Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 494 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Portland

By

October 29, 2020

Great location, clean, friendly staff. Recommend for anyone to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable, friendly staff.

By

October 15, 2020

club

All in all we had a very nice stay. We will definitely come

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in every way. Friendly personnel.

By

October 06, 2020

club

Excellent in every way! Felt just like home nice clean and comfortable with no noise.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

October 05, 2020

club

outside and in, this place needs some work. Covid steps are appreciated, but ridiculous (no fault of IHG). Breakfast was worthless.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

September 17, 2020

everything is well kept. Rooms are spacious and ac works good.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

September 15, 2020

club

Nice stay, clean and the staff was friendly. We will definitely be back to stay and fish more. Everything you need is within walking or driving distance. We had a great time. Very convenient to visit corpus and Port Aransas and just relax with friends and family

Read More
Read Less

Am a superior in go for a John visit

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

Good I recommend the stay for my friends it’s good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay during Covid (but lost a shirt)

By

September 13, 2020

Our quick stay at this hotel was good. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our stay was during the Covid-19 pandemic, and the hotel had great safety measures in place, such as: masks in social areas and the front desk, screen shields at the front desk, and limited individual breakfast items (breads, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, etc). The hotel was also a close drive to Corpus Christi and the northern route to take to Port Aransas. Our stay was great aside from a shirt we left in the room. We realized we had left it the same day we checked out, called the desk and said they would look and keep us posted. (We know we left it there since we didn’t unpack any bags till we got home). We called again the next day, but told us no. It’s just frustrating since we know the shirt was in that room. The maids would have had to touch the shirt somehow to remove the shirt from the room. The shirt was new, and we are sad that a maid couldn’t have turned it in (since we know they had to have seen it). Aside from this, the stay was actually good.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff very understanding .

By

September 10, 2020

Traveled to Corpus/Portland to lay my father to rest in Gregory.
Not easy to discuss much less do. The staff was very compassionate and understanding of my families situation.
We had no intentions of traveling during this pandemic and his passing was non pandemic related. A Veteran, Husband, Father, Educator, that we do miss.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 02, 2020

Good place to come and stay a few days. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. A bit older hotel for the area but still modern and updated. Breakfast here only got an average rating based off of COVID 19 they weren’t able to provide fresh cooked breakfast in the am. Only grab and go at this time. Also, the pool was still closed as of 8/24, not an issue though as the beach is right over the causeway. Good location for anything you want to do in the area. Port A is not far but remember to add time because you have to ride the ferry. Also, Corpus is a few miles away. Great spot for family, lots to do. Overall, had a good stay. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms.

By

September 02, 2020

club

Very friendly staff at the front desk. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

September 01, 2020

club

Stay was pleasant a few defractors but not to bad. Other than the guest room entry door having a gap. We were pleased with the stay. Also armoire door was not operable on one side yet we managed.

Read More
Read Less