Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1879 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1879reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1243
  • 4 Stars
    367
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    65

Terrible service & cleanliness

By

June 28, 2022

We stayed in Midtown for a wedding for 5 days, the cost was higher than surrounding areas and we expected a decent hotel experience. The rooms are terribly small, the beds are so worn that you actually fall into the body grooves. The walls of the bathroom were rusted and painted over, and there were long black hairs on the walls, sink, and floor. We asked for our towels to be replaced twice, we gave 3 bath towels and 3 hand towels and were only given 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel for three people to share. We had to have our two room keys re-keyed each time we left the hotel. Once they stopped worked overnight and were left on the dresser away from any cell phone (they were quick to tell us it was our fault for keeping them by our phones).

We had a rather rowdy group next to us who banged on their door at all hours of the night, a dog to the other side who barked each time the others knocked on their door. The door frame had a large gap so that it was almost pointless to have a closed door.

The security team accused us of moving their parking lot barriers the morning we were set to leave. They watched us haul the trolley to our vehicle and then back into the building but still felt the need to accuse us of moving their barriers which were on the other side of the parking lot.

We visit Memphis often but we will never stay at this hotel again. I'm ashamed that as a IHG hotel this is how we were treated and how run-down the hotel appears to be.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 27, 2022

Dog friendly. Kind staff. Close to cool places to eat. Good location. Felt safe and secure. Nice place to stay. ..............................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Great location but

By

June 21, 2022

The location of this hotel is great, mid-town, easy access to Interstate and near a lot of restaurants and medical facilities. The staff is friendly, and the included breakfast is a welcome treat. However, there were a couple of items that make me hesitate to fully recommend this hotel. First is the AC unit, it was very loud and came on and off all night long. When it turn on the noise woke both my wife and myself up and it wasn't consistent, it seemed sometimes the compressor came on and other times just a noisy fan. Secondly, the towels felt as if there were made of burlap. I know hotels need to watch costs but thin, hard, scratchy towels are just too much.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service

By

June 20, 2022

The room was very clean and quiet. We were impressed with the staff at the hotel, especially the hostess during breakfast. She was extremely outgoing and always greeted us with a smile and interesting conversation.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

June 17, 2022

Very comfortable stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast!

By

June 14, 2022

Very PROFESSIONAL, comfortable, Clean and healthy food choices. Great staff and security.Room was clean&comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. Swimming Pool was beautiful and the atmosphere was very cool and warm.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 14, 2022

All of the staff are excellent - friendly, professional, and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is very good! I have stayed here many times, and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Kim’s review

By

June 13, 2022

Excellent staff . Very attentive to clients.issue with AC was addressed and corrected immediately!

Read More
Read Less

time to reflect

By

June 02, 2022

i have no more words. not sure why one needs to submit an essay to submit this review. so maybe you condense this to less then 50 words or less. you can take my word that my experience was a good one. enough said.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great breakfast, comfy and clean rooms

By

May 31, 2022

I've had several stays at this facility and an overall positive experience every time. The staff is fantastic. They are friendly and professional. The breakfast is my favorite thing and I stay here every week I'm in Memphis. There have been several instances of cars being broken into which is something that has to be addressed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 30, 2022

I like the hotel, nice n comfortable to go to. Great breakfast experience

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

May 23, 2022

Ive stayed here twice and have been blown away by the breakfast options both times!

Read More
Read Less