Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 229 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Wonderful bed and great service

By

December 26, 2016

club

Always a great place to stay in Slave Lake. Always clean, beds are very comfortable, staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly good but heat in rooms and ahllways need to be addressed.

By

December 18, 2016

club

The HI Express does a lot of things right but the temperature control in my rooms ( no heat one room, very hot next room) need to be fixed. The second and fourth floor hallways were without heat. It seems this location needs some maintenance.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and resolved. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

" Lucy I'm Home"

By

December 12, 2016

Awsome, best valve available. I arrive late and tired and leave rested and refreshed. Great staff and the place allways looks tip top.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slave Lake. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon as it is always a pleasure to have you.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 28, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay In Slave Lake for business. Will return next month

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Thanks very much

By

November 23, 2016

club

Great staff, clean room, great checkin and out process. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Slave Lake. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn express Slave Lake. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

November 17, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Express Slave Lake.
Read More
Read Less

Poor reservation

By

November 07, 2016

Check-in was tedious as I had to confirm my creditcard number in full, even though I've stayed at this location dozens of times and have filled out the pre-auth for credit card 3 separate times.

I was driving at the time and had to pull over and find my wallet to make my reservation.

I had just stayed there 2 nights prior and when I said it was a MasterCard I was told that I didn't have any MasterCard on file.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Fiona Houle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service, clean and very easy to find

By

October 31, 2016

club

I liked staying here. I have small complaints. The exercise room is very small and it makes it uncomfortable when there are 2 or more people trying to work out. Also the bathtub is behind the bathroom door but the toilet is in front of you when you walk in. You have to edge yourself around the door while closing it in order to get to the tub. It's a little tight so I did stub my toe a couple of times with the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 30, 2016

the staff is great the cleanliness of the hotel needs to be brought back up to what it was a year a go.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Fiona Houle General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay while on the road

By

October 11, 2016

club

Had a good overnight stay at the Slave Lake Holiday Inn Express while on our way to Edmonton.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staff at the holiday Inn Express Slave Lake.
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodation for rest

By

October 09, 2016

The room is clean, well maintained and equipped with all you would need to be comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2016
Thank you for the time you took to give us some feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slave Lake. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

October 05, 2016

very friendly and welcoming stuff. Great atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2016
Thank you for you r feedback, we are quite pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slave Lake, we will be sure to celebrate another happy guest.
Read More
Read Less