Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

1240 Dement Road , Rochelle, Illinois 61068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 989 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

989reviews

  • 5 Stars
    686
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Value

By

May 25, 2022

comfortable beds and pillows. Room is well designed with modern look. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

May 14, 2022

Stayed nearly four weeks. Asked for weekly cleaning at check in t cleaned room twice.

Read More
Read Less

Room temperature was comfortable

By

May 09, 2022

Friendly staff and room was very clean. Easily accessible from highway

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 06, 2022

Room was clean and ready fast breakfast was great staff was helpful and friendly loved the pool

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

May 03, 2022

club

First off the only availability for the nite was an executive suite. With a slight discount, we accepted. We had frequently chosen this location on our travels in the past. However, we are seriously thinking of removing this location from our routine overnight stay on our trip. The room condition was poor. The desk chair was broken, it would not rise or lower. No bar of hand soap at the bathroom sink, I used the pump shower soap. I called the desk to request a bar of soap and was told to come and get it. Now I was both physically and emotionally exhausted from our day of driving, leaving a very emotional family situation. But I walked down to the desk to only find a sign that said they were helping another guest and to call for assistance. I did not think to bring my cell phone and there was no house phone. On the tv channel guide, the image was pixelated, broken. barely readable. There was no handsanitizer in the pump by the elevator . The conditioner in the shower was empty. Over all for the money and expectations of an executive suite, we were very disappointed and will try to avoid this location in the future. The attendant at the breakfast bar was very friendly and pleasant and did a good job.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and quiet hotel

By

May 02, 2022

The staff was very professional and friendly the entire time during my stay. Beds were cozy and clean and they had very good pressure with plenty of hot water in the shower which is a definite plus for me. They do have a hot breakfast bar with plenty of selection as well as a snack bar with ice cream, sodas, snacks, etc that are not inflated in prices like some hotels do.

Read More
Read Less

wally

By

February 23, 2022

great expierience, quiet safe. professional staff would recommend highly

Read More
Read Less

In general it's a good place to stay

By

February 19, 2022

This is the second stay in two years. Stayed a year ago and our room had a bathroom that needed repairs. The tile was broken and almost all of the tiles were loose, no grout left to hold them. We told the front desk staff about it. This year we returned and were given the exact same room. The tiles are still broken in pieces and loose. Nothing was repaired. They get good money for the room and it really needs attention.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

January 09, 2022

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and found it to be very acceptable. On this last stay (01/03/21) there were a number of issues. First of all the TV's only had a few channels because they were having trouble with the cable TV provider.

The pool was closed due to some issue with the chlorine level.

Then we found out this town closes down during the week. All of the restaurants were closed and the few that were open only had takeout.

Another problem with Holiday Inn's in general are that in most of their hotels, the beds are too high. My wife is only 5'-1" tall and she needs a step stool to get into the bed.

The breakfast items were average (eggs only warm and no bacon, only sausage and turkey sausage) This was a real problem at other Holiday Inn's too. No bacon or sausage for breakfast and if any meat at all, it was turkey sausage. (Sorry that does not do it for me!)

We were really disappointed and are thinking about changing the hotels we stay at in the future. It seems like Holiday Inn has lowered their standards and that is too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Rolling Stone

By

December 19, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express was super clean,very friendly desk people and a pretty good hot breakfast and i will definitely stop at this location and have had the same positive experience at other Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the country!!!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Rochelle

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent service, clean and friendly. If I am in the area I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

stanza spaziosa

By

December 15, 2021

la colazione è l'unico punto un po' dolente, non vi è una grande scelta , solo la tipica colazione americana con uova è pancetta , manca completamente quella intercontinentale con marmellate fette tostate o biscotti etc..

Read More
Read Less