Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest

3821 West Avera Drive , Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1382 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1012
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    29

Front Desk Staff support was more than helpful!

By

May 17, 2022

club

I arrived past my check in time due to a flight delay. My reservation was cancelled due to the hotel policy. However, the front desk support was incredibly understanding and was able to sort out a room for me. I enjoyed the stay. The accomodations were great, breakfast simple yet substantial, and the room was clean. I did appreciate the extra attention to cleanliness in the bathroom as those can be troublesome and often times not thoroughly cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Not the right hotel for a group

By

April 07, 2022

If you are coming with a sporting team or group of family members this is not the hotel for you. They shut the lobby down at 10 pm and send everyone to their rooms. They would not rent out the conference room either. The lobby was packed with several different teams but the people were respectful and actually quiet for the amount of people. Most were watching the NCAA game and the staff told everyone to leave with 17 seconds left in the game. When asked if we could at least finish the game "Dave" stated no, it is 10 pm. The staff was very rude and unhelpful. He then laughed at people who stated they were going to file a complaint with the Manager.

Rooms and hotel were dated also.

Read More
Read Less

Un-Nerving Experience

By

February 27, 2022

club

We were in our hotel room mid-afternoon relaxing, when I heard a quick knock at the door. Before I could respond or get to the door a man let himself in. When he saw me, all he said was "I'm sorry, I didn't know anyone was in here". He repeated this, but had no identification on, or any tools with him. I finally asked him who he was, to which he replied he was with maintenance, then he left. We had not called in any issues, so I went to the front desk to report this and was simply told "yes, our maintenance man is here. I apologize for the inconvenience". What if I was not decent at the time? What if my daughter had been alone in the room at the time? This was completely unprofessional and put me completely on edge for the remainder of our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty pool area, crabby staff

By

February 24, 2022

Tried to book a block of rooms but Brenda quoted much over the online price, she also tried to change the meeting room rent rate after the fact. Crabby front desk staff and dirty / poorly maintained pool area. Pool stairs broke and water slide ramp broke during our stay. So much hair in the pool that I doubt has been cleaned in quite some time... I wish the days of customer satisfaction and client retention was here again. Doubt I will be staying here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

February 13, 2022

I traveled to Sioux Falls for a 3 night stay. i was working with my customers all hours of the day. Because of that I booked a room with a kitchen so i could make my own meals. When i got there i checked out the kitchen cooking supplies before i went to the grocery store. I opened the silverware drawer and all that were in there were 2 soiled butter knifes, a bent steak knife, and a can opener. There was only two pots and no fry pans, along with the utensils required to cook. I called the front desk to ask why. They came up and looked around and confirmed. they took the two soiled knifes and the steak knife but left the can opener on the counter. They said well looks like you just have this! Then told me because of Covid they aren't stocking the rooms. There should have been a disclaimer on that room when i booked as you pay extra for them. if i would have known i would have booked a different extended stay hotel for that trip.

Thanks, Pete

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

December 16, 2021

club

My stay was wonderful. When I arrived, check-in was fast and smooth. I was very pleased with the comfort of my room. I was traveling alone, and I also felt very safe. I was staying to have a day to look over exam material before I sat for a pretty important licensure exam. It was a bit hard to concentrate because the room doors sounded like they slammed shut (they were louder than normal). This was not something anyone could really control, because if I wasn't paying attention, my door slammed loudly too. It initially made me jump when I heard doors closing, but I got used to it. Other than that, it really was a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

December 14, 2021

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint if it is one, was that the pillows were too soft. I am a side sleeper and my head sunk in so far my face was surrounded by pillow. Otherwise a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Nice place. Close to highway and food and shopping. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

Clean quiet hotel. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Souix Falls

By

November 29, 2021

Nice clean room. Easy access location. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Pool is not good

By

November 25, 2021

Pool area smelled like sewer and my son said it was full of hair

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great value

By

November 24, 2021

club

We stayed here in November. The staff at check-in were courteous and friendly. The room was large (which is a huge plus because we have a big family), it was clean, and comfortable. The pool area was also very clean and the pool was a good size and didn't get overly crowded. The overall hotel was clean (hallways, common areas, etc.). The breakfast was great, they had a great selection, and they kept the food full. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Read More
Read Less