a must stay if you are visiting the Mason City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Merlot@2006, I am just smiling from ear to ear as I am reading your kind words about our staff. We greatly appreciate you letting us know how well we are doing. Sara does an amazing job here, especially in customer service. We are blessed with our team! We would love to have you again next year! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN MASON CITY, IA

By

July 06, 2016

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT! WE STAYED TWO TIMES. GOING AND COMING FROM MT. RUSHMORE. WE WOULD STAY THERE OR ANY HOLIDAY INN AGAIN.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Robbie 2, We are super excited that we left a great impression with you, not only about just our hotel, but the WHOLE Holiday Inn brand!! We would love to have you agian!!
Read More
Read Less

Two Night Stay

By

June 29, 2016

The appearance, cleanliness, ease of parking, and friendliness of the staff were all very good. However, I'm not used to these high cost rooms, and for the extra charge they attached on a 'Handicapped' room, I expected a taller toilet, and better quality toilet tissue.
My next leisure lodging will be in a lower cost room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Traveln56r, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay! We apoligize the rate was a little higher than expected. You can always book online with our SMART SAVER, which requires a non-refundable deposit, but it will save you a few bucks! Thanks again. If you have any questions about the smart saver, feel free to contact the front desk!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 21, 2016

We had a very nice stay here. Plenty of eating choices nearby. Was a quiet hotel and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thanks for letting us know you liked your stay! We hope to be just as accommodating next time around. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

June 16, 2016

Holiday Inn Express in Mason City went above our expectations. Parking was very good and there were plenty of baggage carts available when we arrived. The staff was friendly and the lobby area was cozy, with a fireplace. We had traveled a distance so we appreciated the 24-hr coffee/tea bar. There are plenty of restaurants close by, and one right next to the hotel which had good food. The hotel was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
rashmi12, Wow! Thank you so much for all the details on what you liked about our hotel/your stay! Its a great feeling to know you loved our hotel/location! We would love to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

June 10, 2016

club

It was a great location, easy check-in. Very clean and quiet, the room was wonderful, will come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Macbride, Hey! We are glad we get to see you again next time you're this way! :) We are glad you liked your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Travel for Business and Leisure

By

June 08, 2016

club

We had a problem with the room we were given as the toilet was not functioning properly. The front desk switched us to another room right away which was not far from the original room, making it easier for us to transfer our luggage. Ginger was very kind and courteous with the change and also upon check in. The pool area was great. The breakfast had many choices and was very good! We left with full tummies!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
hforburger, I'm so glad that you were taken care of right away when running into an issue here at our property. We pride ourselves on customer service, and I'm glad that it showed through this issue. I'm also super glad we could fill your tummy!
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 07, 2016

The facility was very clean and up keep was good, My room was clean except for a few spider webs in the corners by the window, Would stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
89Lisa, Thank you for letting us know the good and the bad. We are definitely going to look at all the corners to get those spider/cobb webs out. Those can surly be a deal breaker, and we wouldn't want that! We would love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less