Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 200 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Room

By

August 05, 2016

club

Very clean hotel, staff was friendly. Comfortable bed, quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something staff and Management take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you in the near future.. Sincerely, T.Knott Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business hotel?

By

July 31, 2016

club

What's the point of being in a "business" hotel if business cannot be conducted? Issues with wifi in room totally ruined my booking here.
This hotel charges $30-40 more than others in the area but provides less value.

Secondly, stay away from rooms on 1st floor, it is very noisy down there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the poor internet connection. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Fiona Houle General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

July 22, 2016

The hotel is well maintained in general with comfortable beds. Great breakfast. I did however find the one beds not made on arrival and some of the towels used. Subsequent refreshment of towels were also not done on a daily basis but it was sufficient for what i needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and room

By

July 22, 2016

club

Very clean Hotel and excellent Staff on Duty.
Very Good Continental breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and we value the time you took to give us feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast service

By

July 19, 2016

club

If not for the woman that took care of the breakfast my stay would not have been as good as it was. She went out of her way, even to the point of delaying or working through her lunch hour to ensure that me and the group I was with had access to breakfast each morning. Since we worked late each evening (as late as 11:00 pm) having breakfast available to us after 10:00 am was extremely important.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I will be sure to thank our breakfast attendant for making her team proud by having another guest leave happy.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I will also be sure to pass on the thank you to Darlene for making her team proud.
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

July 18, 2016

Slept well. Good Nights sleep. Thanks for the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We would also like to inform you that we have replaced %100 of our beds so during your next stay please share your feedback on your quality of sleep.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Best Hotel In The Area

By

July 04, 2016

club

I've stayed in most of the hotels in the area and; from what I can tell, this has the best value for your dollar.

I would highly recommend this hotel for any of my business associates, and would stay in it for leisure as well.

I will be staying in more Holiday Inn's based off of my experiences with this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fiona Houle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

June 19, 2016

Always greeted by a friendly staff member and the rooms are very clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Sleep, Lumpy Beds

By

June 10, 2016

club

Probably one of the worst sleeps I've had in a long time. Both beds were worn out and lumpy, while the light from the parking lot lit up the room to the point where I did not need to turn the light on, that was with the curtains closed.

Holiday Inn is usually a safe bet, and would recommend staying at one, in a different town/ city. It seems because the Slave Lake Inn is in a remote location the company can take short cuts on the bedding because people have little to choose from.

Next time I will make arrangements to drive back to Edmonton the same day and pull a longer day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
first off, we apologize for the poor quality of sleep you experienced during your last stay with us, this is definitely something we need to know about so thank you for your feedback. and secondly, great news!! next month the Holiday Inn Express Slave Lake, is replacing %100 percent of our beds, we hope to see you again in the near future to get the chance to make it up to you.
Read More
Read Less

Slave Lake, AB

By

June 08, 2016

club

More then happy to stay at IHG Hotels, as long as they are all like the one in Slave Lake.

Read More
Read Less

Good Quality

By

June 06, 2016

club

Staff were slow during check in, she ignored me and answered phones for 10 minutes.

Room was decent, clean, and relativly quiet until the group across the hall started partying.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place in Slave Lake

By

June 05, 2016

club

This is a clean, well maintained facility with friendly, efficient staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback, we appreciate it as we value your feedback as an IHG rewards club member.
Read More
Read Less