Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Norwich

Drayton High Road Hellesdon , Norwich, NR6 5DU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1219 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    71

Room has definitely improved

By

November 27, 2021

After a 2 hours plus drive and dragging some luggage through the car park the last thing one wants is to be kept waiting for long. The reception was unmanned and I had to wait a long time for someone to come over from the bar area after dealing with a customer and then to not be recognised as a member.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

November 26, 2021

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel, it was ideal for our requirements would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Clean and well set out room. Comfortable bed.

By

November 19, 2021

club

Never stayed in the hotel before. Impressed with every aspect of our stay. The staff were excellent. Nice breakfast and easy parking. Only real comment was that we found the web site confusing. Never did work out how to make an advanced payment for the booking and were concerned at one point that by not doing so we might have lost the booking. Transpired the payment was taken automatically at a predetermined date prior to our stay. Would have liked that to hvee beeb a lot clearer. It would have saved us a lot of time doing multiple searches on of the website.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff

By

November 10, 2021

Our bedroom looked like it had recently been refurbished. The bed was comfortable and did not look worn out. The bathroom appeared slightly dated, but the shower was excellent. The provided toiletries were adequate and it was good that reusable bottles were used instead of individual plastic bottles, as this reduces plastic waste. There was some noise in the corridor late at night, but this is perhaps to be expected on a Saturday night. The front of house staff were all very friendly and assured us that if anything was not right to come back to them immediately. The breakfast staff were also helpful in clearing a table for us and getting a highchair for our 7 month old child.

Read More
Read Less

Problematic wifi

By

November 05, 2021

club

Despite the wifi not working in my room the issue was resolved to my satisfaction.
Diana is a great team member.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel.

By

October 30, 2021

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, All the staff were friendly, efficient and very polite. They explained everything about breakfast routine and booked us in for dinner. They were knowledgeable about the area and local events.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent polite staff

By

October 29, 2021

club

Staff were very quick in coming to deal with you, whether you were at the reception or waiting to be seated for breakfast. Always polite and knowledgable on any questions. Hotel location was in a nice area of Norwich and a main road close by for bus routes into the city centre. Always found our room nice a clean, only one observation would be not enough milk supplied with the tea and coffee makings. Not that it worried me too much, because most of the time we were out and about and not in our room for long periods.

Read More
Read Less

good functional hotel

By

October 27, 2021

club

A good Holiday Express hotel which worked well for our 3 day visit to Norfolk

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

October 27, 2021

club

Great value, clean comfortable, friendly helpful staff.
Great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

In need of some TLC

By

October 22, 2021

club

Probably one of the poorer Holiday Inns we have stayed at but it was close to friends we were visiting

Read More
Read Less

A lovely break in Norfolk.

By

October 20, 2021

club

We never wonder what the Holiday Inn will be like .Always excellent
We have stayed in the Norwich Hotel before.

At one time our points disappeared, we weren't sure why,but they appeared again so really pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Don't eat the food.

By

October 18, 2021

The fish and chips was shockingly bad and inedible. The focus is on cheap and not on quality. Frozen food heated up. The prices are ridiculous for the stuff they serve. If they have a chef he must be embarrassed sending this out.

Read More
Read Less