Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 312 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Stay In Sheldon

By

March 27, 2017

club

The pool was great and it looked clean but didn't feel clean when leaving. The hot tub smelled bad.
Breakfast was OK but was a small variation of biscuits and gravy with eggs each day.
Other then that I enjoyed my time completely and even with that I would go back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Sheldon

By

March 23, 2017

club

I was met by Great staff. They were friendly and warm from the start and the entire stay. This is a wonderful hotel to stay at during a stay in Sheldon.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

March 20, 2017

Appeared to be a newer hotel. Clean and comfortable. For the area it was a little more expensive than I thought it would be.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, fretted kindly with a room upgrade. Stay was quiet and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Sheldon Stay

By

March 15, 2017

club

The Staff was friendly and the property and rooms were clean, everything I would want.

Read More
Read Less

Randall Stay

By

March 13, 2017

Returning business customer. I have been staying at this hotel for 4yres when in Sheldon due to the fantastic service afforded by all staff members.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 11, 2017

club

Outstanding value and comfort. A very nice property.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Lorenzo T. Batt, Thank you for taking a minute to write us a review for the hotel. We truly do appreciate it! Sounds like everything was to your satisfaction while you were with us, We like to hear that. I hope you'll come to see us again in the future! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful front desk staff

By

March 06, 2017

club

The front staff was so helpful from recommending restaurants to helping with the internet. And fresh cookies in the lobby!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear rsbae Thank you for writing us such a nice review for the hotel! We do have some pretty great front desk staff. I'm glad to hear they took care of you. Also glad to hear you enjoyed the fresh cookies! Be sure to come and see us again! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sheldon, IA

By

March 03, 2017

Great facility in the middle of nowhere in Iowa. Much nicer than I expected. My entire experience there with the staff, facility, room was positive with one exception. The Internet was exceedingly slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Dream, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for the hotel. We really appreciate every one we get! I'm glad to hear that your stay was such a good one. I apologize for the internet, it sometimes can get slower. Hopefully next time you stay with us it will be better. Come and stay again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 23, 2017

club

It was very clean and the staff was excellent!! They could provide better options for breakfast, but overall it was a great stay and I would recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear ash1131, Thank you for writing us a review for the hotel. We are pretty restricted by IHG standards as far as the breakfast goes, but I'm happy to hear that the rest of your stay was so great! I'd also like to thank you for being an IHG Club level member. Come and stay with us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

New

By

February 15, 2017

club

Chris was the gal that checked us in. She was so very nice. The room was what I would expect in a fancy motel in a large city, but Sheldon, Iowa?? yep. I was very impressed that FOX News was the preferred TV network. I felt right at home. I chose Sheldon's Holiday Inn because it was closer to Primghar than Spencer or Cherokee. Glad I did, and I will always chose this motel in the future. Only thing = I prefer DISH TV compared to Direct TV, but we finally found the channels anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Larry, Thank you for writing us such a nice review for the hotel! I'm glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. I'll be sure to pass along the nice comments to Chris, we love to hear our staff mentioned by name. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and Bed

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very pleased with the condition of this room and our stay. Very friendly service. Comfortable and clean rooms and bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear spoilinmom, Thank you for taking a minute to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that everything was so good with your stay with us. We have a very good housekeeping team that does a great job! Make sure to come see us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less