Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 227 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Bathroom curtains

By

January 16, 2017

club

The bathroom curtains were too small and water kept splashing from the shower to the bathroom floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I'm sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Your comment has been passed on to the management. I hope you will consider trying us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

San Agelo Business Visit

By

January 16, 2017

I always have a great time when I stay at this location . It is close to my customers and also close to good eating places.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thanks so much for your 5 star review! It's always a pleasure when you visit. We hope you see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer care, great prices

By

January 13, 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel to future coworkers as well as family and friends, I have stayed at many other holiday in express locations and the food was lacking attention in this location. Although the breakfast area was under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will be passing on your feedback on our breakfast staff. We hope all our re-modeling will be done when you come back to town. Please call us. We'd love to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Renovation run amuck.

By

January 10, 2017

club

Normally we have very good to excellent experiences at HI Express but this hotel was an exception. The remodeled room we got was just a few new furnishings but bathroom was not done, the carpet and mattress was old, and the food was subpar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please know that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you on any future trip to San Angelo.
Read More
Read Less

Ritch's Visit

By

January 06, 2017

IHG----you did it again!!! Another ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL property in San Angelo, TX!!! I walked in and Vicki made me feel just like I've arrived home!!! Karee is another one that helped me tremendously!!!! Keep this up and I won't return back to my "real home"!!!!!

Thanks IHG!!!!!!

Ritch Holmes

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. You are why we do what we do. You'll always be at home with us. Call us whenever you come to San Angelo.
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay Early Dec

By

December 10, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times. They are going through a remodel which seems to be taking an extremely long time to complete. Throughout 2016 there has been some construction taking place in the hotel; however, it does not seem like much progress is being made. Unfortunately, during this past stay last week, it appears that the staff is beginning to feel the impact. I was disappointed in the friendliness of the staff at check-in or during my stay. At check-in, no mention was made of my priority club status and I was not offered the additional bonus points. The person who was at the desk when I checked in, seemed hurried and complained about the level of activity. The room was quiet and clean. The television screens seem much smaller than they have in the past.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 05, 2017
Dear c0dc, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very pleased to have you back as our valued regular guest. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you had with the on-going renovation of our facility. We are also sorry for the level of service you received which fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

December 08, 2016

The room was very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If traveling back to San Angelo I would choose to stay here again. Easy access to surrounding areas of entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. You are why we do what we do. We look forward to your next trip to San Angelo and your return to our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 01, 2016

club

We just stopped for the night - clean - quiet
They were updating - so we did not have ice on our floor. But everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll stay with us again after we finish our updates.
Read More
Read Less

Bad check in experience

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

When we walked into the hotel to check in we were met by an old drunk guy sitting in the lobby who began to yell and make threatening comments while the two employees looked on. We wont be back to that property.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your check-in. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was so uncomfortable. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to management and we will be speaking to the staff that was present. We do hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Fouled Up Reservation

By

November 01, 2016

club

I had reserved two rooms -- one with king size bed

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We try to accommodate as best we can on reservation requests. Please call if you would like to speak further.
Read More
Read Less

Renovations Ongoing

By

October 31, 2016

club

The pool and hot tub areas were closed for renovation and I was not notified of this before my organization booked the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm sorry you weren't told of our winter pool and hot tub closure. This is when we are able to prepare for the following spring use. Please consider staying with again. Our goal is to wow you on your return..
Read More
Read Less

Your email survey

By

October 24, 2016

I have twice received an email to survey my experience with your hotel. Twice the link returned errors. There was a redirect message. I allowed the redirect but a page returned with "survey timed out". The survey never began. I would be glad to take your survey if it worked.

My rating on this particular hotel is reflected above. Two TV channels did not work properly. I reported that to the staff when I checked out.

Read More
Read Less