Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 303 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Staff

By

February 23, 2017

club

It was very clean and the staff was excellent!! They could provide better options for breakfast, but overall it was a great stay and I would recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

New

By

February 15, 2017

club

Chris was the gal that checked us in. She was so very nice. The room was what I would expect in a fancy motel in a large city, but Sheldon, Iowa?? yep. I was very impressed that FOX News was the preferred TV network. I felt right at home. I chose Sheldon's Holiday Inn because it was closer to Primghar than Spencer or Cherokee. Glad I did, and I will always chose this motel in the future. Only thing = I prefer DISH TV compared to Direct TV, but we finally found the channels anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Larry, Thank you for writing us such a nice review for the hotel! I'm glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. I'll be sure to pass along the nice comments to Chris, we love to hear our staff mentioned by name. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and Bed

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very pleased with the condition of this room and our stay. Very friendly service. Comfortable and clean rooms and bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear spoilinmom, Thank you for taking a minute to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that everything was so good with your stay with us. We have a very good housekeeping team that does a great job! Make sure to come see us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

February 14, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay. Everything was excellent! Good breakfast, very clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. The pool looked great, we did not bring our suits for swimming.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Miska, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for our hotel. I'm glad you had such a great stay! We work hard to make every stay a good one. Our pool is a great feature and gets lots of use! Next time be sure to bring your suits along! We hope you'll be back to see us again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

party

By

January 25, 2017

club

We celebrated a birthday in the meeting room. It was comfortable and nice to be able to go up to bed when it was over.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear concert visitor, Thank you for writing us a review for the hotel. I'm glad that out meeting room worked so well for you guys. It stays pretty busy! Thank you also for being an IHG Club level member. Come to see us again sometime! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stressful Situation But Helpful Hotel

By

January 25, 2017

club

We had a very upsetting and stressful situation were the house we were rental was red tagged late at night due to carbon monoxide. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly getting us set up and to are room. My rating for sleep and relaxing is low not due to the hotel but because of our situation. They were great with us checking in and then working with us about us not knowing for sure when we would be able to go back into our home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear loveisfate, Thank you for the wonderful review! Although I am saddened by the reason for your stay, I am glad that we were able to help you out and accommodate your needs. We always do our best! I hope all is resolved with your home and you are settled back in it. Thank you for being an IHG Club level member and I hope you'll stay with us again but for a better reason! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for Business Travel

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

If you are looking for a hotel in this part of NW Iowa, this is a good option. The rooms are clean and the property is right off of Hwy 60 and 71 and close to other services in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear BankerTony Thank you for writing us a review for our hotel. We are easily accessible from two major highways and that keeps us busy! We are fairly close to a variety of restaurants and shopping options as well. Some things to help keep you, our guests, happy. I'd also like to thank you for being an IHG Platinum level member. Come back to see us again! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed comfortable . . great service . . poor breakfast

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Corp advised how to layout the breakfast. It was great before when I stayed there. Than Corp had them change things to make it worse than not letting local layout if that works the biscuits wereIke cement.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear Madrid, Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all feedback! You are correct, our IHG standards have changed slightly for our breakfast setup. We have added a few things and unfortunately have had to move a few things out of the warmer to make room. We will be sure to pass along your comments and maybe will see another change! Thank you for staying with us and also for being an IHG Platinum level member. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

January 14, 2017

club

Very friendly. Helped me sign up and told us all about the pool, exercise room, breakfast, and ever gave us a fun fact for the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Jenn5903, Thank you for the wonderful review! We have a top notch staff and that is hard to find sometimes. We do have a variety of things here at the hotel to try to make each stay feel like you are at home. It seems as if we accomplished it! Thank you for being a new IHG Club level member. Those points and benefits will add up fast. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 11, 2017

club

I had a very nice person checking me in and enabled me to have an early Saturday morning Breakfast. The only complaint I have is that I personally like a heavier comforter and you don't have that. Otherwise very nice.

Jeff Sauer

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Jeffrey J, Thank you for writing us a review for the hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs while you were here! I'm sorry that the comforter on the bed wasn't heavy enough for you. We do have extra blankets available, so if you need one don't be afraid to ask. We'd love to help you out! Thank you also for being an IHG Club level member. Come see us again soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

January 09, 2017

Good place for travelers
Wish they had a different breakfast. Holiday inn needs new menu this one is getting old

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Donhifi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for the hotel. We appreciate all feedback! Our breakfast does have quite a variety but if you travel a lot then I can understand how it would seem to need some changes. I will pass this along and see if anything can be changed! I hope the rest of your stay was a good one. Thank you also for being an IHG Gold level member. Come back and see us soon! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comforts of home

By

January 09, 2017

Enjoyed the entire stay!
Fresh and clean continuously during my 5 months oder staying there for work!!!
Sweet staff all around!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Quiece3, Thank you for such a nice review of the hotel and staff! We love to hear that our guests are pleased. We all work hard to keep the hotel clean and running as smoothly as possible. It's great to hear our hard work pays off. I'd like to thank you also for being an IGH member. I hope you'll be back to see us again! Sincerely Charity Harper Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less