Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Slave Lake

1551 Main Street SE , Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 677 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent

By

April 25, 2021

club

Excellent stay. But the rooms should and need to be tended to more often even with the COVID-19 pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and linen

By

April 17, 2021

club

Easy access, right on main highway. Close to shopping area. Close to NLC campus.
Very friendly front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Rest easy

By

March 28, 2021

Room was clean and quiet. Never had to unjust temp as it was great from when I walk in.

Read More
Read Less

Business hotel of choice

By

March 28, 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable room with nice desk for working. I managed to sleep half decent but the temperature was hard to manage

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

March 25, 2021

Great place great people, with clean rooms and excellent service from the front desk. Thank you Slave Lake Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep

By

March 24, 2021

club

Comfortable bed. Unable to close curtains (design flaw) completely letting in bright parking lot lights. Forgot to bring it up before I left. Great stay otherwise,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, awesome customer service!

By

March 01, 2021

Great stay as always. Clean and comfortable rooms. Farah and Sarah were friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are friendly and professional during a difficult time

By

February 17, 2021

My stay was during a very cold snap (-42C) and during the Covid Pandemic. Staff were friendly, professional and worked hard to make sure guests needs were met.

Read More
Read Less

Room not as posted on website

By

February 14, 2021

We booked a standard Queen room.
The beds were not queen sized, which was surprising.
My confirmation on the IHG app clearly stated 2 queen sized beds. This was the only thing that was disappointing about our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

February 09, 2021

club

Thought bed and pillows were pretty comfortable. Was a little shocked at price with Covid going on.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Slave Lake

By

January 29, 2021

One of the 2 best hotels in Slave Lake. It is convenient and close to most places in Slave Lake. Staff here are great. The beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

January 23, 2021

platinumelite

Very friendly staff, the rooms are nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. Good breakfast options. Reasonable rates, a very good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less