Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 545 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Light in the room is not sufficient

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

At the evening , with all lights on, it remains difficult to read. I would like to have more lights in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Keep returning

By

August 08, 2016

Still my hotel of choice when in Paris. I will be back in September.

Read More
Read Less

Camera confortevole

By

August 06, 2016

club

Ottima esperienza da riprovare, catena di Hotel usti negli ultimi anni

Read More
Read Less

hotel parisien dans un environnement calme

By

August 03, 2016

club

l´holiday-inn-express est un hotel à recommander tant pour les voyages d´affaires que pour un séjour "privé". Il est situé directement le long du canal de la villette dans un environnement calme et plaisant, tout en étant assez central et proche de differentes bouches de métro.
Suivant le budget, prendre de préférence une chambre supérieure avec vue sur le canal.
Le service est très bon, les places de parking directement en dessous de l´hotel sont assez grandes pour parquer de gros véhicules.
Le seul point négatif est vraisemblablement la qualité du petit déjeuner ainsi que la place réduite pour prendre ce dernier.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Cher clients, merci pour votre commentaire et pour votre recommandation! Nous serons enchantés de vous recevoir à nouveau et vivre une nouvelle fois l'experience de nos chambres supérieures avec balcon et vue plongeante sur le canal. A très bientôt, Philippe FERRAND - Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for the price, friendly attentive staff.

By

August 03, 2016

club

We spend 2 excellent nights at the hotel, close to everything, easy access with the train to all the main tourist attractions in the heart of Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Papaduro, The Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette team would like to thank you for your 5 star review! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed this Parisian trip with your dears. Hoping to welcome you soon again, Kind regards, Philippe FERRAND - Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Frühstüßck

By

July 31, 2016

club

Wenn schon der gleiche Lappen für Tisch, Stühle und Tresen verwendet wird, sollte dieser aber nicht weiterverwendet werden, wenn er auf den Boden gefallen ist.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 stars review - we are very glad you found us to be a really good hotel for your need! We hope you come back and see us again soon! Thank you, Philippe FERRAND - Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Need Ear Plugs

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

- The room lacked the ability to block out the noise from the city below. Sitting on the 4th floor I could hear the conversations of people till 4AM.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear guest, we are truly sorry again for what happened during your stay with us. We do provide double glazed window in our rooms but it appears that during these nights some noisy people were outside the hotel. In this case we can ask our security guard to invite them to chill and be more quiet but we can't control them 100%. We do have a strict policy against the noise from the bar next door so it won't happen again! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future, or in another IHG hotel so that we can provide a better experience. Best regards, Philippe FERRAND - Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

ottimo albergo in posizione molto favorevole

By

July 25, 2016

club

E ho parcheggiato la macchina per strada senza troppi problemi la notte.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Buongiorno AngelDeCrema ! La ringraziamo vivamente per l’ottimo commento e la soddisfazione accordata al nostro Hotel. In attesa di rivederla ancora le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti. Guest Relations Service
Read More
Read Less

awful experience

By

July 21, 2016

I really have a big problem when I stayed at this hotel on our trip to Paris last June 2016 This is our first time trip to Paris.
This hotel does not have any gym, no pools.
the WORST THING WAS no INTERNET access. I requested 3 times at the counter. They gave me 3 different ALL NOT WORKING ( SIGNAL VERY WEAK) all not working in the room. btw I do have i phone 6S. I explained the situation. But there is no solution.
I have to text my friend from this hotel in Indonesia to book me Uber Taxi to the station. If you need a hotel do not consider this place to stay.
I felt like I live in the Jungle when I AND MY FAMILY stayed at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Katy, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and for bringing this to our attention. We would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the internet connection. Concerning the Gym and the swimming pool, IHG STANDARDS DOESN’T INCLUDED THIS KIND OF AMENITIES FOR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. This is why we don’t provided this services. I know that Uber is used all over the world but WE HAVE A CONTRACT WITH TAXI COMPANY IN PARIS AND WE’RE NOT ALLOWED TO CALL ANOTHER COMPANY. Your Sincerely, Pierrick Dhennin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel for Visitors

By

July 20, 2016

I would give all top ratings for this Hotel . Hotel staff are the best in every aspect of service . They will go out of their way to help the tourist get the info needed .

I will definitely stay here in my next trip to France.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our staff. It's something they takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Pierrick Dhennin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, excellent location

By

July 20, 2016

Excellent value considering the location. Staff is super friendly and helpfull. One gentleman working the front desk missed his train home after his shift ended just to get an extra blanket for my daughter. Can only think of a couple things that would make this hotel top notch:
1) I Feel the mattresses could be a little more padded for extra comfort.
2) The internet was supposed to be high speed but it really wasn't at all.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there everytime I am in Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Bonjour Sam Gabra, Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. We really appreciated to learn that our team are professional, friendly and helpful. I take note of your comment regarding the mattress and the internet and inform you that I have already forwarded them to our technician and General Manager. One more time, thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you back back very soon! Your Sincerely, Pierrick Dhennin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The service and location set this hotel apart

By

July 14, 2016

This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. I would like to specifically thank Ruslana and Pierre, nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to ensure that my stay was a comfortable one. Ruslana was super concerned that my stay was comfortable and that everything was ok. She recommended a great local bistro. The location was a very nice surprise , 10 mins into central Paris but a world apart. Canal de Villette is clearly a place where young Parisiens like to relax, very untouristy, I loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear WayHea, The Holiday Inn Express Paris Canal de la Vilette team would like to thank you for your 5 Stars’ review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a double happiness for us to be able to meet expectations of our dear Elite Platinum IHG Members! Taking care of such a nice guest as you Mr He...ton is one of the best parts of our daily work Looking forward to welcoming you again Sincerely, Ruslana Kril, Guest Relations Service
Read More
Read Less