Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 468 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    393
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Wonderful Hotel Experience!!

By

December 05, 2016

club

I loved my stay at this Holiday Inn. Everything about my stay was wonderful. The staff was excellent and even provided dinner recommendations. The hotel is also conveniently located; there were many restaurants around and even a mall and theater for shopping/entertainment. I will definitely be a repeat customer!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
isabel2587, Thank you very much for giving us 5 Stars!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear that our guest will come back to Charleston and stay with us! Many people love the restaurants near the hotel, it is wonderful that you were able to enjoy them as well. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Ashley Phosphate! We look forward to seeing you again! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 7670 Northwoods Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29401
Read More
Read Less

Charleston was great

By

November 30, 2016

We arrived a little before normal check in time but the staff made sure our room was ready when we arrived, The on duty manager fix the minor problem I had with the rate that was given to me when I first booked the room. I am retired Military and it was a little better rate than the IHG so he fixed that right away. The room and beds where very comfortable and we had a great time. The on duty manager booked me a room at Jekyll Island Georgia.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
TheFang, Thank you so much for the 5 Stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! We are also happy to hear that the manager on duty was able to fix your rate and also book a room for you at another hotel in Georgia! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Ashley Phosphate! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 7670 Northwoods Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast / Charges

By

November 28, 2016

Breakfast was limited. I was charged $75.00 and im not sure if thats a security deposit or whats it for but I'm waiting to see what it is. Also i didnt get a recipe for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
D Smalls, I want to thank you for taking the time and giving our hotel 3 Stars! We love to hear feedback from all of our guests. I want to inform you that when reservations are made with points the guest will not receive a receipt because no payment is taken at check in. I also looked at your account and I do not see any charges that were taken from your account. At check in, our front desk staff with authorize a credit card for incidentals only. Once you check out that authorization is lifted, but that can take up to 7 to 10 business days. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to help. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing again in the future! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 14, 2016

club

Excellent facility, like new and comfortable rooms. Shuttle to cruise port saved time and money. Continental breakfast was really pretty good, better than most.. Restaurants and shopping in the immediate area were numerous and convenient to get to.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Micande, Thanks you for 5 star review!! We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our park and cruise package! We hope the cruise was everything you expected it to be and then some! Our hotel staff goes above and beyond to make everyone's stay comfortable. Hopefully you were able to explore all of the shopping our area, if not you will have to do so the next time you come to Charleston! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Ashley Phosphate! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 7670 Northwoods Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Read More
Read Less

Good choice.

By

November 10, 2016

club

This place is well done for the money. Not fancy, but very nice. Love how the staff is invisible...in a good way. Fresher healthier options at breakfast would be nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
lisac66, Thank you so much for the 4 star rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Charleston-Ashley

By

November 09, 2016

platinumelite

I try to stay close to convention center this was the closest glad It was. I will stay here again and drive a few miles extra.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
WW1Guy1, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We are so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again! Our hotel staff is looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Ashley Phosphate! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 7670 Northwoods Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and service

By

November 08, 2016

club

My company uses this hotel often when we have trips to Charleston because it is a great deal for the price and the amenities. It is in a nice location and the staff is very friendly. The free breakfast is one of the best I've encountered while traveling! I highly recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in the Charleston area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
SJ2234, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again! Our breakfast team is happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope that you took a couple of our famous cinnamon rolls to go! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Ashley Phosphate! Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 7670 Northwoods Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 26, 2016

club

the room was very comfortable and cozy. it was a very nice stay but was short. I will stay here again in the future. loved the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a great review, we love to hear feedback from our guests! I am very pleased to hear that you will be returning to the hotel in the future. We can always promise you a comfortable and cozy stay with us. Thank you Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a great review, we love to hear feedback from our guests! I am very pleased to hear that you will be returning to the hotel in the future. We can always promise you a comfortable and cozy stay with us! Thank you, Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit Post Hurricane

By

October 24, 2016

One of my go to places when coming home to Charleston to visit my family this hotel always meets or exceeds my expectations of an IHG property. Great location when you don't want to be downtown but would like an easy drive there. Cassie at the front desk was AWESOME! Everyone at the hotel was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room was very clean, modern and the mattress was super comfy. It was still very warm and the air conditioning didn't let us down at all. We were worried that the week post hurricane might have caused some disruption but there was none at all. Highly Recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! Our staff goes above and beyond in every department to make our guest stays warm and cozy! Thanks for giving our front desk staff member Cassie, an awesome review she is really great! Hurricane Matthew had everyone a little nervous but our fabulous team worked hard to get prepared. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come home to visit your family! Thank you for loyalty and being an IHG Rewards Spire Member! Thank you again, Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

October 19, 2016

club

I happened to come across this hotel because the hotel we initially booked was not up to our standards. This hotel has a very visually appealing appearance throughout. The front desk staff agent, Justin was very pleasant at my check in, he even showed me the room before we booked it because of my previous experience with another one around the corner. I was not pleased with the high pricing but a lot of events had gotten cancelled the weekend previous due to Hurricane Matthew plus there were a lot of military in town for relief efforts. The hotel was just about completely sold out, hence the crazy high rates! We did have 1 issue with the A/C not working properly but the room was gorgeous, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our only real focus was enjoying our wedding and each other! Overall great location and beautiful hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
I want to say congratulations on your wedding, I am sure everything was beautiful! Thank you for giving us such a kind review, we really appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with our team, Justin is wonderful! We are honored to hear that our hotel met all of your expectations. I do want to apologize for the troubles you had with the a/c unit during your stay. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, some points will be added to your account for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future! Thank you, Tamara Crews Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 17, 2016

club

The hotel was fine. The young lady at check-in was very good. However, the follow-up staff was less than impressive. They were to busy talking to each other to wait on guest. It appeared to be more of a high school football game than a business. All the kids talking to one another.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2016
M Alan, Thanks for providing us with feedback about your stay. I hope that you would love to discuss this matter by calling the hotel during the hours of 12-4 Mon - Fri, I would love to discuss this with you. I appreciate your loyalty with our brand. Thanks, Justin Kelly
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 06, 2016

Comfortable stay, great staff, close to various restaurants in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2016
travelperson10, Thanks for staying with us and rating your stay with 5 stars! I am sure future travelers are grateful to hear of our location, staff and comfort of your stay! I hope you return to have another great experience! Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less