Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 273 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellant Accomodations

By

April 24, 2017

On business with extended stay with Holiday Inn Express (February thru April). Property was very well maintained and centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and local shopping centers.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and friendly staff.

By

April 19, 2017

Spent 42 consecutive nights and the room was always quiet and staff was very friendly. Heat/AC worked perfectly. No problems in 42 nights.

I worked nights and would arrive back at the hotel around 4:30AM. The young female at the front desk would always have breakfast started by 4:30AM so that was greatly appreciated.

Will stay here again on future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Sparta

By

April 15, 2017

club

For Sparta it's not a bad hotel. The room was clean and the location was good relative to our worksite. It takes about an hour to get to St. Louis which offers many good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

April 15, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was great. The breakfast attendant is excellent. What a beautiful soul.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

April 06, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Will stay there again if I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sparta IL

By

April 03, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Friendly staff with clean, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

March 23, 2017

Guest services were great, the complimentary breakfast was awesome, and the beds were so comfortable I slept the entire night without waking up. I definitely would recommend this stay to anyone looking for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh

By

March 10, 2017

club

The rooms and complete hotel overall was great. I would stay at this hotel again if I go back on Business again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 28, 2017

club

We came down to a wedding, the hotel let us stay in our room until 2:00PM thank you for that. We had a very nice stay confirmed by my wife who loved her stay at your location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 28, 2017

Clean. Modern. Friendly. I had a great conversation wiith the receptionist. The staff was helpful and genuine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Traves, Thank you for reviewing your stay, and sharing with us your experience! Our team goes the extra mile in ensuring that all guest needs are met. And most importantly, making a great hotel that guests love! Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent service

By

February 22, 2017

club

our stay was very satisfactory. The hotel is clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was excellent. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Stay Made Difficult Time Enjoyable

By

February 19, 2017

club

My husband and I need to find a hotel overnight in order to attend a funeral that was in a town too small to have any hotel options. I searched for the nearest hotels and this one came up. Their website needs work so I called IHG directly and they helped me get the best deal for the property for that night. Sparta has a lot of businesses in it for a town that small but the only brand name hotel/motel/inn was this one. The facilities looked like they have been recently updated. The staff was friendly particularly the woman who staffed the breakfast buffet (she needs some assistants, too). The variety of items on the breakfast buffet was surprising -- two types of eggs, two types of sausage, several bread items, gravy, three types of juice, coffees, teas, and cocoas, fruit, milk, cereal, and my hubby's favorite the pancake printer. The only issue was that the hotel is near the main road and near a lot of the businesses so it wasn't as quiet as I'd like. The pillows are labeled "soft' or "firm" and that helped with our night's sleep. The bathroom was very clean and there were shelves as well as a rack for towels. I wish the coffee maker had been in the main room not the bathroom so we had more counter space. The lighting was a bit dim unless you turned on all of the lights. We didn't have time to use the desk but it was large for a hotel room. I'll attach several photos so you can see for yourself.

Read More
Read Less