Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Onalaska - La Crosse Area

2614 Midwest Drive , Onalaska, Wisconsin 54650

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 61 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

61reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent stay

By

April 27, 2021

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool area. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

New Hotel

By

April 25, 2021

club

The stay was great and has new features and updates

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay

By

April 23, 2021

Everything went smooth, no complaints. I recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer service

By

April 21, 2021

I arrived thinking i had booked a room already. I made a mistake and booked it for the following weekend. The front desk lady helped my cancel the booking and helped get my a room right away! My family kept saying they could live there!!
Only thing wrong/issue was the bathroom fan didn't work and the body wash was empty in the shower and the beds were small for 2 adults..(maybe not use to full we have a king)
Other then those small issues, our stay was a blast! My daughter loved the little slide!!
We will be back !

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend!

By

April 21, 2021

If you like great service and an extremely clean hotel this is the place for you!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern, comfortable, friendly

By

April 20, 2021

Rooms were clean; spacious bathroom with comfortable beds. Check-in and check-out process were pleasant and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

IHG ELITE MEANS NOTHING

By

April 20, 2021

I stayed at this property when it recently opened and have steered five of my employees to this location while working in the area monthly. I stopped by this property today at 10am to actually make a reservation for this week and visit a hotel guest. Upon arrival it was determined that the individual I was to visit was staying at the Holiday Inn location downtown La Crosse. I asked the front desk manager if I could work in the lobby area for a bit while he comes over. To my dismay the front desk manager replied the lobby is only available for hotel guests. Being the highest tier IHG member available, I have never been provided with such a unaccommodating response. I was not asked any information regarding my Priority Club membership or level. Due to the lack of IHG PC recognition and customer service I received at this property they will forever loose my business as well as my five employees. RECOMMENDATION - Front desk manager needs a remedial class in providing customer service especially to PC Members.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and clean

By

April 19, 2021

Great new hotel with nice location, close to shopping and restaurants. Spacious rooms. Very clean!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great area

By

April 19, 2021

It was great to stay in such a new, clean and well managed hotel. What a nice area too!

Read More
Read Less

A great new stay option in Onalaska

By

April 14, 2021

platinumelite

My family and I travel back to our hometown of Onalaska quite a bit, however we have struggled with finding a nice hotel option right in town. I am so happy that Holiday Inn Express & Suites is open, and in a very convenient location! The room was extremely spacious, quiet, and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when I requested to extend my stay one more night. I look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable weekend

By

April 13, 2021

club

The pool area is amazing for young children with the wading pool and slide. Was able to entertain the kids for hours! Slept very well. Beds were very comfy! The breakfast was good! Lots of choices.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Comfort

By

April 07, 2021

Another very good visit. Staff greeted us again when we entered and throughout our stay. Very friendly. We needed to check in early and they were very accommodating and helpful. As usual room was very comfortable and clean. Nice pool and hot tub area with a small slide for children. Good workout area with a good assortment of equipment. Would be nice to see more recycle bins around, but that being said the front desk was helpful and took our recyclables. Will definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less