Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spruce Grove - Stony Plain

201 Jennifer Heil Way , Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 0T3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1125 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    874
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great location

By

June 28, 2022

This is my second time staying at this facility. The front desk staff are polite but would love to see them smile. Better breakfast choices and better lighting especially in the living area of the suite would have made it much better. The tub was slippery and there was no non-slip mat to use. Other than that, the experience was great. My kids love the place, the pool etc.

Read More
Read Less

Too Loud

By

June 27, 2022

Not good. Too loud for me. The road, electrical room and stairwell were just too noisy. Thank goodness I had earplugs.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable

By

June 20, 2022

Our stay was wonderful from beginning to end. Our check in went smoothly and our room was ready on our arrival. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The bedding had the freshly laundered smell(lovely) and the pillows were comfortable. It took a little time to figure out the coffee pot but that was likely a senior thing. Lol
Absolutely LOVED that there were TWO nightstands with lamps as we are both readers. Sofa with chaise was a great place to relax and read. We throughly enjoyed the way this space was furnished. Kudos to the decorator. We still think the wattage in the lamps can be brighter.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy

By

May 02, 2022

I liked the area so the stay was well rested and the morning and Anna eving staff both friendly and helpful. Clean and well lit the whole facility. They was a bunch of hockey going on but know one desturbed us.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

April 02, 2022

We can’t say enough about this hotel! They have been so good to us, through all my husbands health issue’s!
Very caring staff!
We highly recommend this hotel!
Pleasant surroundings, rooms are lovely, beds comfy! Located in a nice area with lots of shopping available, and great restaurants!

Read More
Read Less

Nice kitchenette room

By

February 23, 2022

The Room was very nice, well setup, the only thing that did bother me was they had no cooktop burns. Other places that I stayed had a two burner cooktops in the kitchenettes.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Travelled in from out of town. Had a meeting in Edmonton in the morning. Hotel was nice and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL/INCREDIBLE STAFF

By

December 17, 2021

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Spruce Grove on a recent trip to Edmonton. I was greeted warmly by Cathy when I arrived ( have previously stayed here) and welcomed back to the hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Our room was a bit too cool for us and we couldn’t get temperature adjusted. Within minutes of calling front desk, Ryan had resolved the problem ( very efficiently). Pool and hot tub are open with time slots booked at front desk. Beds are very comfortable, ensuring a good, restful sleep. Breakfast is available in the large, spacious area set aside( had morning
plans, so didn’t eat here). I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return again.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond words!

By

December 15, 2021

club

Words can’t say how pleased we were with our stay, the staff was excellent!!!

Read More
Read Less

Boss

By

December 13, 2021

Great experience. Great staff. Great breakfast. Great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, quiet nights

By

December 12, 2021

Management was very accommodating for us as we are local and we’re having our house renovation done from a insurance claim. Friendly service throughout as well. Rooms were very clean and we were also allowed to have our pets with us.
I would highly recommend this holiday inn to all our friends and relatives who come to spruce grove looking for a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 05, 2021

club

Good hotel, good location friendly staff and lots to do. Rooms were good size and were cleaned most of the time

Read More
Read Less