Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 255 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Friendly staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

We stayed overnight for the granddaughters birthday. There was a total of 10 of us. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Laura306, Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 15, 2017

club

It was good. So good. I mean good. Like for real good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
salami-o, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that stay with us was good. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kevin B GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 09, 2017

Great hotel and great service. In an excellent location and good value for the price

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
bcposton, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay, and sharing it with us! As a Gold Elite, your loyalty to the brand is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Immaculate Facility and responsive staff.

By

January 02, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express is an extremely clean and well-kept facility in an old Southern Illinois community. The lobby, sleeping room, breakfast area, pool area, halls and entrances were all very clean and well-maintained. Though we encountered noise issues assumed to originate from outside the facility, the staff tried to find and eliminate the problem. The problem was not resolved, but, more importantly, the night staff and the general manager were very apologetic and responsive to our concerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Lucylou56, There are many things that we take pride in here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Sparta, two of which include guest satisfaction and hotel cleanliness! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We apologize about the noise level outside your room. I know how important a good night sleep is! For future stays at other IHG properties, we recommend trying, if you have not yet already, a new feature to the IHG app called, White Noise. You would be surprised what a difference this can make .. Happy New Year to You. Thank you for your loyalty! Sincerely Yours, Stacie Hicks
Read More
Read Less

Convienant to shopping, dining and movie theater.

By

January 02, 2017

club

We really enjoy our stay at Holiday Inn express in Sparta. It is always clean and the staff is super friendly. Nice place for a get away.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Wegz, Thank you for the five star review! Guest Satisfaction is something we strive towards. We are pleased to hear that all your needs were met during your stay with us in Southern Illinois! Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

November 29, 2016

club

Mold in the restroom along with a half-empty water bottle, a child's toy horse and a petroleum jelly lid found in the room that did not belong to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
UnpleasedCustomer, We are very sorry that your stay did not meet expectations. We pride ourselves in providing only the best of services for our guests. We hope that in the future, you give us another chance, to make this bad experience up to you. Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Mananger
Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kevin B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are comfortable

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front counter and housekeeping staff are attentive to all needs and questions. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kevin B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a small town

By

November 07, 2016

Sparta Illinois is a small town with not a lot happening, so I expected a hotel that reflects this idea. But staying at the Holiday Inn in Sparta was not like that at all. Everything was fresh and up to date. I would definitely be staying here when I come back to Sparta.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
todmude80, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while in Southern Illinois! We take pride in our hotel, and are delighted that it shows. Thank you for sharing, and leaving us a five star review on your experience. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Southern IL

By

October 31, 2016

club

This hotel is busy but all your needs are met with a great staff and plenty of room on the property! Room are great and offer an excellent price. Food is good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
cmulligan07, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are happy you took advantage of the local eateries that we have in Sparta Center. Thank you for the five star review. Your response will be shared with the rest of the team! Sincerely yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Marissa IL

By

October 30, 2016

Hotel is in good location. Restaurants and stores nearby. Hotel Staff is friendly. Stacie always greets you with a smile. Breakfast is good, and staff is friendly. Room is clean, as is entire property. Great place to stay in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kevin B General Manager INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Great Hot Tub

By

October 18, 2016

club

Really nice stay - Holiday Inn Express is all I use for my stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2016
Roscoe59, Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our location, and our amenities! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated! Sincerely Yours, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

short but sweet

By

October 14, 2016

club

Only there for a couple of night but great nights they were!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Nanner64, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Sparta! It's always great to hear back from our guests. Thank you, also, for the five star review. Guest satisfaction is something we take much pride in as a team. If you are ever back in our neck of the woods, we hope to see you again! Take care, Stacie Hicks Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less