Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 406 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great checkin experience

By

October 18, 2017

Finally a great check in. The woman working the front desk was fantastic. Quick with proper recognition. Stay was great. Nice hotel and location. Very clean. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay! Friendly people and great service!

By

October 18, 2017

club

I truly enjoyed my stay . People were extremely friendly , Great comfortable room , and great breakfast before we left !

Read More
Read Less

Good location.

By

October 15, 2017

Good service and clean. Friendly warm and knowledgeable for a town that size. Good location

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

October 15, 2017

club

This hotel was beautiful and very well kept. The breakfast was filling and there was a good variety of foods to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 10, 2017

club

Just as expected, clean. Internet was not great, but otherwise good for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

October 07, 2017

club

Always enjoy staying at this property. Staff is well trained and responsive.
Only issue is the bed itself and that's only because it's softer than mine at home. Also the pillows are "squashy", even the ones marked "firm" are not. They squash once you lie your head on them.
Nevertheless, I don't usually sleep all that well out of my own bed anyway and so this is not an important issue.
Appreciate your staff's attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent H.I.E. experience

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

As usual the H.I.E. brand and the Sheldon, IA facility in particular came through with another great stay. The staff was warm, courteous and helpful from the moment we approached the front desk which carried through our stay concluding with our breakfast the following morning. Our room was the usual clean and comfortable which we are accustomed to and we appreciated the room upgrade as a premium member without even asking. Breakfast was adequate and the area was clean and orderly which always makes your morning coffee and meal more enjoyable. You won't go wrong spending a night or two at this H.I.E. location!

Read More
Read Less

Great Option

By

October 02, 2017

club

The customer service from the staff is excellent. There aren't a ton of lodging choices in the area, which can potentially lead to a lack of interest in service because they know you don't have much for choice. However, that certainly isn't the case at this property. It was a very good experience, which was particularly comforting given the circumstances for our trip (a family funeral).

Read More
Read Less

Really nice room. Hopeful people

By

September 30, 2017

club

This is a nice property in an area that has few choices for motels. A little bit expensive but far superior to anything else around. Carol at the front desk was genuinely helpful and trying to get me to get as many points as possible. Clean room extra comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

happy camper

By

September 29, 2017

club

Glad I chose this hotel, Clean quiet, friendly staff. I recommend it totally.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sheldon IA

By

September 21, 2017

club

Clean room, well maintained, nice front desk staff. McDonalds nearby. 24 hour supermarket nearby. Off the freeway but little freeway noise.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating staff.

By

September 17, 2017

Very please
With quality of hotel and friendliness and accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less