Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sheldon

201 34th Avenue , Sheldon, Iowa 51201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 674 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    528
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good service let us check in early.

By

April 28, 2021

club

Good service let us check in early. So my daughter could get ready for prom.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

April 19, 2021

I thought the service and the rooms were very clean. I would not hesitate to come back for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean rooms

By

April 12, 2021

club

Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable! Rooms were clean and breakfast was ready as we checked out! Definitely will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

April 12, 2021

This is by far one of the nices places to stay in the area. Staff is very nice, the linens clean and soft. Choices of pillows soft or firm. Great water pressure. Eat places close by. Plenty of parking. Offers a sack breakfast since covid with many choices. Always has hot coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Easter weekend

By

April 08, 2021

We always stay here when we visit our daughters family. This weekend just happen to be a holiday weekend and to celebrate birthdays. We did not spend much time at the hotel.

But even with the issues going on in the world today, having the room freshened up would be nice. Coming back after a day of visiting to a fluffed bed and fresh towels would be a treat. That is kind of the purpose of staying in a hotel. To be pampered a bit.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

April 01, 2021

Very nice comfortable room---Very accommodating staff--easy on-easy off the main road. Good food next door. Had a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

March 22, 2021

club

Hotel Room was clean, love the bag on the remote. The beds were comfortable had lots of pillows and the Room was nicely decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

March 22, 2021

club

The rooms were very nice and clean. Beds and pillows were amazing. Front desk was very helpful. Definitely would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

March 10, 2021

club

This met my expectations. Best hotel in Sheldon, IA!

Read More
Read Less

Temp work in Sheldon

By

March 08, 2021

club

An excellent hotel with much to commend it. I enjoy staying here and the only recommendation for improvement would be to reinstate the hot breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

Super nice

By

February 28, 2021

platinumelite

Very accommodating desk host. I had to work late and she kept the pool open an extra hour so I could enjoy the jacuzzi.

Read More
Read Less

Vicky

By

February 22, 2021

Best place to stay in the area. Friendly staff, great rooms and very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less