Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa

2850 Columbus Street , Ottawa, Illinois 61350

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 217 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

One night stay

By

October 25, 2020

Hotel was good but guest left trash in halls due to
Dine in / Covid. Trash should have been picked up
at 10PM each night and even once I the afternoon
vs only when rooms are cleaned

Also our bathroom was not properly cleaned
A dirty T shirt from previous guest was left in the
Bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

October 21, 2020

club

The staff was excellent and did everything that they could for us in terms of exchanging and adding rooms for my daughter's wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 20, 2020

Paper bag breakfast With muffin, fruit, juice and granola bar. Missed the breakfast bar. No room cleaning for any of the days we stayed. The hotel has only been open for 16 months and the bathtub has a chipped porcelain area by the plug.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean quiet close to restaurant and grocery

By

October 18, 2020

Nice and clean.
Near every.
thing .
Staff is very nice and friendly.
Room are very nice.
Breakfast and house keeping due to covid are sorely lacking.
I understand why but I also think maby the price should reflect that.
That being said I will stay here again and do recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fox News

By

October 17, 2020

club

While I love this hotel, i would give it 0 stars. The fact that no matter when you turn on your TV the default channel is not where you left it in always goes back to Fox News is irritating to no end. I prefer that my hotel does not push their political ideas on me. I will not be staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean hotel

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

My experience was pleasant, the hotel is nice and clean. The quality of the take away breakfast was not soo good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and very friendly service

By

October 13, 2020

Holiday Inn Express was an easy to find location which provided excellent customer service. The room was comfortable and very clean which made our stay restful. The lobby area was very modern and welcoming.

This is a hotel which I would recommend to others. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our stay a memorable one.

Read More
Read Less

October 2020

By

October 11, 2020

club

I was very favorably impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Due to the Covid pandemic, the stated policy was to clean the room and change linens after five days. Since I was there for only two days, there was no need to change the linens or towels, etc. However, it would have been nice to have been provided with multiple days worth of the coffee packets.
I like the idea of not having vending machines on each floor and think the availability of sundry items adjacent to the front desk and chargeable to each room is a good idea. An expanded selection of microwaveable food stuffs would be an improvement for those patrons who are consciously trying to avoid restaurants due to the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and accommadating

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

The stay was for a wedding where I reserved several rooms. The hotel was quite, the management was very accommodating allowing early checking so we were able to make the wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very clean

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is relatively new, very clean, great service. The only complaint I have is that the mattresses are too soft. Everyone has their own preference but I wish the mattresses were more firm. Other than that its a great hotel and I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 28, 2020

The room was clean and comfortable. I would rather have had a hot breakfast, but the Grab and Go bag was a nice option at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

September 27, 2020

I would recommend this hotel. Stephanie checked me in and she was awesome went out of her way.

Read More
Read Less