Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 179 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Place, Great Location

By

August 10, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Mountain Home this past weekend.

We were originally at a different property about a mile away, with multiple family members for a family reunion. With over 14 rooms of family, our experience at previous hotel was horrific! We got up early Sat morning and stopped in to the Holiday Inn Express hoping rooms were available. The front desk clerk was beyond amazing! She found us a room and helped us secure a room for my brother and his family as well. She was so pleasant, courteous, helpful.

When we returned to check in later in the day, she greeted all of us and welcomed us. The lobby was clean and welcoming. Our room was amazing. It was so clean and comfortable.

We would definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are back in Mountain Home!

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

July 22, 2016

club

The choices and quality of the breakfast items was very good. Coffee was excellent in the breakfast area, and the stocked Keurig in the room is a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for giving us five stars! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our newly added Keurig coffee pots.
Read More
Read Less

Great Food, but poor A/C

By

July 19, 2016

club

The room was nice, but the A/C was dripping inside the unit and stinking -- musty/moldy. Couldn't find a comfortable temperature -- either too cold or too stinky. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The room service didn't take out the garbage so we took it to the front desk who was very apologetic. The pool is very small which wouldn't of mattered except there was a softball tournament in town ... The continental breakfast was great!! Service and food were awesome! Hats off to those gals!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We apologise that the a.c. unit did not meet your expectation. Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to insure another guest does not have your same experience. We are glad that the front desk and breakfast host were able to accommodate you. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you on future visits to our area.
Read More
Read Less

nice place for the area

By

July 14, 2016

We generally stay here when in the area. it's close to food and some stores, easy to get to. the breakfast is standard holiday inn which is pretty decent, as long as they keep it stocked all morning.

They only have an outdoor pool but it is nice.

The hot tub outside was broken when we were there. I heard its always broken. I've stayed several times over the years and have seen it working at least once.

Workers are nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We so appreciate the 5 star rating.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

Easy in and easy out. Stayed here for a fishing trip in Cotter AR. Clean, staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom mold growth

By

June 30, 2016

club

I was very surprised at the mold growth in the roll in shower. The week-end maid needs to be re-trained regarding bed making. I have taken several photos but I will only show them to Holiday Inn Express.

I was very disappointed with my stay. I plan on doing much travel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We will be taking corrective action immediately. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on any future travels to the twin lakes area. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

June 29, 2016

Great hotel and looking forward to staying there again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us five wonderful stars.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, convenient to shopping and attractions

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed in this hotel at least once a year since it was new. As a Platinum Elite member I stay at a lot of IHG properties and I would have to say this one is ok, but not among the top 20% in my opinion. It has started to slip over the years in terms of cleanliness and efficiency.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We apologize that we were not up to par during your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve. With guest feedback we can do just that. Thank you for taking the time to tell us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and see all of the improvements we continue to make daily. As a Platinum Elite member you are among our most cherished guests and your opinion is held in the highest regrade. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Nice & Relaxing

By

May 16, 2016

Was exactly what we were looking for while on a baseball trip. Only came in contact with one rude employee and she was actually the manager :( When asking about a government employee rate she was very rude and pretty much told me to take the rate she gave me or we could leave. The hotel was packed full and I am sure she could of sold our room to someone else but the manner in which she handled it was unnecessary. All other staff was great and the room and breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
We are so glad to hear that we were exactly what you were looking for! I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced over rate issues. Please know this is not the norm. Thank you for rating us with five stars. We hope to host you again on any future baseball trips to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Completely satisfied

By

May 05, 2016

I came to Mountain Home for Business and plan to do so over the next few months. I was so pleased with my stay I have already booked my next reservation for this hotel. The room I stayed in was impeccably clean, part of this may be that it is a newer hotel, but I hope they keep it up!
Breakfast was tasty and there were plenty of choices. eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pancakes, yogurt.. and the list goes on.
The internet speed was great, I was able to stream videos without issue. It is centrally located to plenty of restaurants in the area, and a 15 min drive to the Norfork lake. If you are a fan of Thai food Dutin Thai about a mile away is AMAZING! I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Mountain Home area.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 14, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We take pride in all we do so we are so glad to hear when some one is completely satisfied. I am also glad to hear that you got to enjoy Dusit as that is one of our favorite places too. Hope to see you again on any return trips to the Mountain Home area.
Read More
Read Less

Cozy room

By

April 26, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel many times while fishing in the area. Excellent value, great accommodations, and attentive staff. Breakfast choices are many, including pancakes and warm cinnamon rolls

Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. we are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room, and great service.

By

April 13, 2016

club

The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was up-to-date and plenty of outlets. The only issue I had was with the air conditioner. It never was cold in the room and we set the thermostat down as low as it would go. With the staff they have, I am sure if we would have mentioned it, they would have been right on it. Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! I am sorry to hear about your air-conditioner. I will be having our engineer look in to it so that another guest doesn't have your same experience. So glad that we were able to met your expectations with everything else. Best regards
Read More
Read Less