Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Salem

240 North Cunningham Road , Salem, Ohio 44460

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 632 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Super-comfy bed, clean and new hotel

By

August 10, 2022

Great sleep, quiet location (a bit hidden from the main road), like-new hotel with big elevator, nice fitness room and pool. Everything works right. Breakfast is fine, the usual. Nice Dove toiletries provided, and good k-cup coffee maker and USB ports in-room as well as super comfy bedding. Stay here if you're ever nearby Salem!

Read More
Read Less

Loss of loved ones

By

August 03, 2022

Jenna and her staff helped so much in setting up rooms for 5 days while we traveled back and forth to the hospital while our loved one was passing away. We will be forever grateful for how we were accommodated by them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 28, 2022

This is a beautiful hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and inviting. Had a great view of the community.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

July 11, 2022

Room was clean but smelled bad. Manager was wonderful, very friendly and incredibly accommodating. Other staff members were not at all friendly, seemed irritated/overwhelmed.
Limited gluten-free breakfast options. Pool was freezing cold.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Salem, OH

By

June 28, 2022

We have stayed in this hotel several times since it was built and have had very good experiences every time. The staff is friendly and courteous. The facility is clean and well kept. The breakfast is very good.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express always a good choice

By

June 26, 2022

I love staying at HI Express and this one was no different. The place was very clean, the prices are reasonable, and the breakfast always hits the spot. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay in the Salem/Columbiana area.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Weekend

By

June 02, 2022

Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.
Highly recommend a visit to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Paper thin walls

By

March 29, 2022

club

I have never been at a hotel where I could clearly hear everything in the room above, below, and beside me! Also the breakfast service here was not attended to well at all! Cinnamon roll was straight out of the freezer, I pretty much changed the pancake mix myself, there was no fruit option, overall poorly managed. The front desk staff was always super helpful though!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 08, 2021

The 2 nights I stayed at this hotel we’re very nice. The room was very clean when I got there. Every staff member I encountered was very nice and respectful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

December 01, 2021

Air conditioner and heat were not working. We were supposed to have adjourning rooms they weren’t available. We have stayed before and never had a problem. The hotel seemed to have staffing problems they didn’t have enough towels and the rooms were kind of dirty and they never came the five days we were there to service them.

Read More
Read Less

Great mattress for sleeping and service was done with a smile

By

November 29, 2021

This hotel experience was very nice and one that I will remember for a long time. The people were all friendly and they wore their masks as they were supposed to do. That helped us to stay safe and reduce the likelihood of Covid-19. The receptionist was pretty and friendly and was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

November 28, 2021

Very nice people - my sister had a issue with her room and they resolved it - she’s in a wheelchair and her first room was no good for her. Got another for her and it was exactly what she required.
Overall the room was good - food was good. No dope deals going down that I saw. Would stay again for sure. Close to all kind of stores too. Very convenient.

Read More
Read Less