Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield

3050 South Dirksen Parkway , Springfield, Illinois 62703

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1428 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    841
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    61

Okay experience

By

May 19, 2022

I would rate the hotel as an average experience in terms of quality. The facility is starting to show some age and in need of maintenance. The thermostat did not work in our room and it did get warm. We stayed in mid May, summer heat not here yet.

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied service

By

May 18, 2022

I would not recommend this hotel for any guest who may have allergies or needs to make a special request. There were four adults in the room and we were questioned as to why we needed a second roll of toilet paper.

Read More
Read Less

Traveled Out

By

May 17, 2022

club

I wasn't in the hotel for long. I believe I checked in late and checked out early. The staff was friendly and helpful.
What I didn't like was the bed sheets were stained. It looked like something was spilled on them or someone had walked on them with dirty shoes so I asked the front desk for a new set. Ske brought them up from the laundry room and when I changed the sheets the new ones we stained too.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent cleanliness and comfort with good breakfast

By

May 13, 2022

I count on the reliably clean and comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Express motels everywhere in the country. This is my first choice of motels when I travel. I also enjoy talking with other at breakfast who come from all over the country.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 10, 2022

Comfortable room setting great customer service and a great breakfast selection the two days and 3 nights of our stay
Me me and my children enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Springfield trip

By

May 02, 2022

We were there 4 nights. Our room was not cleaned during our stay. The hotel had large groups with teens there over running the breakfast area so we were not able to eat breakfast at the hotel. When checking out we were over charged from the cost we were told we would pay. Girl at the front desk said I needed to call IHG as it was not their problem

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 26, 2022

The staff is Great ! The breakfast is Great ! Wasn’t as nice and inviting as some of the previous hotels I’ve stayed at . But still a good place to stay .. it was comfortable . Close to restaurants. The only problem we had was resolved in a timely matter . Bring a little more curb appeal to the front entrance to hotel and I feel that would make a huge difference..

Read More
Read Less

Ease of check in

By

April 26, 2022

Made reservations online while I was at work. It was nice that I could multi task while still working.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff and a great room and bed.

By

April 22, 2022

platinumelite

Staff was outstanding room was great except the heat didn’t work for the second night stay. And breakfast was empty by 835 on sat. Otherwise the front desk and housekeeping was outstanding like always. The new house keeper manger was so very helpful and so very nice. Amy the hotel manger did a great job when I ask for her help.

Read More
Read Less

AVOID

By

April 19, 2022

This hotel was truly a terrible experience. The staff was quite rude at check in and seemed annoyed that I was even there. When I asked questions about the property such as where the gym as located the said "I don't know, I think there are signs somewhere" and returned to their phones. I didn't spend time in the room until it was time for bed and it was clear nothing had been cleaned. The sheets and pillows were dirty and had multiple other people's hair on them. The comforter had fresh "human stains" on it. When I called down to the front desk the staff again seemed annoyed that I requested fresh bedding. When it finally arrived they were very unconcerned about the state of the room. Everything about the room and hotel felt creepy. Would not recommend for solo travelers at all. If I had noticed this sooner, I would have turned right around and found somewhere else to stay. I didn't even worry about touching the breakfast or anything else because I wanted to get out of the hotel as soon as possible. It was the worst sleep I've had in ages and I washed everything the minute I got home

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

They upgraded my room and it was very nice comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

December 15, 2021

Good hotel for a quick business trip to Springfield.

Read More
Read Less