Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest

3821 West Avera Drive , Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1203 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    925
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    19

big let down

By

October 20, 2020

at check in i was given key cards to a room that would not open. a maid let us in to a room that hadn't been cleaned after the days guests. i had a wedding to go to so i needed to change and leave. was given a different room and never noticed that the air conditioning was on- it was barely 40 degrees outside- the heat shouldve been on. we didn't know this until we returned to a 60 degree room at midnight and the front desk would not answer to get extra blankets. we doubled up our comforters as best we could and shivered for a few hours before getting up to drive over 3 hours home. there was no bath tub in the room nor any hot tub suites. The shower- is beautiful but not functional- weak water pressure almost unable to rinse the shampoo out. the conditioner and showergel bottles hadn't been filled in a while .we were not apologized to for any of the inconveniences or told the wifi or breakfast information so we ended up with a granola bar and 1 cup each of coffee. i don't travel much so your "rewards points" are a ridiculous way to set things right. i never felt like i would be directed to anyone who'd care to right things.

Read More
Read Less

very restful night

By

October 20, 2020

very friendly staff and very accommodating during this Covid ordeal. Rooms very nice, bed was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Professional and courteous staff in this clean, modern hotel

By

October 14, 2020

club

This hotel had a professional and courteous staff. The hotel had a clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

October 14, 2020

club

Very nice front desk staff, clean room and plenty of towels.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

By

October 14, 2020

club

Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The thermostats seemed a little touchy and would recommend staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Problems.

By

October 12, 2020

Stool continued to run after flushing so had to fix each time
No shampoo
Shower pressure very low
Breakfast had few poor choices.
Personal behind desk did not have mask on

Read More
Read Less

IHG review

By

October 12, 2020

Very good staff and overall stay was good. However the workout area was very disappointing. Neither bikes worked and only one treadmill was operational. If you don't care about the workout area I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

October 07, 2020

Carpet DIRTY
Bed Sheets DIRTY
Front Desk Personnel not helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 04, 2020

club

Loved staying here - Everything was clean, but did not smell so strongly of cleaner that you could not breathe. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was clean and relaxing. I just loved everything about staying here - I definitely recommend!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Comfortable bed.

By

September 30, 2020

club

My grandson really enjoyed the kiddie area by the pool. The water temperature was warm but relaxing. My husband mean while enjoyed the hot tub. Everyone was nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The extra chair in the room was nice for the 3 adults to use instead of sitting on the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Not Clean, safe or comfy

By

September 28, 2020

club

The guest rooms weren’t cleaned/sealed in the way we’ve come accustomed to during covid. Front desk who checked us in was unkempt in a ratty tee and no mask standing literally past 4 signs that said masks required. No limit to number of people in the pool. Lumpy and worn out pillows.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

September 27, 2020

Ihad a great experience needed sleep and clean shower with great channel choice on tv excellent stay

Read More
Read Less