Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17

1104 Stockade Lane , Mt Pleasant, South Carolina 29466

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1150 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    940
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

I won't revisit here

By

May 18, 2022

platinumelite

I made a reservation here because I liked the review. But it wasn't what I expected. This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. The room condition and breakfast were fine. But the room smelled so weird and there was a lot of dust. Room service is provided if you stay for more than five days, they said. So I had to get a towel by myself every day and clean it by myself, and we got bitten by a bed bug all over our bodies during our stay here for 4 nights, so we feel so itchy now and feel very bad.

Read More
Read Less

I won't revisit here

By

May 17, 2022

platinumelite

I made a reservation here because I liked the review. But it wasn't what I expected. This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. The room condition and breakfast were fine. But the room smelled so weird and there was a lot of dust. Room service is provided if you stay for more than five days, they said. So I had to get a towel by myself every day and clean it by myself, and we got bitten by a bed bug all over our bodies during our stay here for 4 nights, so we feel so itchy now and feel very bad.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and great breakfast!

By

May 17, 2022

We mostly enjoyed our stay in Mount Pleasant. The hotel was very clean and the staff was kind and helpful, especially the ladies who worked at the breakfast area. The breakfast was good, especially the hot cinnamon rolls and great coffee! Our only real complaint was the hall noise when people's doors slammed shut at around 4-5 am (not soundproof at all) . The air conditioner had a squeal at the end of its' cycle which was annoying. The King-sized mattress was wonderful...soft yet firm, and I couldn't feel my husband turning or moving at all! Overall we enjoyed our 4 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Friendly Staff

By

May 14, 2022

Super clean room and tasty breakfast. The pancake making machine made tasty pancakes and was just fun! While my stay was great, it's always the people who make it or break it and every staff member here are professional and friendly. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not Ready for Prime Time

By

May 08, 2022

This is the location where the front desk person was trying to sleep at 4 in the afternoon on a lobby couch when we arrived. This is the location where our shower head was broken and our maintenance man arrived late to work and we had to go into another room that wasn't clean but had recently been vacated.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

May 05, 2022

Staff was always friendly, courteous, and willing to help. I love the beds but some feel that they are too hard. There were no pillow tops to cushion the mattress though. We seem to always be put in the room furthest away from the front entrance. It has happened here, Chula Vista, and New York near Cooperstown.

Read More
Read Less

A/C controls don't work plus other problems

By

April 20, 2022

platinumelite

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt Pleasant was less than satisfactory.

On the plus side, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the young lady at the front desk at check in was pleasant.

On the negative side, the HVAC system didn’t work properly, the handle on the bathroom sink faucet was loose and I could only get a dribble of water, the deadbolt on the door would not latch, and the in room Keurig coffee maker didn’t work.

Of all the faults, the HVAC system was the worst. The thermostat was set at 68 °F and the room was cold. I never could get the system to work properly. A paper sign taped over the thermostat said to use the remote control to regulate the system. What remote control? I didn’t see one in the room and apparently neither did the previous guest since the paper sign was half torn off the thermostat. I’ve never heard of a hotel thermostat having a remote control. If the thermostat isn’t working properly, get it fixed! It shouldn’t be a contest of wits to make the room comfortable.

Upon check out the following day I was explaining to the desk clerk the problems I had with the room. I wasn’t complaining, this is just something I do at all hotels if there is an issue so they can correct it. I didn’t ask for any compensation but the desk clerk told me she was going to compensate me with 250 free points. Are you serious? I get 500 points or a bottle of water upon check in. So for my inconvenience I was given a half a bottle of water. That is just down right insulting.

There are over 2 dozen hotels in Mt Pleasant, SC. I would think you would want to try harder to keep guests happy. At this point I see no reason for taking a gamble on staying at your hotel on my next trip through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Get Away Hotel

By

April 12, 2022

This was the first time we stayed at this Hotel, we have stayed at others in the area. We were very pleased with the new mordern look. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast there was a lot to choose from. The only thing we missed was a daily newspaper this is the first time that it was not offered.

Read More
Read Less

Model Holiday In Express

By

April 04, 2022

club

My family spent two weeks traveling this spring break. Along our way we stayed at several different Express locations. This location in Mt. pleasant SC is the best out of all of them. First of all, and most importantly, the staff was all happy, friendly, and present. Secondly, the continental breakfast was fully stocked and operational every day during our 6 night stay.
Two things to note, there are no instructions given on how to get new towels if you should need more. I left dirty towels out and they were not replenished automatically. It was a simple trip to the front desk to get fresh towels. Easy fix.
Second - I extended a night and I was not informed at ALL about the rate which was DOUBLE what i had paid for the other nights. I found out when i looked at the receipt in my online IHG account.

We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston

By

December 14, 2021

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms and easy access from highway

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

December 07, 2021

Hotel was in a great location. Tanya at the front desk was amazing. We have stayed at this hotel before, always a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience!

By

December 06, 2021

club

Great location and good value. Loved the room. Nice relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less