Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford

278 Old Gate Lane , Milford, Connecticut 06460

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1154 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    57

Worst stay at a Holiday Inn ever!

By

May 17, 2022

1. Room thermostat / HVAC control was either disabled or just not working. at all
2. Called the front desk and the hotel's customer service phone numbers several times and got NO answer!
3. Hot water barely trickled out of the sink faucet.
4. Sink stopper leaked and therefore the sink basin would not hold water.
5. Road noise from I-95 all night.
6. Potholes (5) the size of craters in their driveway!
They DID refund some points and I thank them for that BUT I want a pleasant stay not point refunds.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay!

By

May 11, 2022

platinumelite

I would recommend this property because of their excellent customer service.
Our room was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
We had a couple of funny things happen, per usual with us!, and we appreciated the courtesy and sense of humor of the front desk clerk.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but dated rooms and hot water issues

By

April 27, 2022

platinumelite

Short drive from the beach and from Yale. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, especially given that it is in the suburbs. The furnishing was also quite dated. A more major issue was that the hot water flow suddenly stopped in the middle of my shower. The hotel eventually fixed the issue after a phone call and a visit to the front desk but there was no apology. Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds.

By

April 26, 2022

The staff excellent. Breakfast good variety Rooms clean. Only negative is the rooms to the back you can hear the noise of the traffic as well as the TV next room. This might have been due to a connecting door not well soundproof. Over all a positive stay would return

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 24, 2022

I've been staying at this Holiday Inn for years, and unfortunately this has been the most disappointing experience. It started off with the greeting. No hello, no "Thank you for being a Spire/Diamond Elite member". Just a "Yeah?" I basically got the feeling that I was interrupting the lady from whatever else was more important,.. which didn't look like much. Then, came the room. They may say they clean the rooms, but room #412,.. looks like a party had just recently occurred. Looks like some red juice was spilled in numerous locations on the floor,.. and food under the beds. Room #418 was in much better shape, nice and clean. The only highlight was the breakfast, the attendants seem to know to keep things stocked and cleaned. I think I'll stay at a different location until the reviews here start to show that the location has improved.

Read More
Read Less

Unkind cleaning manager

By

March 18, 2022

platinumelite

I had a very unpleasant experience. Although there is a checkout by 11am, one of cleaning staff or manager knocked so many times starting at 10am and she asked me to go out by 10:30. The things are, the first one is that she doesn't have a correct information what the checkout time is. And the second thing is that she was too rude to say since I had one hour until checkout time.

Read More
Read Less

Milford, CT Holiday Inn Express

By

March 04, 2022

platinumelite

When we went to check in around 1:00pm (early check in) Saturday 26 February 2022, we were told check in was not till 3:00pm. We went to have lunch. We came back to check in after 3:00pm and the woman and man behind the acted as if I was bothering their texting. No acknowledgment of my Platinum Elite status or instruction about when, where breakfast was held, no member bags, no discussion on points, not so much as a welcome, just handed our key and went back to texting. The next morning (Sunday) we had some things to do so after a good breakfast we left. We came back around 6:00pm only to find, No room service, no clean towels, no new coffee in the room, no made bed, nothing was done. If there was not going to be room service the following day, I expect to be informed.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Milford, CT Holiday Inn Express

By

February 07, 2022

I have been staying at HIG hotels for over 30 years, this property was the worst I have ever been in, Upon checking, the guy behind the desk just sat there with his feet up on the counter, just handed me the key and did not offer the usual points or a goodie bag for Spire members, once I got to the room, the pillows did not have covers on them and there was a pile of dirty towels and sheets on the floor, I called the front desk and told him about it, he said he would get me another room, so i went down to the desk and he didn't apologize and just handed me a key to another room.
The next day I came back from work and my key didn't work on the room, so I went down to the desk and told a different guy the key didn't work, he scolded me to not keep my key near my cell phone, my key was always in my wallet and I know not to keep my key near my phone, this hotel had the worst customer service I have ever experienced..
I will never stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

December 25, 2021

platinumelite

They are great about requesting early check in. Recommend

Read More
Read Less

Clean but dated hotel

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

Clean rooms, friendly staff, but limited breakfast items (even considering Covid) and rooms are very dated.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to snuff

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Multiple burnt out light bulbs, bathroom had mildew smell. As a Platinum Elite member, I expected to be offered a choice of amenities on checking in, but the desk clerk never even acknowledged my loyalty to this brand.

Read More
Read Less

It was Okay

By

December 14, 2021

club

Was not greeted when I checked in. I was giving the wrong room. The water water was cold so I didn't enjoy my shower. I really wish they get the water fixed because it would be so much better for everyone. Everything else was good or ok.

Read More
Read Less