Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg

120 Walnut Bottom Road , Shippensburg, Pennsylvania 17257

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 767 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    646
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

comfortable and clean

By

November 18, 2020

club

We like staying at this hotel and when we travel north we make it a point to time our trip so we can stay at either this hotel or the one in Chambersburg.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 18, 2020

I was very pleased with this hotel/location. It was very clean, the room was big and cozy, and they allow dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience in PA

By

November 12, 2020

club

The thermostat did not work. I found money under the ottoman which means it wasn’t cleaned well. No breakfast just a breakfast bag. I will not stay at this PA hotel again until they get a new governor

Read More
Read Less

Modern IGH hotel tucked on the side of a hill

By

November 06, 2020

Great stay overall, it's a pleasant escape from work. The upper levels facing south have the best view in the house. It faces an expansive field of bushes and looks great at night.

They're doing their best with the food choices for breakfast and even started bringing in food trucks to feel out the guests. Otherwise, there are local stores like Aldi and Wal-mart for your grocery needs.

Read More
Read Less

Dog and people friendly.

By

October 23, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay on our way up to N.Y. from Florida that we decided to stay again on our way home. This is a super clean and friendly hotel. From check in to check out we had everything we needed.
Both times we were given ground floor rooms near the side entrances which made it so easy to take our puppy out. There is lots of green space to walk, which is really nice after being in the car all day.
We’ll stay again when we travel north in March.
Thanks for a clean and safe rest.

Read More
Read Less

All good except for guests that party till 3am

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

This is a beautiful property with great access and parking. Would have been just fine (even with Covid impacts) except for utility workers that filled the hotel and partied through the night. There were "silent hour" requests posted, but unheeded by these guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed overnight while we were relocating back here. Staff was amazing and room was super clean!

Read More
Read Less

No pool, but clean rooms

By

October 19, 2020

Just as the title says, the room was very clean as was the property of the hotel. Pool was closed for COVID-19 and breakfast was bagged.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 18, 2020

club

My top choice any time I need to stay in a hotel. Holiday inn express is top notch. Clean, comfortable and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

October 13, 2020

club

The girls at the front desk day evening and night were all very helpful! Polite and caring this was by far my best experience at any hotel! Way to go Shippensburg 100% 10/10

Read More
Read Less

General maintenance issues

By

October 12, 2020

club

The room I reserved was not the one I got when I arrived. I needed two beds not a king. But they were booked solid and I was able and willing to work around this. Then when I got to the room there were problem. There was mold along the bottom of the shower is several areas. The thermlstat for the AC did not work correctly and was impossible to get adjusted. It was either freezing cold or to hot to be comfortable. There were no other rooms and after an eleven hour drive, all I wanted was to sleep. Luckily the bed was what I expect with this brand.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

October 11, 2020

Off freeway location means a quiet room with no road noise, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less