Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford

278 Old Gate Lane , Milford, Connecticut 06460

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 997 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

997reviews

  • 5 Stars
    636
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    42

best place

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

great place to visit great valve lots to do around hotel

Read More
Read Less

New, clean moderate

By

April 25, 2021

Happy things are getting back to normal. Everyone is welcoming and makes you feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

No Resting or Relaxing Her

By

April 17, 2021

platinumelite

An irate guest was allowed to kick the door of a room non-stop, threaten to destroy property, and use profanity without receiving a consequence for his actions of preventing other guest from resting and relaxing in their rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 16, 2021

Place was clean and staff was friendly. Close to the mall and food was easy to find

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

April 15, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk clerk was pretty rude, she did not greet us at all, never looked up just said “checking in? Name?” Then pushed a paper toward me to sign. Gave me the keys to the room without a word. After a long drive and a member you might expect a little more welcoming atmosphere. In addition I found Q—tips and tissue on the floor in a back corner of the bathroom under the counter. Very disappointed and will likely consider finding another hotel for my next visit to Milford CT

Read More
Read Less

Front desk needs attention

By

April 11, 2021

club

Room was clean. Front desk crew should stay off cell phones when attending customers.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service

By

April 09, 2021

club

Miss the great breakfast due to Covid, no fault of the hotel, they did their best

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par, by any means

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Room was dirty, food and clothes we under the bed, couch stained, carpet dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 06, 2021

club

The room and facilities were clean well maintained
The staff were polite. I was at a different hotel in same
Area that messed up my reservation at last min. I drive 1.5 hrs to get to Milford from the Bronx. I made a quick last min phone call to you front desk clerk who remembered me from the prior weeks stay. And placed me in a room on the spot at a cheaper rate then where my reservations were made by my fiancé. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 05, 2021

club

Love this location enjoyed my stay. Always clean and the staff is very professional . Beds are comfortable and the linen always smells fresh .

Read More
Read Less

Spire RI

By

April 02, 2021

This property continues to decline. Firstly, I never received any welcome bonus points and not recognized as an IHG member. The inhouse store had nothing but microwave popcorn and vegie chips. ( see attached picture).

Breakfast a joke!!! No Juice, NO Cereal, No Milk, No Fruit. They did have the signature hot rolls, Nutri Grain bars, and Yogurts.

I will have to reconsider where I stay the next time in town on business. People walking around W/O masks.

Definitely NOT IHG quality

Read More
Read Less

Good basic setup. Gets the job done.

By

April 01, 2021

club

Your standard holiday in. Experience. Clean room, breakfast included, central location in Milford. Check in wasn’t the friendliest but the staff outside of that was really friendly and helpful. I’d stay here again.

Read More
Read Less