Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Slave Lake

1551 Main Street SE , Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 718 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Sales

By

December 10, 2021

Nice place with friendly people and close by restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Clean Room

By

December 08, 2021

club

I enjoyed my sleep and was a nice clean room. The staff was friendly and made the check in experience great.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

November 09, 2021

Overall it was a nice room. The bathroom had some dead bugs on the ceiling along with looked lot be the start of some mould.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and convenient

By

November 04, 2021

club

It was a great stay, specifically the warm and tasty breakfast. Very confident and quick to check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 01, 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable beds to get a good rest, room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

October 30, 2021

Don't stay here for more than two nights in a row. They will not come clean your room, give you fresh towels, or even take out your garbage. I stayed for two weeks and had to continually ask for towels. I had so much garbage piled up I have to ask for garbage bags. Also the breakfast was terrible, the exact same thing every day. It was very poor quality and well below average for most hotels. I would not recommend staying here, one or two nights is bearable but don't stay any longer than that.

Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

October 21, 2021

was in your hotel in Slave lake last night and will probably never be back, you guys should go do an inspection there, the elevator was filthy, the bathroom had long hair all over it, behind the toilet paper was disgusting, the heater or air conditioner didn’t work, the light beside the bed didn’t work, carpet was stained and had weird stuff on it over by the window.

Like I said, usually love your rooms and make a point to stay at them, but that one in slave lake was disgusting and disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 07, 2021

club

We had a good stay in this property. The breakfast staff was excellent in providing customer service. Breakfast was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

I would recommend this hotel

By

October 07, 2021

club

Very clean and clearly following public health guidelines. I felt safe staying at this hotel. Quiet hotel and very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

Upon arrival, when your expecting that awkward hotel check in and sometimes not feeling welcomed feeling , well not here. Smiles from the get go, pleasant and always willing to please you. Rooms are quiet..always have a great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service!

By

October 04, 2021

My go to whenever I visit Slave Lake. I have been
returning to this property since it first opened.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel experience for a small town

By

October 03, 2021

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I would recommend it for any business trip. Rooms are clean, the Internet is fast, don't forget to ask for your room to be made up as the default is to not make up your room.

Read More
Read Less