Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Albany

300 Highway 30 West , New Albany, Mississippi 38652

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 764 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    489
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    42

Old furniture

By

November 28, 2021

club

The staff was very nice, good service. Furniture and supplies old. Was relatively clean, just old and well worn

Read More
Read Less

Old

By

November 21, 2021

Has the feel of a cheap hotel thin towels and sheets, old furniture and fixtures For the price I expected newer and higher quality. Breakfast is ok, although the orange juice was like water. Won’t be back,

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Hotel

By

November 19, 2021

club

I would like to thank the management and staff for a exceptional stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Professionalism and Training

By

November 03, 2021

My wife had a medical issue and needed something to eat. The credit card option on the vending machine didn't work for her. So she came back and woke me up and I went to the front desk to get change for $20 or purchase from a market. There is no market or no cash available to change. I explained that my wife's sugar dropped, but there was not a care to be had. The front desk was not professional and was not trained to handle this situation. Hotel General Manager was instructed to reach out to me from corporate. My guess is that the issues are deeper then the front desk and start at the management level if the General Manager can't find the time to reach out after a guest has asked to speak to him. I will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

November 03, 2021

club

Would like firmer pillows, but overall good stay. Should have mire towels and no maid service after first day. Room was clean and well appointed

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly helps with less than ideal conditions

By

October 30, 2021

Staff is great. Needs to be supported by proper air movement system, proper bathroom shower curtains.

Read More
Read Less

Older facility, GREAT staff

By

September 30, 2021

club

The staff was great, as usual for any Holiday Inn Express. The building itself was dated and the upkeep certainly wasn’t what it is at other HIE locations I’ve stayed at. There was a large bleach spot on the hallway floor. Hopefully this place gets renovated and upgraded soon.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

September 29, 2021

While I found the actual hotel rather dated, it was quite comfortable. Parking left a bit to be desired but it was manageable. The staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. They were happy to help with anything I asked of them. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but I truly appreciated the hospitality of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

September 11, 2021

This hotel was old and needs a complete overhaul. New beds/bedding but maintenance (or a construction crew) needs to replace and upgrade bathrooms, flooring, doors/trim and AC/heat units. Lots of chipping paint, cracks in the tile flooring, soiled carpet. Dirty common areas. Friendly staff!! Cannot fault our housekeeping staff.. the room was clean and he/she is doing the best with what they have to work with. Definitely not worth the money it cost to stay.. other choices available for comparable price. IHG brand is becoming inconsistent from location to location.

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep great breakfast

By

August 31, 2021

This is to visit when you want a good night sleep. Wake up hungry and get a good breakfast make you happy and give good start to your day

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 11, 2021

My husband and I have plans to come back to MS., we will most definitely book with you again when we come back!

Read More
Read Less

In need of renovation

By

August 08, 2021

club

We have stayed at this location in the past as it is the miday point for our summer trip and an ideal location passing through. This year however will be our last. The hotel is in need of renovations. The frame of the bathroom door is rusting, the linens smelled like mildew. The air conditioner was incredibly loud and the motor sounded as if it was grinding or getting stuck. Not what I expect from IHG.

Read More
Read Less