Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 296 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Bed comfortable . . great service . . poor breakfast

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Corp advised how to layout the breakfast. It was great before when I stayed there. Than Corp had them change things to make it worse than not letting local layout if that works the biscuits wereIke cement.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

January 14, 2017

club

Very friendly. Helped me sign up and told us all about the pool, exercise room, breakfast, and ever gave us a fun fact for the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Jenn5903, Thank you for the wonderful review! We have a top notch staff and that is hard to find sometimes. We do have a variety of things here at the hotel to try to make each stay feel like you are at home. It seems as if we accomplished it! Thank you for being a new IHG Club level member. Those points and benefits will add up fast. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 11, 2017

club

I had a very nice person checking me in and enabled me to have an early Saturday morning Breakfast. The only complaint I have is that I personally like a heavier comforter and you don't have that. Otherwise very nice.

Jeff Sauer

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Jeffrey J, Thank you for writing us a review for the hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs while you were here! I'm sorry that the comforter on the bed wasn't heavy enough for you. We do have extra blankets available, so if you need one don't be afraid to ask. We'd love to help you out! Thank you also for being an IHG Club level member. Come see us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

January 09, 2017

Good place for travelers
Wish they had a different breakfast. Holiday inn needs new menu this one is getting old

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Donhifi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for the hotel. We appreciate all feedback! Our breakfast does have quite a variety but if you travel a lot then I can understand how it would seem to need some changes. I will pass this along and see if anything can be changed! I hope the rest of your stay was a good one. Thank you also for being an IHG Gold level member. Come back and see us soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comforts of home

By

January 09, 2017

Enjoyed the entire stay!
Fresh and clean continuously during my 5 months oder staying there for work!!!
Sweet staff all around!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Quiece3, Thank you for such a nice review of the hotel and staff! We love to hear that our guests are pleased. We all work hard to keep the hotel clean and running as smoothly as possible. It's great to hear our hard work pays off. I'd like to thank you also for being an IGH member. I hope you'll be back to see us again! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

Thank you for making our time in Sheldon more enjoyable. The staff were very attentive and the rooms were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear GAPAC, Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We truly appreciate it! I'd also like to thank you for being an IHG Club level member. Sounds like our staff took good care of you, happy to hear that. I'm glad we were able to make your stay a good one. Feel free to come see us at anytime! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

Nice as always - the Sheldon Holiday Inn Express is always a comfortable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear gbp33, Thank you for writing us a review for the hotel. It sounds like you had a great stay! We try our hardest to make sure every stay is a good one. I'm glad that we are doing our jobs correctly! I'd also like to thank you for being an IHG Platinum level member. I hope you'll be back to see us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 08, 2016

club

Clean and Comfortable rooms
Great pool area
Quiet rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear bingo00, Thank you for writing us a review for our hotel. Sounds as if your stay was a good one! Our staff works hard to insure that every stay is a good one for every guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you again in the future, Have a great day! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

November 29, 2016

club

The staff were professional and attentive; the hotel was clean and quiet and easy to access.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear HHG17, Thank you for writing us a review for our hotel. We really appreciate it! I'm glad to hear that your stay was such a good one. We strive to make each experience the best it can be. I hope you make plans to come see us again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

November 25, 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay,
I really li.ked the pillows.
The staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear nancy/ron Thank you for leaving us a review for the hotel. Every one counts! I'm glad you liked the pillows. They are pretty comfortable! The staff we have are some of the best. I'm happy to hear the took good care of you. Come stay with us again anytime! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service very bad pillows

By

November 23, 2016

club

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and we have been at the one in Sheldon once before. Our stays are always comfortable but this time I did not sleep well at all because of the pillows. You should have one kind on the bed but others available either with housekeeping or in the closet.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Linda2311, Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all feedback! We do have both soft and firm pillows on all of our beds. I apologize that they didn't work so well for you. Don't be afraid to ask for different ones next time around! We'd be more than happy to help you out! Come see us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel in Rural Iowa

By

November 21, 2016

I can always count on consistent quality at Holiday Inn - even in rural areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear ldv8, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for the hotel. We are definitely a rural area! Happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Please come see us again soon! Have a great day! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less