Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sealy

2370 Hwy 36 South , Sealy, Texas 77474

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 475 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

Rest

By

September 05, 2021

club

Long drive over 500 miles very happy with room parking outside have plenty room for my truck and trailer the receptionist was awesome air conditioning was nice and cold

Read More
Read Less

I do not recommend

By

September 02, 2021

I was evacuating from Hurricane Ida, and this was my last option for stay, so I took it. It was horrible getting off the exit to arrive at the hotel. Our room had a broken toilet. Our replacement room was guaranteed that it was clean or not (Front desk wasn't sure, so he lied to tell us it was clean). It was late so we took it anyways. Moved all our stuff from third to second floor. Overall it was not a good experience at my stay. The only good thing about this was the area. It was peaceful, some good local spots to eat, next to a Walmart. But it was a long commute to Houston or Katy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 25, 2021

club

The room was clean, air conditioner blew very cold, swimming pool area was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

August 24, 2021

club

Great location, always clean and friendly. Stay was uneventful and quick. Pleasantly great service.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

August 14, 2021

We were pleased when we were upgraded to a suite for being reward members which also allowed us to be across the hall from my 83 yr old mother until we entered the room. There was a very large stain on the carpet. Having owned a flooring store I know this could have been cleaned up. Then we went into the
bathroom where we found hair on the floor from either the previous guest or cleaning crew. It was not just one strand but not something I want to describe. There was mold growing in the
corners coming through the caulk. This is an easy fix also and seeing this makes your guest feel uneasy. We just didn’t feel like we were in a clean, sanitized room. We were in town over night
for a funeral so we stayed and having been told they were full at check in with very few king rooms left, we did not ask for a different room as we needed to stay close to my elderly Mom for
security reasons.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly staff

By

August 12, 2021

Thre hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing. The hotel did not have that musty smoky smell others hotels in the area have.

Read More
Read Less

Caution if handicap

By

August 07, 2021

Elevator was broken. Unable to get down stairs, due to non-ambulatory status. We were stuck on 3rd floor more than 4 hours that we are aware of.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

August 07, 2021

club

Clean quiet comfortable and accommodating. Easy checking in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Room was great, but the pool was not.

By

August 04, 2021

The room was everything I expected it to be. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and they provided a good breakfast service. But I was extremely disappointed in the pool. The water was green and the bathroom by the pool was full of spiders. The bathroom was completely unusable. I did tell the staff only to be told management has been aware of the problems for sometime but has done nothing to address it.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 24, 2021

Just wish I would get my points every time not just when they decide to give them to me

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service needs improvement, Good Breakfast, Comfortable Bed

By

July 20, 2021

club

Customer Service- Needs Improvement
Hotel- Renovations are Nice
Rooms- Fix the TV, Bathroom lock,

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Pool, Terrible Bed, Weak AC

By

July 19, 2021

platinumelite

We came to the hotel for our Anniversary. We wanted to swim Went for our Anniversary to get a night away from kids. All we wanted to do was swim and sleep.

I called before reserving to make sure the pool was up and running. It was. When we checked in, it was closed, because it was dirty, needed to be shocked and cleaning.
The Bed was terrible. both my wife and I did not sleep well and we rolled into each other because of divots in the mattress.
We like to sleep in a cold room. The AC was set to 67, but it was not cooling well. I was hot all night.

Read More
Read Less