Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshkosh-Sr 41

2251 Westowne Avenue , Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54904

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 941 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    27

Highly recommend

By

April 29, 2021

platinumelite

I have come to expect quality experience at Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one met that expectation. Kudos

Read More
Read Less

PROPERLY CLEAN THE TOILETS!

By

April 28, 2021

There were poop splash drops all over the under side of the seat and top of the toilet bowl. I had to use my own disinfectant wipes to clean the toilet before using it.
The rest of the room seemed to be up to cleanliness standards.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

April 21, 2021

One of the desk staff was really nice and the other was pretty non existent and uncaring.

Read More
Read Less

Even for a holiday inn

By

April 21, 2021

club

Kinda know what your going to get with a holiday inn...this one was below par I think. We booked this place as others we were traveling with booked here. We typically try to book something that looks great with the idea that our 8 year old is going to want to be a little spoiled and have some cool or neat features. We all liked the room, the beds were very bouncy, other than that the room seemed clean and fitting. The pool was very cold. We typically like to have a nice enough pool for our daughter, as I mentioned this is kind of a treat to go and stay some place but she even stated that the pool was too cold, the hot tub was more like a warm tub, and the pool was very salty. Maybe it’s a salt water pool...I’m not too sure. We would usually have to drag our girl out of the pool at a place we stay but she didn’t want to go in after the first try. That was a big bummer. The food portions were really pretty bad. We asked for any other options, or if they could at least restock the fridge with anything as the frozen weird breakfast burrito they offered looked sketchy at best and homemade. Which would be ok from a standpoint of fresh and scratch kitchen aspects...but I am sure that was not the case at all in this situation. So breakfast was as listed...carton milk 2%, cups of previously frozen orange juice...the kind you would most likely get in elementary school, a frozen tortilla thing ( I am assuming a breakfast burrito?!) I saw some king of frozen breakfast sausage and egg microwaveable biscuit thing the day we arrived, but was never offered again for breakfast....must have ran out. Yogurt, and stale Luke warm coffee with packs of creamer that are in Single self serve cups! A few apples and wrinkly oranges were also on the menu! Needless to say we ordered from ihop which was conviently located in the next parking lot over!

Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Great rooms. Friendly staff that aren't covid sensitive which I specifically loved. My refrigerator didn't work. Not a big deal for me though.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 20, 2021

club

i had a great time in the hot tub but way to much kids

Read More
Read Less

Nice pleasant stay

By

April 14, 2021

club

Very clean rooms, no problem with check in.
Front desk and management were ready to tackle any problems.

Mattresses just a little hard, but I understand how can you make everyone happy, especially on the bed side.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

Had a very good experience. Very grateful for the staff.
We were in town for a memorial service for our cousin.
We needed the peaceful and quiet comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Decent bed but bad service

By

April 12, 2021

The bed was decent. The staff was rude both on phone and in person. I waited like 10 minutes in lobby while the receptionist was in the back chit chatting with another employee and ignoring the counter. Our bathroom had hair in shower and sink and the fridge had food In it. Lobby was not cleaned very well. With the pandemic they should clean better.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

April 10, 2021

The staff was very friendly and recommended some good places to eat. Got a little noisy with the elephants that were staying above me, but overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

April 10, 2021

platinumelite

While the mattress and pillows are great, only leaving one pod of regular coffee for two people doesn't make any sense at all. It seems like some corporations have taken these Covid restrictions too far and are using it for cost savings and customer service is eroding.

Read More
Read Less

Ok, but disappointed

By

April 05, 2021

club

We usually have really good experiences at Holiday Inn Express. I called at 2pm to see if our room was ready. They said that it was still marked as dirty, so to try back in 30 mins. well, that was getting close till 3pm, so we just planned our arrival for after 3pm. When we first got to our room, there was a smell that was hard to describe. The smell was there for our entire visit. We stayed in a king suite. The next thing we noticed was that even though, we had 2 TV's, we had zero remotes in our room. It took 2 trips down to the lobby to get a working remote. Later, I dropped something on the floor by the bed, and noticed a salt/pepper packet, and a red finger nail on the floor! We had a nice quiet visit, and never heard any outside sounds, which was nice. Again, we usually always have positive visits, and I feel kind of bad for writing this. I would've mentioned the smell or items on the floor, but I had already complained about the remote controls.

Read More
Read Less