Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee Downtown

525 N Jefferson Street , Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 140 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

June 26, 2022

The breakfast and the room were great. There is a parking garage behind the building which requires taking the stairs which can be difficult with suitcases. The front desk was helpful with recommendations and check in. Overall it was a nice stay at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

June 24, 2022

The service levels, cleanliness and responsiveness of the staff are all subpar. Value is poor...simply overpriced at almost any reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Cubs vs Cardinals stay

By

June 24, 2022

platinumelite

Joslyn is a great employee that went out of her way to drive us around. She was willing to help with selections and places to see. She was always on time and courteous.
Front desk clerk couldn't have been more courteous either.
The valet service was excellent. He parked our car and helped us with our luggage upstairs.

Read More
Read Less

Great area to stay. Felt very safe. Lot of things to do within walking distance.

By

June 10, 2022

The CSR of the whole staff is very friendly helpful and made you feel safe. You could tell they took pride in their jobs and knew the area well. Well enough to tell you it was safe to walk to different things from the hotel. If ever back in Milwaukee this will be the place I'll stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and very clean property

By

May 24, 2022

The property was very clean, the rooms were spotless and bedding was fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning/heat was simply to set and effective. The layout was somewhat strange as you had to walk quite far, passing rooms, to get to the elevators. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area, although since it was new most taxi drivers dd not even know of it's existance. Maybe some community outreach would aid with this. The Logo "Holiday Inn Express" is way up high on the building, a sign in front of the hotel might help.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location

By

May 23, 2022

Excellent service and nicely appointed room. Very comfortable bed & spacious room. The location was also convenient to the lakeshore and a variety of restaurants. I'll stay here again if I have the chance!

Read More
Read Less

All around great experience.

By

May 23, 2022

This was a weekend get-away to downtown Milwaukee to attend a performance and take in the rich historical sites of the city. The hotel was in a very convenient location to gain access to the various attractions. The hotel was clean, the room was clean, the room's amenities were great and the breakfast experience was very nice. An additional plus was that the front desk personnel were consistently pleasant, efficient and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

May 16, 2022

The location is very convenient. The gym is nice for this type of IHG property. There are supply chain and staffing issues. The computer in the business area was down the entire week.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and freshly remodeled

By

May 04, 2022

Friendly staff and great value. Perfect location within the city; close to businesses and areas of entertainment. Within walking distance to lakefront and many great local restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Floor and Obviously Not Clean

By

May 02, 2022

club

Stayed one night for sporting event.
The bathroom floor was obviously not cleaned as there was a dried up contact lens and hair on the floor. The shower had dried shower gel or something on the tile.
The coffee maker did not have any condiments left beside it -
Also, the people above us were very loud - not the properties fault, but they did not continue to check to see if they had quieted down from when I called to complain about the noise.
Also, our bill was incorrect, and when I asked to resolve it, it took almost 20 minutes to get a solution. Which was the manager would email me, but I never received an email.
Very disappointing as I usually have a great experience whenever I stay at a holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

Travel very light if staying here

By

May 02, 2022

Location of the hotel is great for visiting Milwaukee, but beware of the parking at this hotel. I do not mind paying for parking, but this place offers no convenient way of getting from your car to the room. For $25 a night, I should not have to walk a block or carry luggage up and down flights of stairs. One of the doors to access the garage you pay to park in is locked on the weekends and that means you have to walk to the other side of the garage and enter where there is no elevator.
Also, there is no consistent rules for parking in front of the hotel. We were told that it was a loading and unloading zone and could not park there. A co-worker was told that he could park there, just needed to give his vehicle details to the front desk and heard another guest being told that they could go online and enter information so they did not get ticketed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location at an affordable price

By

May 01, 2022

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the downtown Milwaukee Holiday Inn Express! Is a great, walkable location and staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms had new finishes but could have been a little cleaner. Bed and pillows were divine. Also not sure if we had noisy neighbors or thin walls, but heard noise coming in. Despite this, had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less