Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Owings Mills-Baltimore Area

11509 Red Run Boulevard , Owings Mills, Maryland 21117

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 485 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Basic Necessities

By

June 29, 2022

This rate of hotel class exceeded what I was expecting. I think a lot of people are expecting too much from this hotel. The only thing that would have been better was that the pool being open. I understand that a lot of businesses are recovering from the lockdown policies and working to be back to the normal capacity.

The bed and all other amenities were amazing. I wanted to point out that the breakfast buffet was amazing. It was even open a little later for later risers (I had worked overnight).

I do wish there was better communication about my late checkout, but everyone was very kind to me. I had no issues during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

June 28, 2022

I was greeted up on arrival. Check in was smooth and quick. My room was clean and presentable. I noted the black out shades, anticipating a late sleep in. There was adequate lighting, there was a coffee maker, a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows allowed for a choice of firm or soft. My only concern was that I could hear the feint sound of a vacuum the next morning as I lay in bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great, modem hotel

By

June 27, 2022

This hotel was clean and modem. We loved the room amenities, including soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers in the shower and a wooden bench with hooks for luggage. The breakfast was great and my teenager loved the pancake maker!

Read More
Read Less

Pristine Hotel

By

June 22, 2022

The Lobby is quiet, and offers coffee. You'll find it very relaxing and clean!
The breakfast area is immaculate and the woman that runs it is very kind/friendly.

The rooms are equipped with a frig and mini microwave. They are very clean as well

Definitely will look for openings at this Hotel first when I'm back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location

By

June 17, 2022

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends alike. I pre-registered for express checkin so my paperwork and room was ready when we arrived. The office manager assisted me in getting a document scanned and was nice enough to email it to me in a timely manner which was greatly appreciated.

Our room experience was exceptional. The bed and bathroom was spotless. A safe was located in the closet and a microwave and refrig is also available in the room. Ice machines are located near the elevators on each floor. Our room had plenty of charging stations and outlets for computers and cell phones. However, bring your charging cords with you. This hotel has a total of 4 floors and we were located on the 4th floor.

The tub in the bathroom had hanging bottles of Dove products which consisted of shampoo, conditioner and liquid body soap and near the sink there was a small bar of Dove facial soap and a small container of body lotion. A hand held hair dryer was also provided.

The breakfast had a nice selection of items to pick from and the woman running it was very outgoing and was willing to provide anything that was missing. The waffle machine was not working but there were plenty of items to pick from.

We needed an extra hour at checkout time and they willingly extended our stay by an hour.

The location is convenient to restaurants and there is a Dunkin Donuts within a mile if you are looking to buy coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

June 13, 2022

Reserved online which was easy. Location a little out of the way. Walked in watching a disgruntled guest and the manager coming to an agreement. Room was located next to staff laundry room woke me up. The swimming pool was closed due to maintenance sign. Bummer. Food choices the least ever offered from any Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Check out was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 08, 2022

Wonderful stay and had everything that I needed for a comfortable time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, comfortable beds, clean.

By

June 07, 2022

Check in was smooth and easy, beds clean, room was clean, just wish the pool was open.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

May 30, 2022

We were originally assigned a room that was not ready but the desk clerk apologized and quickly gave us another room. Breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean rooms!

By

May 25, 2022

Pleasant stay, polite and courteous staff. Great pillows and a comfortable bed. Upgraded to a junior suite which gave us a little extra room!

Read More
Read Less

Everything Broken

By

May 16, 2022

platinumelite

Indoor Pool out of commission

Ice maker 4th floor not working

No door number

No linen service or clean towels (had to go to front
desk to get clean towels coffee etc.) never cleaned room

Breakfast was dismal 1st day they had a few items
day 2 there were fewer items to eat

Breakfast area had a foul smell.

Coffee in lobby cold

Refrigerator in breakfast broken

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, but...

By

May 11, 2022

club

A couple of nice touches would have made our stay perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. A couple of notes. Upon check in, it would have been nice to know the wifi password (or lack of needing one). More than one coffee pod would have been nice - no one wants to get dressed and go to the lobby for a second cup on Saturday morning. Probably not easily noticed, but the USB charging ports near the bed were non-functional (although there were others in the room). Overall, still a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less