Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville SE - Simpsonville

642 Fairview Road , Simpsonville, South Carolina 29680

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 630 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great hotel

By

May 23, 2022

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean. Great staff and warm welcome for my he front desk. The rooms big and very clean. Breakfast delicious. Location amazing and close to shops and amenities. 5 star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

May 21, 2022

This is a clean location with modern amenities. Friendly staff that are helpful and welcoming at arrival and polite upon departure. Overall a good experience for business travel. Would recommend for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, efficient, and excellent personnel

By

May 17, 2022

Everything about this hotel was beyond what I expected, even for an IHG facility. This was our first stay here, and from the moment we checked in till our checkout a day later than planned, this was just an excellent example of hospitality and attention to detail. The impression walking into this hotel was clean, light, and efficient. It absolutely was the cleanest hotel I've been in, including the public areas and our room. The front desk people were beyond courteous, giving us directions and recommendations for nearby restaurants and shops when we asked, and extending our stay when we found we needed to remain in the area for another day. One of the ladies at the breakfast buffet even kindly offered to help bring coffee and plates up to our room when we found no trays available. Parking was well lighted, the location was convenient to everything, beds were comfortable, and so were we. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were just exceptional and welcoming, and they obviously take pride in what they do.

Read More
Read Less

Well managed hotel

By

May 15, 2022

Check in was a breeze. Room
was super absolutely no
problems at this hotel. Well
managed with friendly and
helpful staff. Breakfast was super.
Coffee was abundant and fresh.
The Breakfast attendants were amazing and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Gem in Simpsonville!

By

May 13, 2022

Great hotel with awesome staff ,clean rooms and a great breakfast!Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.Beautiful hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Loved location. Great breakfast. Loved blinds! Wish all hotels had these blinds!

By

May 13, 2022

We were very pleased! We actually booked another stay there while we were there. The blinds were amazing! Remote controlled and two layers ( some light but privacy and dark full coverage). Best ever! Please transit all your hotels to these! Great room. Nice to have couch and coffee table. We loved the environmentally friendly full size body wash and shampoo/conditioner in shower AND it was Dove brand. Nice! We also liked the full size bed pillows. We don’t like that most hotels use smaller pillows these days. This was a pleasant surprise! This hotel, like most Holiday Inn Express, has a great breakfast. I wish the hours extended a little later on the weekends but it was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We will return. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful Traveler

By

May 06, 2022

The General Manager went out of her way to get everyone checked in and made sure we had hot fresh coffee as well.There were lots of things going on and she was on top of everything greeting everyone with a smile.There we’re two ladies training and they were helpful as well!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

May 06, 2022

April and her team went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great stay!Ms.Gerri in breakfast ensured that we had a good hot breakfast every morning and the drink desk staff greeted me every evening!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible staff!!!!

By

April 28, 2022

WORST IHG EVER! Avoid at all cost!!! Extremely unprofessional staff, very very rude, lied to me when asked for manager saying they were the manager, never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property, nice rooms and breakfast

By

April 14, 2022

club

We stayed here while traveling to purchase a new car. We checked in and left and when we came back we were not told the elevator was down since the night before and had to take the stairs to get to our room. It would work going down so my husband kept climbing the stairs to go ride it down so old people could get up to their room and myself. I had double knee surgery and could not do the steps. I work in the hotel industry and I would have at least had someone man the elevator so they could take guest to the upper floor. Hotels had a high occupancy, parking lot was full. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was good and stocked. We come to Greenville a couple times a year so we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

March 24, 2022

club

Very clean hotel, friendly staff! Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break

By

March 16, 2022

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and close to any and all amenities needed. Would stay there again. Only suggestion is add fresh fruit and hard cooked eggs to breakfast.

Read More
Read Less