Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Charles Town

681 Flowing Springs Road , Ranson, West Virginia 25438

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1628 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1282
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

Beds

By

November 19, 2020

club

I've always been very happy with tue beds in all the Holiday Inns I've stayed at and look for this hotel when there are several around because I know the beds are nice. This hotel had rock hard beds that were not tue normal for the holiday Inn name and I was disappointed. I had gotten two rooms and my mother said the same about her bed the next morning. I hope not all holiday inns changed to the rock bed and that maybe this location can change back, my friends and family have always talked about the beds and how great they were now were talking about how we woke up many times not being comfortable. Everything else in the hotel was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice breakfast

By

November 17, 2020

I didn't have my wallet and had other identification but would not let me check in till my friend arrived. We drove separate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 16, 2020

No complaints. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Quiet hotel. Note the shuttle to the casino is not available during covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to play in Charles Town

By

November 16, 2020

Very convenient if you are visiting Charles Town. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Hotel During Virus

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

We drove 25 minutes off I-81 to stay at this particular hotel because they took serious precautions against the virus. They rotate rooms so they sit empty 2-3 days after each guest. They clean thoroughly. They provide hand sanitizer everywhere. The check-in clerk was super friendly and helpful. The kitchen staff served breakfast with masks and gloves. If you have to stay at a hotel during this pandemic then you should feel comfortable here. The management should be applauded.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

November 15, 2020

club

Very good experience with hotel staff. Clean rooms good quality beds. Very clean bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable

By

November 13, 2020

Everything was very nice. The person that checked us was very nice and explained their policy change

Read More
Read Less

Will return to this hotel

By

November 12, 2020

A good stay. Felt save considering Covid. Located next to a casino which is nice. I will return again on my next trip up north.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep

By

November 12, 2020

Was good nice and friendly staff don't have anything else to add not sure why I have to write something this long about a hotel where all I did was sleep and wash and watch a little tv.

Read More
Read Less

Great centrally located place to stay!

By

November 09, 2020

We have stayed in the area a handful of times was delighted when we stumbled upon Holiday Inn Express. Once we stayed at this location we were hooked, love the staff the rooms the parking area the location! Highly recommend them!

Read More
Read Less

Super clean and terrific staff

By

November 08, 2020

club

I was working in the area and unexpectedly had to locate a place to stay for the night. This location was highly recommended by the locals so I took the chance on getting a room without a reservation.

The room was extremely clean and amply supplied with linens, towels, etc. There was a spacious desk which allowed for me to finish up a few tasks before climbing into bed. The bed itself was a little more firm (flat) than I personally prefer but the multiple pillows made up for the lack of cushion on the mattress.

Breakfast was provided, although it wasn’t the usual help yourself buffet. The staff handled preparing your plate as you made you selections. There was plenty to choose from so no worries you’ll go hungry here!

Overall was a great experience and I’d recommend this location if you’re in the historic Charles Town area.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Experience

By

November 04, 2020

I thoroughly enjoy staying at this hotel! The staff is the best .. always make me feel welcome. I did have problems with the door lock on my room and reported it to staff upon checkout. They apologized for the inconvenience and assured me that the problem would be addressed.

Read More
Read Less