Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield

3050 South Dirksen Parkway , Springfield, Illinois 62703

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1300 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    787
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    47

COVID SAFE

By

December 27, 2020

platinumelite

I had booked into the HI Express but was moved to the Crown Plaza next door due to COVID Closures. Room was a bit "tired" looking and not quite up to the normal standards I have experienced at this location in the past. I assume it is COVID related. Sanitation at the Crown was good and I had no fear of staying at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

Was moved to Crowne Plaza next door due to COVID, hotel was overcrowded, smelled like weed, guests were noisy. Had requested adjoining rooms due to family size and have never had a problem being a IHG Platinum member. Was never asked about upgrading due to inconvenience. Lied to about reasons why we were "upgraded" to Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Central location to places

By

September 06, 2020

platinumelite

The staff were accommodating when we needed extra soaps and trash can liners.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Communications

By

August 10, 2020

platinumelite

We arrived at our hotel only to find that is was closed. We received no notification that it would be closed or other arraignments were to be made. Fortunately I got out of the car an read a small sign on the door war directing us to the Crown Plaza next door.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 13, 2020

club

The room was very pleasant (we were moved to the full service holiday inn next door, as the express was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable stay

By

April 01, 2020

club

Just that captioning on tv did not work at all so I couldn't watch TV for 2 evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible check in staff. Not informed of pet fee.

By

March 19, 2020

club

Terrible management. Will not stay here again. Was not told there would be a pet fee when making the reservation or when checking in. Told to sign a paper that I had a pet in the room but not told about the $45. Pet fee stayed at this same location 2 months previously and there was no pet fee. I always inform the hotel I’m traveling with a pet. Requested a first floor room and they totally ignored it.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

March 14, 2020

platinumelite

The breakfast was beyond my expectations with variety for the healthy eater. I left with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and wonderful value for the breakfast.

By

March 10, 2020

club

The staff were very friendly and made my stay wonderful. My only negative comments would be the bathtub had some hair in it from where it was not cleaned thoroughly and the bed was one of the firmest beds I've ever slept on. This might be a positive comment for some, but for the medium to plush bed lovers, this was a huge negative.

Read More
Read Less

Gluten free/ vegan options for breakfest

By

March 10, 2020

club

Nice surprise to see a selection of gluten free items for breakfest. Had soy milk available too!

Read More
Read Less

Trip from Texas

By

March 06, 2020

club

We stopped here on our way back from Texas which was a quick trip of 5 days there and back. It was great stopping here and being able to relax for a while. The hotel staff was wonderful, entertaining and very welcoming! I hate to say that I don't have the name of the gentlemen that helped us but he was Outstanding!

Read More
Read Less

Great, relaxing stay

By

March 04, 2020

club

This hotel gets a 5 star from us. Made vacation time so relaxing!

Read More
Read Less