Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 619 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great stay

By

July 28, 2021

club

Excellent staff and hotel is extremely clean. I would highly recommend for a stay in the Allen, McKinney area.

Read More
Read Less

Good but No pool available

By

July 23, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was Good except the Pool was not open. it seems they don't take care of it. when I am on the road it is needed to really relax after a long time on the road

Read More
Read Less

Great staff service

By

July 22, 2021

The staff was great at check in and had the room cool when I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

WHEN DID HOLIDAY INN GROW UP TO BE THIS GOOD?

By

July 21, 2021

club

I am a 64 year old male whom made the trip from CO to TEXAS for vacation in July 2021 with my Wife, Son and Grandson. We were booked at the "Mxxxxxt" in McKinney and when we arrived it was a disaster. Unclean, unfit to stay in, smelled like animals used the rooms for their own relief. Management had no excuse and would not do anything to help us but I was not going to expose my family to that filth. We jumped online and the Happy and Friendly voice of Vernesha answered the phone to help us. She was VERY sympathetic to our experience and welcomed us over to the Holiday Inn. We were so pleased with the fresh attitude and the clean accommodations - I was taken back! People - forget the BIG Guys and stay here - You won't regret it ! Scott

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 19, 2021

This hotel is outstanding. I stay here regularly for both business and personal reasons. I’ve stayed here since they first opened in 2018 and enjoy the stay each time. The staff and management are great. I’ll be back again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

July 12, 2021

club

Room stinks.
Staff are generally polite, but not attendant.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

Stop over spot on our way home from vacation. Facility looks newer from the outside and lobby appeared in good shape. Rooms needed minor maintenance. Bathroom sink faucet was extremely loose. Missing light bulb in Bathroom and tub faucet was turned sideways when we arrived, not sure what that was about.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

July 06, 2021

club

very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Nice!

By

July 06, 2021

Probably 1 of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Its nice to have paraben free products to use. Staff was pretty cool.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 04, 2021

The staff was professional, kind, and very helpful.
Cleanliness of room
Cleanliness of bathroom
Location
Value was excellent
Breakfast everything was pretty good(husband opinion) I couldn’t eat due to having surgery)

I’d definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 01, 2021

My family and I were so happy the entire stay. Everything was great!

Read More
Read Less

NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

Don't stay here, its neglected and needs new management that actually cares. You can tell that no one is taking action to make the hotel a nice place.

Read More
Read Less