Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sandusky

1515 Cedar Point Drive , Sandusky, Ohio 44870

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 684 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Sandusky's New Gem

By

July 10, 2020

club

We had an unexpected boat emergency and needed to find overnight accommodations nearby this past July 4th Holiday Weekend. The new Holiday Inn Express at the intersection of the Cedar Point Causeway and Cleveland Road (RT-6) was there for us and the experience was among the best ever experienced traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite

By

July 09, 2020

club

This location is 2 miles from Cedar Point. This is a great location. Close to St Rt 250 just minutes from any thing you may need

Read More
Read Less

Excellent manager

By

July 02, 2020

club

We received a great rate. The manager was able to accomdate a large group and helped with reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

July 01, 2020

club

Enjoyed our brief stay very much. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Very attentive to Covid-19 concerns. Unfortunately, unable to enjoy traditional,complimentary breakfast because of Covid, but hotel did nice job of offering continental breakfast. Hotel very clean. I was very happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed nice room

By

June 30, 2020

club

They need to clean the elevator more often when they have tournament guests. Teenagers playing in the elevator and kids running around in the hall. Somewhat understandable due to so many kids so really not the hotels fault but still kind of a bummer. Pool was nice. Staff was very friendly. Very accommodating. I would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 30, 2020

club

Very nice building. Staff friendly. Clean rooms and pool area. Wish it had more options at breakfast but Covid made ghat hard.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

June 24, 2020

club

We only had 2 issues and they wouldn't stop of from recommending this location.
1. We were not made aware that the room would not be cleaned on a daily basis. No biggie here, when we needed towels we just asked.
2. The breakfast we were expecting, wasn't even close. Again another no biggie, as we also understand that the hotel was limited on what they could serve.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful roomy rooms!

By

June 24, 2020

club

The only bad comment is due to the Covid-19 virus. The morning breakfast only included muffins, orange juice and coffee. Understandably limited so guests were not mingling together. But the website shows a fantastic breakfast that we were expecting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

June 23, 2020

High stars. Very impressed and will be back. You won't regret staying here at Sandusky

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

June 22, 2020

club

This was a great experience. Nicest and largest standard room we have ever stayed in. The only problem we had was that the building next door, which was very close. Was really loud. We had the end room and it sounded like fireworks non stop. Think they have a bowling alley. Did not complain because their was little the staff could do. It ended late but not too late as it did not keep us awake

Read More
Read Less

Good experience great service

By

June 19, 2020

club

Overall it great experience and would recommend it to friends and family to visit thank you

Read More
Read Less

Sandusky stay June 2020

By

June 17, 2020

club

Hotel is very clean and at a perfect location. Love visiting this place because it is located right next to the Cedar Point Causeway and next door to the Thirsty Pony. This property is very clean and comfortable. The only issue, and it was easy to deal with, was that when taking a shower the temperature of the water would come and go. This may have been because of the time of morning I was always showering, but my wife and kids experienced the same issue. The coffee is excellent. Can’t really give a rating on the breakfast selection because of the whole Covid thing going on in the world.at this time. Overall I give this place a high rating and recommend to all.

Read More
Read Less