Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 378 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay and a great value.

By

August 10, 2016

club

Our family had a wonderful experience here. We highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed Friendly Service

By

August 06, 2016

club

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Clear Lake and Mason City.

By

August 04, 2016

We had a great time in the Clear lake area. Lots of things to do and the granddaughters had a great time. We were lucky to be there for the sail boat raegatta. Very interesting museums. The surf ballroom is a must see. Lots of interesting shops downtown, the cookie shop was yummy. Mason City we did the Music Man tour and the museum. The train park was nice for them to get some running around done. We also drove to West Bend to see The Grotto.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

This hotel seems to be very well maintained. The close proximity to the restaurant across the parking lot is a definite plus. I stay here when ever working in Mason City. The breakfast has a decent offering as well. I like the fact that they have real eggs, even though they are hard boiled. And real butter for toast. As long as they keep this place updated I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

I was able to fully relax, even with a wedding going on. The bed was very comfy as well as the pillows. The breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast, the food was good and had plenty of selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Everything in the right place

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect location with all the needed things for a great stay. We enjoyed a refreshing break after a full day of activities and the next day had a wonderful breakfast. Though the hotel was full, the staff easily accommodated everyone especially during the breakfast time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed

By

July 21, 2016

club

Always easy to book and stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
July2016, We're excited to hear that booking with us is a breeze! That is the start of the experience, so I'm glad it comes easy! We love having you! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Just a nice hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Rented 3 rooms for 2 nights. Family wedding. This was a very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Provided a room for gift opening Sunday morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
CH Bubba, Thanks for taking the time to let us, as well as future guests know about your stay!! We are glad that everything went as planned. We work hard to perfect our customer service and our staff here goes above and beyond. We hope to catch you the next time you are in town. We would love to have you!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great price

By

July 20, 2016

club

I always try to stay the the Holiday Inn Express in Mason City when I am at home visiting. It is the best place to stay with the best value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
JustinD69, We are glad you try to keep us your number one while we are in town. We try to make it the best stay, we pride our selves on cleanliness!! We are glad we have a great relationship with you! Looking forward to continuing it!
Read More
Read Less

Great choice when in Mason City

By

July 15, 2016

This hotel is placed near some good choices of restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and courteous; facility is up-to-date and well maintained. Highly recommended as a frequent IHG member

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
NachoTX, Firstly, thank you for being a IHG Rewards club member! Thank you for letting us know the details about what you enjoyed during your stay! We are glad you enjoyed it. We love hearing from our members!!
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Mason City

By

July 08, 2016

My family and I spent the 4th of July long weekend at this hotel in Mason City and could not have been happier. From the moment we arrived we threw curve balls at the staff and they hit them out of the park. We had asked for specific rooms (and they complied) but when we arrived made changes to that request. Again, they gladly complied. Had an important and time sensitive package delivered to the hotel. We informed the staff that it was coming and immediately after its arrival we were notified by the front desk. Even extending our stay was handled professionally and with smiles. The entire staff was great. Sara at the front desk was an absolute pleasure to work with and was glad to accommodate us.
The facility is well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
This is a must stay if you are visiting the Mason City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Merlot@2006, I am just smiling from ear to ear as I am reading your kind words about our staff. We greatly appreciate you letting us know how well we are doing. Sara does an amazing job here, especially in customer service. We are blessed with our team! We would love to have you again next year! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN MASON CITY, IA

By

July 06, 2016

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT! WE STAYED TWO TIMES. GOING AND COMING FROM MT. RUSHMORE. WE WOULD STAY THERE OR ANY HOLIDAY INN AGAIN.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Robbie 2, We are super excited that we left a great impression with you, not only about just our hotel, but the WHOLE Holiday Inn brand!! We would love to have you agian!!
Read More
Read Less