Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 408 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Block: Landgraf Christmas

By

January 20, 2017

We like to Thank Danielle and the entire staff of the Mason City, Iowa location for a wonderful stay. Danielle was very accommodating from the day that we inquired about setting up a block of rooms for my family Christmas, through our stay (depending on the family) of 1, 2 or 3 days.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice property

By

January 17, 2017

Outside of the cancellation issue, the staff was very nice and the hotel is very new-and clean. It is actually one of the nicer-updated properties I've stayed at. The cookies were varied and there was always some left by the time got back from work. Really enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
KNeal, Thank you for letting us know your stay went well. We are glad our staff could provide you with great service!! PS. WE LOVE THE COOKIES!! Thanks again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Last minute reservation

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

My husband and I traveled to see new grand baby and ran into icy weather. After calling Holiday Inn Express, front desk was able to give prices and accommodations quickly and efficiently and get us in a room to relax for the night. We were stressed from the driving and hotel helped us relax and get a very restful night of sleep before driving again the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
KathyJo79, Congratulations on the new grand baby! That is super exciting. We are glad you could rest up while at our property, making you refreshed to give lots of baby loving the next day! Stop in and see us again!!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean, comfortable bed

By

January 14, 2017

club

We found this Holiday Inn Express to be comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The cost of the room was competitive and in line with the service and amenities provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
WAKM JL, Thank you for letting us know all the amazing things about your stay! We are glad that you loved our property, as well as our prices!! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax!

By

January 12, 2017

A very nice place to stay while in Mason City. Close to shopping and a movie theater.Easy access . Would stay here again when returning to this city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Nordic Boy, We love our location as well. Such a great part of town with many options for shopping and eating. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Getaway!

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here many time and this hotel was the reason I am an exclusive Holiday Inn Express customer. This is a great place to stay when you are in Mason City! Anytime of year!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
MEJS, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy our property! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Mason City IHG is the best!

By

January 06, 2017

club

This is the second time my family has stayed at this hotel in the past year. Each time, the experience was tremendous. We were in town both times for family funerals, and this hotel went out of its way to make us feel comfortable. They let us use the breakfast area for family gatherings, checked to make sure the iron worked as they knew we were preparing for a funeral, and made us feel welcome each time we entered the hotel. We created extra work for them with additional trash, moving tables, etc. and they wouldn't even let us help clean up when they saw we were putting things back. I will always stay at this hotel when returning to Mason City.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
jwmke, We are blushing right now!! We are glad we were able to make you feel like home during such a hard time. We pride ourselves in service!! Looks like our staff did above and beyond, in which should happen anytime during your stay!! We hope to see you again, maybe on a better occasion. Either way, we will always give you the same great service!
Read More
Read Less

good quality rooms

By

January 06, 2017

club

This is a very good place to stay. We got a good rate using our rewards membership. There's always good food and a nice pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
MG69IA, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & rate!! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and hot breakfast

By

January 05, 2017

club

We stay in Mason City to visit family at least 2x per year, and often look for a room very last minute. Holiday Inn Ex is always clean and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning is a definite plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
TaxPrincess, Looks like you love our breakfast just as much as we do! How can you start a day with a bad breakfast?? We defiantly want to make sure you start your day right! Thank you for your loyalty, looks like we should be seeing you again soon! :)
Read More
Read Less

Is this the new STANDARD?

By

January 04, 2017

I remember when Service to the customer meant something. Very disappointed in how we were treated and Handled. Vehicle damaged in front parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Jstav, We truly apologize that you did not receive exceptional service during your stay! Our customers come first, and it looks like you feel you have been overlooked. I did contact the other party that was staying with you, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope to be able to get a second chance from you in the future to make up for the lost service during this stay!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn mason city

By

January 04, 2017

club

Love staying there. Very clean and neat. Great staff with a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
d1brody, Thank you for noting your exceptional stay! We enjoy having you as a return guest!! We plan to provide great service to you from here on out! See you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

HOTEL STAY

By

January 01, 2017

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF WILL STAY HER AGAIN

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
KATS GUY, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay!! We pride ourselves in service and quality, so thank you for pointing out that we are doing a great job. We will be here waiting for your return!
Read More
Read Less