Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1244 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    97

SAN ANTONIO STAY

By

October 25, 2021

Conveniently located near downtown; but, horrible position with street noise. Property looks like 1970. Smelled. Great staff! Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location!

By

October 21, 2021

Good location, great value. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Nice hot breakfast. Staff is very helpful with directions and info. Easy check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 21, 2021

Stay at great location, close to downtown plus caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for

By

October 19, 2021

The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast was stocked and easy to get to. The room we had was very worn...the bathroom water dripped all night and the room was noisy due to the bar across the street. The hotel is close to the Riverwalk and a lot of restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good to stay

By

October 16, 2021

Friendly people work there, good breakfast options

Read More
Read Less

Not a jewel in IHGs crown

By

October 15, 2021

club

Dirty hotel. Mold in bathroom. Out of toiletries. Next to busy road. Single pane windows, could hear every car like the window was open. Torn shower curtain. Overall gross.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great breakfast.

By

October 12, 2021

Great place to sleep and location is very convenient. More towels should be readily available in the rooms but overall it was a very pleasant stay for me and my group. I definitely look forward to staying again next time I'm in San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Mala actitud al huésped

By

October 11, 2021

La habitación es cómoda, por desgracia daba al estacionamiento y se escuchan todos los ruidos de carros y platicas de huéspedes.
Cerca del hotel hay un lugar con música en vivo y la escuchas como si estuviera a un lado de la cama.
El personal de recepción a excepción de una señora mayor, atiende con una total falta de empatía al huésped, escuche un par de discusiones.
Me deshabilitaron la llave y no limpiaron la habitación y su explicación fue que no hicieron la anotación en su registro que se había ocupado. Después me dijeron que no la limpiaban a menos que me hospedara más de 5 días.
El desayuno es muy bueno y la señora encargada del mismo es lo máximo, muy atenta, amable y super accesible, ella su fue de mucha ayuda.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Excellent staff

By

October 06, 2021

Management was extremely helpful in accommodating our needs. Room changes, reduced cost,

Read More
Read Less

Yikes!

By

October 04, 2021

A horrible experience. The room was incredibly dirty and filthy. I noticed a thick layer of mud in the sink when I walked into the room. The shower had black mold and mildew on the walls and ceiling. Shower curtain was broken. Despite being a non smoking room there were cigarette burns on the floor. The curtain had been ripped off of the wall. The lights on the desk didn’t work. The blackout shade had holes in it…I could go on and on, easily the nastiest room I’ve ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

My Review

By

September 25, 2021

The overall stay went well but the Staff needs to have better communication between shifts - the IHG has such a good reputation and simple problems will ruin it. It’s not worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Location close to downtown

By

September 23, 2021

This hotel is located close to many sites. The Alamo, The Riverwalk, The Tower of the Americas. All can be within walking distance if interested. The staff were extremely friendly, personable, and professional.

Read More
Read Less