Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 550 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

This is now twice I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express Springfield in the past 12 months and I can say it was an enjoyable experience both times. I would recommend them to everyone and I for sure will be using them the next time I'm in Springfield, IL!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile both times! Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope you'll stop in see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

definately worth the stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

Everything about the stay was nice. We celebrated our New Years Eve there. We ill definitely go back again next year . It was nice to be able to eat, drink, visit friends, and bring in the New Year with no worries. Breakfast the next morning was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I'm so happy to hear how pleasant your stay with us was! We hope your entire year is as good, and hopefully we'll see you again this Dec 31st! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service was top notch

By

January 12, 2017

club

The service was extremely accommodating to our needs for this business trip. Short stay but well worth it. Comfy bed after a long night of work.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the kind review! We try to deliver great service and a good night sleep to every guest, and it sounds like we were able to delivery. We hope we've earned a repeat visit the next time you're in town. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service Incredible

By

January 11, 2017

Staff was very attentive and responsive. They always answered with smile and seemed genuinely concerned that we were having the best possible stay while there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I'm so happy to hear how welcoming and warm the staff was during your stay! They all strive to make sure each and every stay is perfect, and I can't wait to pass on your kind words to everyone here. We hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, Great Staff, Edgy decor

By

January 08, 2017

I was travelling from Memphis to Milwaukee. I planned to drive straight through but got tired around St Louis. I stopped and used the IHG app and found Springfield to be accessible and available.

The booking process is easy and secure. The night staff member was welcoming and friendly.

The rooms were updated and had lovely electric outlets for recharging all my tech gear in every area of the room. The style is fun.

The bathroom and amenities just happen to have my favorite scent bath products which made the impromptu stop even more comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much so taking the time to let us know how we did! We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. We also recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. The best compliment we can get is a repeat visit. We hope you’ll think of us the next time you are in town, and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Shane B – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

January 04, 2017

club

Stay was satisfactory except for breakfast offerings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much so taking the time to fill out a survey! We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. I saw that you had some issues with our breakfast. I sincerely apologize. You’ll be happy to hear that we are constantly tweaking our presentation and offerings in our goal to provide the best free breakfast around. That being said, we hope you’ll think of us the next time you are in town and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

January 04, 2017

club

Our stay was very enjoyable. This hotel was very conveniently located to our stops. The staff was excellent. They made sure we had what we needed and they were knowledgeable about the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I always say we have the best staff in Springfield here! I'm so happy to hear excellent they were. We hope we've earned a repeat visit the next time you are passing through. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

January 01, 2017

I like the quite forth floor. The breakfast staff was very nice. I will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for letting us know how well we did during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Springfield! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

December 31, 2016

Kim was amazing on 12-25-2016. She texted me to find out if we needed anything before we arrived. The staff was friendly and smiling on 12-26-16. The gentleman vacuuming in the lobby was friendly. The desk clerk granted our request for a later checkout. The breakfast staff asked if we needed anything before she had to put all the items away. The housekeeping staff on our floor was also friendly. The updated décor and ambiance is very inviting as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Wow! I'm so happy to hear how welcoming and warm the staff was during your stay! I can't wait to pass on your kind words to Kim and everyone here. We all hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty good stay

By

December 21, 2016

Room had updated furniture, spacious, and good sleep experience. The check in staff wasn't very cordial and neither was the staff for breakfast, but the check out staff was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

December 21, 2016

club

Staff was outstanding.
Additional charges were added to the room bill for incidental expenses without being made aware of the added charges. We expect it from auto rentals but not motels.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we will definitely look into notifying guest of our $10 incidental card authorization at check-in. Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good nights sleep

By

December 09, 2016

club

Very comfortable and great lobby area.
room was very clean and modern. I really enjoyed my evening here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Glad to hear you found our hotel so clean and comfortable! We strive to be the best hotel around. We hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
Read More
Read Less