Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spruce Grove - Stony Plain

201 Jennifer Heil Way , Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 0T3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1040 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1040reviews

  • 5 Stars
    817
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Cleanliness of hallways and common areas

By

July 14, 2021

club

For put 3 night stay I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the hallways and common areas. This was our 3rd stay in this hotel and I wasn't impressed. I do housekeeping for a living at a seniors home. If I left the common areas like this I would have lost my job.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest.

By

July 14, 2021

club

Affordable close to the city, we were going to get a cab home from a friend's wedding, glad we stayed. Happy friendly staff made our stay very plesent

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 13, 2021

The people both at day-and night time - were extremely friendly and helpful . Booked one night but than stayed an other one and they gave me a good rate and arranged it that I could stay in the same room excellent job guys.
the breakfast was not my taste but due to Covid it was a good effort

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 12, 2021

The staff was pleasent. Lobby was clean. Rooms were clean. Bed was not comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Apathy Staff and Broken Rooms

By

July 11, 2021

My toilet was broken and I was unable to get it fixed. There was a lack of general amenities like cultery and lids and no one seemed to care about guests issues. There was an issue with my booking so at one point I was locked out of my room. I shouldn't be surprised. Guests of ours stayed there the week before and found a human tooth in their bed. Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

July 06, 2021

Always a pleasure to stay at this property.
Look forward to my next visit;)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2021

club

Great stay, friendly service and comfy beds. Clean and relaxing. Super great staff, kid friendly

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

July 05, 2021

Pull out couch had dirty socks on it the first night, we were told to change the sheets ourselves.
Had a cooktop suite, was not offered a cooktop or dishes, the room didn't even have dishsoap. When we asked about dishes, we were handed a few paper plates, plastic forks and spoons, and 3 red solo cups for a 5 night stay.
We had a prearranged second suite added on the 3rd night, and that room was given all the amenities we had asked for and not received for the first room, plus a cooktop. This was without me asking for it. When we brought it to the attention of the front desk the manager Justin called me back arguing with me that I didn't request them for the first room, and that I must have requested them for the second room. Which we didn't. My husband asked to speak to the general Manger and we were told that they would call us before our 5 day stay was over, but they did not.
Instead, later that night when the batteries died in the remote and we asked for new ones, we were laughed at and told to go get them ourselves.
We were astonished at the lack of professionalism at this hotel, and we are still waiting for the general manager to reach out regarding our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 04, 2021

Wonderful staff , comfortable stay! 3rd time staying here, always a good experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great staycation

By

July 04, 2021

We stayed here during the recent heat wave as our home does not have AC.
The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The room was big enough for our family to be comfortable.
So glad we chose this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

July 02, 2021

club

Everything was great except for the breakfast because of covid or it would have been great, and the tv options were brutal. It was amazing to be able to use the pool and hot tub!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay during COVID

By

July 01, 2021

Our stay was wonderful from check in to check out. The cleanliness of the hotel was up to par and even though we could not have a hot breakfast, the one provided had enough variety even for picky eaters!!

Read More
Read Less